today Fry aloo with roti and fry up blackeye. later me have to check out the fridge and see what fo tomorrow lunch
Blackeye tarass, yessss!!!
I'm makin some blackeye cookup but I aready think it turnin into a mush blackeye cockup instead,dam, done it again.
bowl ah tripe wid bolanjay choka + mariwiri peppa an two buttaflap plus ah big glass ah big yella lemanade
'quote:Originally posted by cain:
Blackeye tarass, yessss!!!
throw away the bud
Cook-up rice, banana bread, one chocolate chip cookie, and coffee.
Is the banana bread home made?
quote:Originally posted by Chief:
Is the banana bread home made?
Yes, but I didn't make it
quote:Originally posted by chameli:
lunch today i had tennis roll n cheese i brought back from GY...wid 7UP...dinner was dhal, rice, bigan choka n bhajee....wid 3 wiriwiri....yummmmmmm
me gon have guava jam n bread in a bit
I know someone who gets his "Guyana cheese" from NY. Next time I see him, I have to get the correct name and ask my peeps in NY to send me some.
Thanks!
quote:Originally posted by chameli:quote:Originally posted by Miraver:
Thanks!
Thanks? is dat all u gotto to offer? what about dem curry leaf u got growing? when me gon get some a dem and some mango n so on
look how we messing up Chief's thread! Girl, I does fuhget bout dat curry leaf tree. Mango tree has plenty blossoms (my neighbor's). I posted a photo recently with the mango tree.
Yuh betta bring back this thread on track!
PBJ & coffee.
Half of a cookie (only because I ate the other half at breakfast)
today lunch Jamaican: peas and rice with jerk chicken.
It was a late lunch for me.....papaya curry with aloo, rice and salad,swank to chase it down.......
Indian buffet...not that great.
Lef Lef blackeyed peas an rice cookup.
Spicy Seafood Eggplant and steamed rice...(Thai)
salad from Marchee... a little bit of this and that.
i feel like going out for desert today any good place???? In Brampton it snowing.
Cooking duck curry for lunch today. Almost done cooking.
Shanaz not much of a dessert person don't know any special place.
Chami duck done cook. You could stop by but don't know if any would leff...that's my brother fav too and he already bring his bowl
Morning all and Happy Saturday.
Roise you early gal.
me going to cook saiem (sp) with lamb with rice and make couple roti, for the girls lasagna and stuff potato.
Roise you early gal.
me going to cook saiem (sp) with lamb with rice and make couple roti, for the girls lasagna and stuff potato.
quote:Originally posted by chameli:
Lunch as requested:
I am making seafood stuff portebello mushrooms
and penne pasta for my son
pancake for my youngest
and aloo roti for the eldest...
fry karaila fo me lovah and gonna drop by Rosi fo duck curry scrapings fo me
Cham
You are what I call an international cook.....just like wifey.
From Italian to American to Indian then downright coolie dish
Wifey baked chicken, made pasta, bolied corn, salad and then fry some bhaigan with saltfish.
Home food today.
Irish Beef Stew...
Left over from the weekend
me going to cook saiem (sp) with lamb with rice and make couple roti,lasagna and stuff potato.
Dhal, rice, okra, karila and casreep chicken. And a glass of red wine. Life's great
quote:Originally posted by Chief:
Home food today.
Wah gyin aan here Chiefy? Most of us have "home food" for lunch and we usually describe the food, why can't you tell us lil bit more about Wifey's food?
quote:Originally posted by Miraver:quote:Originally posted by Chief:
Home food today.
Wah gyin aan here Chiefy? Most of us have "home food" for lunch and we usually describe the food, why can't you tell us lil bit more about Wifey's food?
BHAIGAN AND SALTFISH.
quote:Originally posted by Rosita:
Dhal, rice, okra, karila and casreep chicken. And a glass of red wine. Life's great
Add wonderful to great!!
brekk: one egg with one slice of toast and tea.
Lunch: Rice with cabbage and chicken..
Burger
whole wheat veggie wrap and cottage cheese!
Dhall puri
2 cookies
coffee
2 cookies
coffee
quote:Originally posted by Miraver:
Dhall puri
2 cookies
coffee
bare dhall puri?