GAWU is the largest, most powerful, most PRIVILEGED trade union in Guyana . . . has Randolph, Vishmahabir or any of the blackman loathing, dribbling skonts on this thread EVER expressed 'reservations' or nervousness over the racial composition of its leadership . . . eh?

you people are sick!

Knucklehead,

Or should I call you dirty mouth?

"you people are sick!"

You must be lookin in the mirror and taking to yuself.

Reread your post and mine and see if you make an ounce of sense.

The institutions I mentioned, are taxpayers funded, its where power really lies...who controls them?

Originally Posted by VishMahabir:

GAWU is the largest, most powerful, most PRIVILEGED trade union in Guyana . . . has Randolph, Vishmahabir or any of the blackman loathing, dribbling skonts on this thread EVER expressed 'reservations' or nervousness over the racial composition of its leadership . . . eh?

you people are sick!

Knucklehead,

Or should I call you dirty mouth?

"you people are sick!"

You must be lookin in the mirror and taking to yuself.

Reread your post and mine and see if you make an ounce of sense.

The institutions I mentioned, are taxpayers funded, its where power really lies...who controls them?

uh huh

do u recall what the jumping off point of this thread was?

do you want me to remind u how you came in!

sick mofo

you people are sick!

Randolph, Vishmahabir....

Aya na Understand

Wha Redux asking Aya.....

You are an Idiot to believe that Indos control the kind of power you are talking about...

The lowly Indian manager may be # 1,2 and 3.....

.Tell you what.  You deny that Indian racism towards blacks existed, so have made my point that you are a hypocrite to whine "two wrongs don't make a right"

You do not admit to the PPP wrong.

Got you. LIAR!

When Indians had the boot and kicked black man down, you said NOTHING, and now deny that this happened.   You only squeal about "fairness" now that blacks finally have the boot.

May 11th showed that Guyanese voting is as racially polarized as ever, and in fact some of the loudest voices telling Granger to ensure that blacks get what they were denied under the PPP are younger blacks, who came of age under the PPP, so didn't get a chance to establish themselves.

It is also clear that young Indians voted race, as did their elders, and also share the same hypocrisy about race in Guyana. Yes,  "black man bad, Indian good, so black man have to apologize"

VM you can wait and wait and wait but you aren't getting any apology until you concede what the PPP did to blacks during the 23 years.

Also stop being an idiot.  If the GDF and the GPF were so controlled by blacks, why would they have not ridded Guyana of the PPP, who they saw obviously detest when we see which party they support?

Who controlled the institutions prior to May 11th.  INDIANS.

Now they no longer do you invent a lie that blacks were all powerful under the PPP, relieving you of any obligation to address the rampant racism that we saw against blacks in BOTH the public and private sectors.

Then you pretend as if equality is what you want.  No.  When Indians had the power they shared NONE of it.  They victimized blacks who were vocal about this.

Now they no longer dominate the gov't you want "fairness".

Clearly your rant about the powerless Indian under PPP rule signals that you have NO INTEREST in addressing the rampant ethnic exclusion of blacks from top positions, which occurred during that era.

You just revealed what you would have said, had you been a poster on GNI before May 11th. So do NOT squeal about just beginning to post, so not having any opportunity to protest PPP racism.

FACT. During the African dictatorship there was RAMPANT discussion by African intellectuals about the racism, which was directed against Indians. In fact they JOINED with some Indians to CONFRONT an African dictatorship.

FACT. During the Indian dictatorship there was almost no condemnation by Indian intellectuals about racism directed against Africans.  The few Indians who were vocal were condemned as SELF Hating.

We see a completely different reaction, and yet you now wonder why blacks don't trust Indians, and want to ensure that their interests are protected against Indian racism!

So run off with you nonsense that blacks in Guyana have always been powerful and are 100% to blame for our ethnic quagmire, with Indians having no role in this.

GAWU membership is  about 95% Indo and you are correct the leadership is mostly Indo. But can you explain the GTU with over 50% of teachers from other ethnic groups and there is presently no diversity in their leadership. Perhaps you may want to visit the GTU hall on Woolford Ave. and you can't help but notice the pictures of all past presidents hanging on the wall.

Originally Posted by randolph:

GAWU membership is  about 95% Indo and you are correct the leadership is mostly Indo. But can you explain the GTU with over 50% of teachers from other ethnic groups and there is presently no diversity in their leadership. Perhaps you may want to visit the GTU hall on Woolford Ave. and you can't help but notice the pictures of all past presidents hanging on the wall.

We must never forget that Granger is from the Burnhamite racist dictatorship era. I am not one bit surprised what is being displayed here. There is a clear pattern, recently in NY and now.

AFC sold out Indos, lot stock and barrels for a fat paycheque and a lil useless title.

History is slowly repeating itself. Rigging of elections and stealing of ballot boxes are next.

"Mr. Burnham kept a multi-party system, but rigged elections.” Yet Granger claims he has no evidence of any rigging where hundreds of thousands of East Indians were disenfranchised  even though overwhelming evidence exists in the public domain,

" For example, in October 2003, in Santiago, Chile, Mr. Granger presented a paper titled, “Civil Violence, Domestic Terrorism and Internal Security In Guyana, 1953-2003,” at a conference organised by the Centre for Hemispheric Defence Studies. In his presentation, Granger deliberately omitted the PNC orchestrated, May 25-26, 1964, Wismar Massacre of East Indians, but was effusive about the Sun Chapman tragedy, lamenting, “â€Ķthe most alarming slaughterâ€Ķof 40 Africans on 6th Julyâ€Ķin the Demerara River on a motor launch to Mackenzie.”

indeed, i have no issue with the ethnic composition of GAWU's leadership . . . that's the point fool

perhaps you can enlighten us as to why the 'diverse' GTU and PSU memberships vote in an overwhelmingly Afro leadership!

the check off for union dues in the Public Service was terminated by Jagdeo's regime as "contract worker" policy was leveraged brutally to dilute union power . . . please provide an ethnic breakdown of paid-up PSU members who elected the present "too Afro" leadership

now, help abee understand how President Granger and Minister Harmon meeting with elected leaders of the PSU and the GTU become occasion for your antiman wailing and hand wringing over blackman tekkin "all"

thanks

Dis is wha yuh call broad based representation.  PNC of old headed by what the Americans called "Anti East Indian Racist"

So how is this different from the PPP?  They excluded blacks, and you now claim that APNU now excludes Indians.

Quit bellyaching and accept the blows that you demanded of blacks during the PPP 23 year rule.

Do you have glucoma in both eyes? PNC Negroes are never at fault.

learn to spell . . . it's never too late for night skool

Ok, so I missed the 'A' in glaucoma. Like you just got back from bra shopping with one of your female relatives. What did you get a size "all"?

At least I know how to spell negroes.

Ok, so I missed the 'A' in glaucoma. Like you just got back from bra shopping with one of your female relatives. What did you get a size "all"?

what's your point again?

indeed, i have no issue with the ethnic composition of GAWU's leadership . . . that's the point fool

perhaps you can enlighten us as to why the 'diverse' GTU and PSU memberships vote in an overwhelmingly Afro leadership!

the check off for union dues in the Public Service was terminated by Jagdeo's regime as "contract worker" policy was leveraged brutally to dilute union power . . . please provide an ethnic breakdown of paid-up PSU members who elected the present "too Afro" leadership

now, help abee understand how President Granger and Minister Harmon meeting with elected leaders of the PSU and the GTU become occasion for your antiman wailing and hand wringing over blackman tekkin "all"

thanks

Minister of State Joseph Harmon in discussion with members and representatives of the GPSU

You like the rest of the prating racists here live and die by this crap. You said nothing when the faces in the crowd at elections time match the faces of the politicians speaking to them. Then you sought to conserve the them vs us instead of asking why your politicians only had a friends and family circle. Now it is on the other foot you cry foul. It is what is. It is not on account of any evil but the evil that you only see because the people sitting is not your kin.

Yes, its broad based indeed! The "Anti East Indian Racist" is in broad smiles.

And lets remember....its not Jagdeo who said this...

GOOD TING PPP NA SAY THIS, EH?

So paint that with a broad brush, and spin it how you want...its the Americans.

You were looking for a phrase to validate your mental reflection. You lived with the PPP, complaining little and demanding no diversity in their plan but now it galls you.

Yes it is wrong and statistical expression of our political prejudices  but you have no moral footing to say these are obliged to match your concept of diversity when you were silent previously.

It is our problem of being political sheep. Note, Redux and Caribj, the target of your projection of your hate for APNU on this site,  is not even as you conceive them to be. Unlike you they complement the good and complain on the wrongs before them. They question  now and not as you  did back when the PPP was in charge.  Whether jagdeo says it or not is irrelevant. It is what you say.

Originally Posted by Billy Ram Balgobin:

95% of the civil service under the PPP were Africans 85% of all the supervisors and managers were Africans.  Where is the racism?

And 80% of those with LEADERSHIP functions were Indians.  They set policy, made decisions, and were quick to replace any black person who didn't do as they were told, with an Indian.

So now the PPP is finished, and we now look to see who headed state controlled agencies. In most cases # 1, 2, and 3 INDIAN!

Guyana under the PPP was a slave plantation, except that the Indian replaced the white man at the top.

Banna,

You are a sick mind. YOUR HATRED RUNS DEEP....too deep for you to be a rational person.

You never answer my question about your own attitude towards Indian.

You are an Idiot to believe that Indos control the kind of power you are talking about...

The lowly Indian manager may be # 1,2 and 3....but the power he has can never be compared to the power Blacks have enjoyed since Independence...the power they control in the military, police  and civil service...even during the 23 years...so stop your barefaced nonsense...the more you spew, the more you reveal yourself to be an anti East Indian racist and an Indian basher...

You blame the entire Indian population for being racist because they voted for Jagdeo?...they, like blacks, voted for a party, as they have done over the years.

I dont know you from a hole in the wall...but, the BS you have been spewing here is the basis for the the kind of response you get from Indos...you belong,to the older generation of Guyanese who cant seem to shed their racist scars...

i am glad the younger generation of Guyanese are wiser and are moving away from this kind of race hate... 

I am the one that said Indians are the one with the strict cultural prohibitions about race. I said no other ethnic group has similar cultural fences.

In a competition for scarce resources ( and resources are eternally scarce) these these prohibitions (  reluctance to mixed group formation)facilitates rather than mediates marginalization. It causes resentment to those shut out.  It produces machinations to overcome that by any means ( when rational processes are not being entertained by the political community) It results in rigging as we seen in the Burnham regime or special clauses to exclude Indian hegemony as in Fiji.

Ignore these at your own disadvantage. If Indians do not accept that they can be eternally at a disadvantage in the present system they will join in the appeal for constitutional change. They should not let their cultural disposition for cultural insularism act against them  in the futile hope that the PPP gets back into power under the same system.

That is paddling up stream. The numbers are just not there to sustain such a revival of the PPP as and indian only party. The shoe is on the other foot now and it bites hard. Those fearing indians are now huddling to ensure their exclusion. It is our eternal problem...racism and arbitration of our political power structure by race. I hope you can see it and get out of the crab box.

Even when you get kicked in the nuts for being pedantic with formal writing you deflect with your usual instrument of choice, racism. Man wake the f.uck up. You are days from the tomb and still carrying the burdens of naked prejudices.

Go back to grating and squeezing cassava and shut your cunny up. I am surprised that you saved us the pain of going through your verbose hogwash that says "nuttin".

Sorry...your wish does not make my reality. I was born to the pickney of the bakraman, the one you logie dwellers ran left and right to crying sahib sahib....I guess you like being insulted. "Cunny" is Scott-irish colloquialism...even here you cannot strive to be original and authentic.

I am the one that said Indians are the one with the strict cultural prohibitions about race. I said no other ethnic group has similar cultural fences.

You have raised this point as have I. It would be better for the assorted Indians on GNI, at least the ones who represent themselves as moderate and intelligent (VVP, VishM, and Kari) to debate this point.  TK has spoken out on this and has been called a "dirty Indian" and self hating.

But they purposely avoid discussion of this, except to scream that any mention of this is anti Indian.  They refuse to see that perceptions of ethnic exclusivity is at the core of the African ethnic insecurity dilemma.  The African looks at the Indian and sees;

1. A group which excludes them, because they aren't Indian, and so are outsiders.

2. A group which gives priority to a sense of nationality as Indians, living in a geographic space celled Guyana, and therefore doesn't see a common fate, or reasons to cooperate with the other people who live in that land. So again they exclude.

3. They see a people who peddle the myth of "bad black man, good Indian", and so refuse to admit that Indians are as guilty of fomenting our ethnic distrust and the resulting dysfunctional political system, as are Africans.

4. They see Indians therefore playing a game of ethnic exclusion against non Indians, while simultaneously pretending that it does not exist.

Result is that there is a ground swell among segments of the black population for the APNU to give preference to Africans to allow them to make up ground lost during the PPP era.

So VishM can seriously look at the PPP (which described itself as a "coolie party"), which did its best to squeeze out blacks from decision making roles, rendering blacks as dependent on an Indian dominated system, and then wail that Indians were powerless in the 23 years of PPP rule. 

He refuses to listen to the vast majority of blacks in Guyana who so they were powerless, excluded, felt that they were victims of a slow holocaust, and feel glad that they can once again be part of how Guyana functions.

Given all of this, on what moral ground does VishM demand fairness, when he screams that not only was the PPP not fundamentally focused on the exclusion of Africans from top leadership slots.  But that Africans were dominating Guyana then.

The notion that those who run CJIA (top 3 were Indians) are afraid of the immigration officers is a huge JOKE!  That those who ran G/twn Hospital, again top positions were Indians, as was the Minister of Health, were scared of the nurses is a JOKE!

Vish Mahabir, when you are ready to discuss the role of the Indian in creating Guyana's ethnic morass then you have the moral authority to demand that Granger be fair.