ooooh!
Curry Cowheel.
quote:Originally posted by TI:
I just had lunch.
NYer, what is the best floss around in NY?
I have a damm hair stuck in my teeth.
a hair? you need to find a different lunch spot.
TI (Guest)
That spot is very important. It makes you hang out! Ask Cainster!!!
Quite Correct T man.
Lunch alone? I can have every meal at that spot!
TI (Guest)
Like you hanging out a lot!
How things?
Like you hanging out a lot!
How things?
I had the best Mulgatani ever today.
Any left overs from yesterday?
Spaghetti and meatballs
PIZZA
Is it ok to have Pizza two days in a row?
[QUOTE]Originally posted by Chief:
No, that not good eating habits.
That what I tell my kids
No, that not good eating habits.
That what I tell my kids
lunch: kitchree (sp) with lot of spinach and pumpkin inside.
quote:Originally posted by Chief:
no...absolutely not....it is very very wong!!
so pass it over here....and here, you can have my healthy salad!!
Salad with Jerk Chicken..god I hate chicken!!!
quote:Originally posted by chameli:
i am goin to try something diff.
i have some dough which was for salt bake, it has pepper, onion, garlic and salt in it
instead of frying it, i will make it like roti and the tawa...hope it will taste great...will have it wid chutney...and cucumber (i eat one a day now )
hmmmm...sounds interesting Chami.
Let me know how it turns out and if good i will try it.....no frying is much better.
quote:Originally posted by Cher:
Salad with Jerk Chicken..god I hate chicken!!!
so why did you take chicken for lunch?
quote:Originally posted by Villagebelle:
so why did you take chicken for lunch?
I didn't..we ordered and the salad I want came with it ..yuck!!
quote:Originally posted by sita:
did you cook the kitchree with the spinach and pumpkin in it?
I never had kitchree like that, I always make mine with just dhall and rice and then have something on the side like fry fish, saltfish etc. Let me know...can be a new way to jazz it up.
so did you cook it on the stove top similar to the 'lazy man' oil roti?
that could work!!
quote:Originally posted by sita:
First time I hear about bhagee and pumkin in Kitchree.
That sounds more like all in one.
@ 'lazy man' roti
yes, cooked the same way...but in the fryin pan not the tawa (i was too lazy to wash the tawa and the pan was already on de stove)
Out of my pizza and Cham fried roti which one is worse for our health?
So was that sada or oil roti?
Cham,
You following too many Indians and Pakis
did you cook the kitchree with the spinach and pumpkin in it?
I never had kitchree like that, I always make mine with just dhall and rice and then have something on the side like fry fish, saltfish etc. Let me know...can be a new way to jazz it up.[/QUOTE]
yes, put the spinach and pumpkin in together with the rice, with bake chicken on the side.
suprise the kids love it..
I never had kitchree like that, I always make mine with just dhall and rice and then have something on the side like fry fish, saltfish etc. Let me know...can be a new way to jazz it up.[/QUOTE]
yes, put the spinach and pumpkin in together with the rice, with bake chicken on the side.
suprise the kids love it..
quote:Originally posted by Chief:quote:Originally posted by sita:
First time I hear about bhagee and pumkin in Kitchree.
That sounds more like all in one.
more like a trini thing. That how them trini make them kitchree and I love it that way.
Fry ochroes and brown rice.
I had to throw out my lunch today because it got soggy
fry baigan with roti and water melon.
salad with marble cheddar cheese.... for me again!!!
next week i will be at the all-inclusive and i will make up for all dis rabbit food i have been eating
Cow brains with salad.
You rass gross, yuck phewy!!
quote:Originally posted by cain:
You rass gross, yuck phewy!!
Is what happen to you?
i had spinach with brown rice and some shrimp
OR IS IT PARBOIL RICE?
Miraver, i hope today you will have a nice delicious, not-soggy lunch
me jes had me raisin-oatmeal wid a banana and some blueberries so lunch will be around 3 p.m
Yesterday's lunch was quite delicious
YesterdaY Chowmein with Saturday channa.
me and me sonny nearly eat a whole loaf a bread wid pepperpot
no dinenr for me tonite...well, maybe a cucumber
Cucumber does wuk good in souse!!
667 online (0 members
667 guests)