yeah water spice. (you seem to find the answers more than dem boys I goin with it)
Water is not in the name.
yeah water spice. (you seem to find the answers more than dem boys I goin with it)
Water is not in the name.
OK, Cain, your turn to shine.
What is the correct English name for this variety of mango?
Buxton spice or black spice?
Skelly you blew Cane bubble, now he gun cry all weekend wid he 'erb.
He used to eat dis mango all de time and wipe he mouth pan he sleeve.
Is Buxton Spice and Black Spice two different mango ?
That's what I was told at the market. Cain from GT side. What do they know about mango, jamoon, monkey apple etc.? They eat the mangoes. You think they can tell a long mango from a black spice, a buxton or a wata spice mango?
Noooo
We had Monkey apple but I never liked it. Five finger, banana, calaloooooo, karila, Breadfruit and some psydium (my fav)
We had monkey, sloth for a lil while,ducks,dogs and cats and nuff nuff mad family.
Mangifera foetida also called horse mango
looking at the size and the color,we called it
water spice it is tasty and watery when fully
ripe.
Dah too close to Cow Pies.
Horse Mango. That's it. Congrats!!
Dah too close to Cow Pies.
Dah fuh fireside.
Mangifera foetida !!
Okay Django, wha rass dis, you tink abee fall of ah mango cart yesterday, eh !!
But me did once when our dankey Chuchill, was bucking from bees bite. [Churchill, Named by my brothers, after Britain's best, due to Guyana struggle for independence. Dem British soldiers nevva like de name].
Most ah me young life I spent with me mother at our farm and market selling mangoes, me nevva hear ah horse mango. Dankey mango yes, but nevva horse mango.
Like you dea pan de same site as Gil, wid dem questions. [Like I did wid some ah he earlier questions], but me honest now and keep losing.
Cain, you tink dem baie ah jive abee ?
OK, Cain, your turn to shine.
What is the correct English name for this variety of mango?
Buxton spice or black spice?
Skelly you blew Cane bubble, now he gun cry all weekend wid he 'erb.
He used to eat dis mango all de time and wipe he mouth pan he sleeve.
Is Buxton Spice and Black Spice two different mango ?
That's what I was told at the market. Cain from GT side. What do they know about mango, jamoon, monkey apple etc.? They eat the mangoes. You think they can tell a long mango from a black spice, a buxton or a wata spice mango?
Noooo
We had Monkey apple but I never liked it. Five finger, banana, calaloooooo, karila, Breadfruit and some psydium (my fav)
We had monkey, sloth for a lil while,ducks,dogs and cats and nuff nuff mad family.
Cain, me know some Georgetown/NY people who also know dem fruits good.
Five finga...when me tell dem Guyana market women one hea sell for $2.99, which is GY$600, dem say me crazy. One guy want to bring a bag full to sell hea. One passion fruit $4.99.
In Tortola, BVI all de chickens belong to everyone. If it lay in you yard, its your eggs.
But dem Guyanese baie spoil lt fa everyone, catching lots for BBQ to sell.
Mangifera foetida !!
Okay Django, wha rass dis, you tink abee fall of ah mango cart yesterday, eh !!
But me did once when our dankey Chuchill, was bucking from bees bite. [Churchill, Named by my brothers, after Britain's best, due to Guyana struggle for independence. Dem British soldiers nevva like de name].
Most ah me young life I spent with me mother at our farm and market selling mangoes, me nevva hear ah horse mango. Dankey mango yes, but nevva horse mango.
Like you dea pan de same site as Gil, wid dem questions. [Like I did wid some ah he earlier questions], but me honest now and keep losing.
Cain, you tink dem baie ah jive abee ?
Tola na bhai,Gil giving some hard questions
i know a trick to find the source for the answer
both of us are tech one was telephone the other
consumer and computer,i can give you tip
how to get the source,sharing knowledge
makes the world a better place.
In 1972 a locally produced movie premiered at the Metropole Cinema in Georgetown. Its cast included Guyanese Malcolm Panday, Dick Laborde and Marc Matthews. What is the name of that movie?
Operation Makanaima
That song is from THE RIGHT AND THE WRONG, a Trinidad movie.
Gil and Django are getting the questions and answers from a Guyanese site.
Nice song Djanga...
I was roaming de South Pacific and Asia in 1972 when Trudeau enacted the warm measures act in Canada, but me guess the movie was 'The right and the wrong', and me think it was 1973.
Remeba, me na check computa like Django, me living a honest life now.
Cane whea you dea Bro ? Like you rass sleepin in wid too much 'erbs.
Me gane to Canada Winter Games business today, photo-shoot and Media/Broadcast.
Gil maybe some questions about current affairs, abee na old like you.
Operation Makanaima
Wrong spelling but right answer.
Operation Makonaima.
Gilbakka attended the premiere show.
Prime Minister Forbes Burnham was there with his tub of Players cigarettes.
The Indian actor Dev Kumar was there. He played a role in the movie.
Congratulations!!
Gil and Django are getting the questions and answers from a Guyanese site.
Clearly, Django knows how to research the Internet. I'm impressed. Ask him his secret. Don't attempt to bribe him though.
Enough history.
Geography now.
What is the name of the village that is located on the East Coast Demerara 15 kilometres/9.3 miles from Stabroek Market?
Operation Makanaima
Operation Makonaima.
Congratulations!!
Quamina Farrier did the script for a Surinamese produced movie,
βOperation Makanaimaβ.
It featured Guyanese Mark Matthews, Dick La Borde and Malcolm Panday.
Enough history.
Geography now.
What is the name of the village that is located on the East Coast Demerara 15 kilometres/9.3 miles from Stabroek Market?
De Endragt
i know the answer,me pocket full so
i giving some one else a chance
Operation Makanaima
Operation Makonaima.
Congratulations!!
βOperation Makanaimaβ.
The Kaieteur News reporter spelled that word incorrectly.
I've always been careful about spelling words correctly, from primary school days.
To confirm the correct spelling, check the International Movie DataBase entry below. Also, note that Operation Makonaima premiered in Holland two years after its Guyana premiere.
http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0950707/
The producer was a Surinamese, but most of the cast were Guyanese. Farrier's script was based on A.J. Seymour's poem The Legend of Kaieteur.
Operation Makanaima
Operation Makonaima.
Congratulations!!
βOperation Makanaimaβ.
The Kaieteur News reporter spelled that word incorrectly.
I've always been careful about spelling words correctly, from primary school days.
To confirm the correct spelling, check the International Movie DataBase entry below. Also, note that Operation Makonaima premiered in Holland two years after its Guyana premiere.
http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0950707/
Gil i know the spelling is not correct,my post was
about one of Guyana great writer Quamina Farrier.
Enough history.
Geography now.
De Endragt
Now Observer is doing serious research.
Correct answer.
Congratulations!!
I never heard of that village. Maybe it was pronounced differently, Deadrat or something.
I never heard of that village. Maybe it was pronounced differently.
Dutch name
Operation Makanaima
Operation Makonaima.
Congratulations!!
I actually had a part in that movie. Malcolm pulled me in and I had a couple of fight scenes, and a bar scene at Pegasus with a young lady.
It did make me popular with girls I must admit.
THE RIGHT AND THE WRONG (1973)
STARRING: Ralph Maharaj, Angela Suekaran, J C Mc Donald, Gloria, Kim David, Freddie Kissons.
Look's like Freddie Kissoon in this movie.
Is why the rass This Tola callina and trying to wake me. I been up all along now waiting for my massage..Aouuuuwwwww!!!
Massage feel good eh.
Was it a big bubby Russian woman ?
Me still thinking of the big bubby black woman in Savannah, Georgia, dat like me black hair.
De only time me had to jump through a window.
Massage feel good eh.
Me still thinking of the big bubby black woman in Savannah, Georgia, dat like me black hair.
Yesssssss!!!!Feeling much better now.
Yes Tola was Russian not that BIG up though. Banna if I had to jump out my own window..I got 12 floors to change my mind..just before i hit.
Massage feel good eh.
Yesssssss!!!!Feeling much better now.
Yes Tola was Russian not that BIG up though. Banna if I had to jump out my own window..I got 12 floors to change my mind..just before i hit.
Its like dis pool in Northern Uganda. Someone painted a large alligator with a red shirt in its mouth, at the bottom of the pool.
I can see someone in mid dive, noticing it, cant turn back and having a heart attack.
Burnham house on Vessingleden (sp) Road?
I take it that building is not there anymore?
It's a shame that Guyana doesn't preserve landmarks. Nice building.
Burnham house on Vessingleden (sp) Road?
No, Mr Moderator.