When A takes money from B to give to C, and A is a legislator, the process is called taxation. But when A is an officer or director of a corporation, it is called philanthropy. - Warren Buffett
Time may be a great healer,
but it's a lousy beautician.
Politicians and diapers have one thing in common.
They should both be changed regularly and for the same reason.
Love is grand; divorce is a hundred grand.
Talk is cheap because supply exceeds demand.
Sonrisa (Guest)
Many a woman borrows a man's heart; very few could possess it.
~Kahlil Gibran~
Even if you are on the right track, you'll get run over if you just sit there.
In just two days, tomorrow will be yesterday.
Practice safe eating --
always use condiments.
A day without sunshine is like night.
It is the heart that makes a man rich. He is rich according to what he is, not according to what he has. - Henry Ward Beecher
If you want the mango tree to bear plenty, educate women. Alex.
quote:Originally posted by Alexander:
If you want the mango tree to bear plenty, educate women. Alex.
Alex...yuh mek meh memba meh mudda used fuh seh...u gat wan mango tree in u yard...ppl passing will throw bricks pon u mangoes...
Sonrisa (Guest)
Each moment in our lives is unique and precious, once passed, it cannot be recaptured.
~Coco~
~Coco~
It's given new meaning to me of the scientific term black hole. - Time, Inc. CEO Don Logan when asked how much Time Inc. had spent developing its Pathfinder web site
Just because a company is doing poorly doesn't mean it can't do worse. - Pete
Sonrisa (Guest)
"Every person, all the events of your life are there because
you have drawn them there. What you choose to do with them is
up to you."
-- Richard Bach
GNIers, what do you think of the above quote?
you have drawn them there. What you choose to do with them is
up to you."
-- Richard Bach
GNIers, what do you think of the above quote?
Sounds like its predestiny.
Not to me. Sounds more like you have to walk the path you chose and deal with the given set of factors that go along with any path.quote:Originally posted by Alexander:
Sounds like its predestiny.
Men make counterfeit money; in many more cases, money makes counterfeit men. - Sydney J. Harris
Sonrisa (Guest)
No person was ever honored for what he received. Honor has been the reward for what he gave.
~ Calvin Coolidge~
"Holding on is tough much tougher than letting go or simply quitting
Holding on and never let go is like killing two stones with one bird! Alex
nah bai..since weh bird a kill stone...
Money is human happiness in the abstract: He, then, who is no longer capable of enjoying human happiness in the concrete devotes his heart entirely to money. - Arthur Schopenhauer
But let there be spaces in your togetherness and let the winds of the heavens dance between you. Love one another but make not a bond of love: let it rather be a moving sea between the shores of your souls.
-Kahlil Gibran-
Friendship is always a sweet responsibility, never an opportunity.
-Kahlil Gibran-
Sonrisa (Guest)
"A nickel will get you on the subway, but garlic will get you a seat."
-- Old New York Proverb
Sonrisa (Guest)
Winners are those people who make a habit of doing the things losers are uncomfortable doing.
~Ed Foreman
~Ed Foreman
Sonrisa (Guest)
For it is in giving that we receive.
~St. Francis of Assisi
Staying above the rest is the real test. Alex.
Alex...now u rale 2smrt...yuh know...
Not smart, just thinking outside the lion's cage.
aaahhaaaa...suh yuh deh outside...meh deh inside....trying fuh get out...s l o w l y..
Sonrisa (Guest)
âPens are most dangerous tools, more sharp by odds Than swords, and cut more keen than whips or rodsâ
~John Taylor quotes
Sonrisa (Guest)
It's time to bid my desk farewell; upon the unfinished tasks I shall not dwell.
~ Coco~
~ Coco~
Read Ben Graham and Phil Fisher, read annual reports, but don't do equations with Greek letters in them. - Warren Buffett
âAlcohol is the anesthesia by which we endure the operation of life.â George Bernard Shaw
50 online (1 member
49 guests)