lunch: roti with fry okro and boil an fry channa with mango archar.
forget the lunch bag, rush out the house
now don't know what to eat for lunch I guess veggie pizza
Fillet of Sole
Dhal
Rice
Bhunjal Shrimp
Bhunjal Liver
Fried Tilapia
And thank you for the buck crab dinner last night, it was delicious. And the baked eggplant and mushroom stuffed with shrimp was sooo good. Oh and that jerk chicken went well with the Guyana rum.
Rice
Bhunjal Shrimp
Bhunjal Liver
Fried Tilapia
And thank you for the buck crab dinner last night, it was delicious. And the baked eggplant and mushroom stuffed with shrimp was sooo good. Oh and that jerk chicken went well with the Guyana rum.
Rosi, who yuh thanking for this dinner?
I just had pumpkin, saltfish and sada roti. Yummy!!!
quote:i notice how all dem gniers a exclude me from dem dinners an thing nowadays...i take de hint man...it is not as subtle as ayu think...
Girlie, you always talk about your "hefty size" and dem worried that you eat rich and often and they can't afford to have you over for dinner.
quote:Originally posted by Miraver:
Rosi, who yuh thanking for this dinner?
well if i tell you i will have to kill you.
i better go make lunch
stew snapper for lunch today.
Rosi, I ain't ready fuh dead yet!
Btw, I did not cook that lunch I ate yesterday
I've taken a temporary leave from cooking.
Btw, I did not cook that lunch I ate yesterday
I've taken a temporary leave from cooking.
OK Cher after all that superbowl party you will need some wanton soup.
Chief you read my mind..except I am sooo busy it look like gum and water today rass ...
Where is Gerhard?
He was one of the people who insisted for this lunch thread and he is yet to make his appearance.
quote:Originally posted by Chief:
Where is Gerhard?
He not hungry...yet
Dhal (is an every Sunday must)
Rice
Goat Curry
Bhunjal Shrimp
Rice
Goat Curry
Bhunjal Shrimp
Good Morning everybady.
woh Rosie we think alike.
Dhal
Rice
Lamb Curry
Bhunjal Shrimp
woh Rosie we think alike.
Dhal
Rice
Lamb Curry
Bhunjal Shrimp
Marning Sita..that's too funney
I don't know where y'all dus find the energy to cook up suh much!
typical guyanese coolies - is either curry, sada roti, dhall etc and for lunch at that then repeat at dinner, what happen, u people dont have sanwich.
quote:boil n fry eggs...
I thought this was only when you make egg curry.
quote:Originally posted by Inqubus:
typical guyanese coolies - is either curry, sada roti, dhall etc and for lunch at that then repeat at dinner, what happen, u people dont have sanwich.
Okay Inqu...ah, neva mind
Inqy just jealous he can't get some coolie food.
today's menu will be uncoolie food, it's going to be Japanese i think
Chicken and Vegetable Stir Fry with Spicy Chilli Thai Sauce
Basmattie Brown Rice
okay i better get cooking, BBL
Chicken and Vegetable Stir Fry with Spicy Chilli Thai Sauce
Basmattie Brown Rice
okay i better get cooking, BBL
Basmattie rice will make up for the coolie part
I have curry baigan with chicken and stew cabbage with chicken with rice and roti on the menu. Very coolie
Curry baigan and chicken sounds sooo good haven't had that in a while.
for lunch...tuna/veggie wholewheat wrap!!
now i am having some canteloupe and blueberries!!
Soup
2 sugar cookies with red sprinkles
Now, I'm having a white chocolate rose
2 sugar cookies with red sprinkles
Now, I'm having a white chocolate rose
Chicken/mango curry with veggie and brown rice.
Soup
boil green fig and baby red potato with stew snapper.
Zitti with ground turkey
steam Vegetables.
boil green fig and baby red potato with stew snapper.
Zitti with ground turkey
steam Vegetables.
This sita can prappa eat
what is boil green fig? The fruit fig?
quote:Originally posted by Riya:
This sita can prappa eat
fig is the green banana. Okay let me break it down.
Sita = ( lunch) Soup -(dinner)steam vegetables + snapper
Hubby = boil green fig and baby red potato with stew snapper.
Pickney = Zitti
quote:Originally posted by Riya:
This sita can prappa eat
lard! now me get it you think me eat all a that
nooooo girl me preparing for that cruise in July
quote:Originally posted by sita:quote:Originally posted by Riya:
This sita can prappa eat
lard! now me get it you think me eat all a that
nooooo girl me preparing for that cruise in July
since this thread is all about what you had for lunch....well you see why I assumed you ate all of that
Lunch - chicken salad and grapes
Guyana teach me bad........ too early lunch.
Just had ROTI with bhagee.
Now I am having breakfast... home made chai tea.
Going to prepare dinner now - Lamb curry with Jasmin Rice & veggies on the side.
After yesterday overtheboard...today's menu
Grilled Chicken Breast
Grilled Veggies (broccoli, peppers, zucchni)
Grilled Chicken Breast
Grilled Veggies (broccoli, peppers, zucchni)
Just had a Tuna Sandwich....rass don't these people believe in nice garden salad? Sttuppsss I have to mek me own rass!! I have a craving!
Had chineese today.
Last week time like now it was fried rice guyana style.
Spicy beef with bean spouts and a can of club soda!
547 online (1 member
546 guests)