Originally Posted by Riya:
Originally Posted by Django:

While you're tickling your brains on Chameli's quiz, feel free to work on this:

Cheddi Jagan International Airport was formerly Timehri International Airport was formerly Atkinson Airfield.

Before Atkinson Airfield, what was the name of that place?

Hyde Park

Honourable Django, I regret to inform you that your submission was received after a winner was announced.

'e rass try fo cheat.

Na bhai is just my submission was late,my GNI day

starts when i get in to work.

So you admit to goofing off on company time

Naa..the bossman and my self is the same.

Originally Posted by TI:

Cheddi Jagan International Airport was formerly Timehri International Airport was formerly Atkinson Airfield.

timehri airport was never atkinson airfield,these airport was on different location 

Yes, but on same territory. 

what the heck this mean it was two different airport 

2 airports in the same Hyde Park. Point A and Point B.

Red = East Bank Road leading up to the airport terminal buildings and parking lot.
Blue = Airport parking
Green = Airport terminal
Orange = GDF compound
Yellow = Timehri squatting areas 1, 2 & 3

This seems to be security map. Then Guyana don't seem to have any kind of security.

A friend provided power to a  new airport tower in the Caribbean  and I photographed the tower construction. I now wonder what kind of security breach that was.  

Originally Posted by Tola:

Red = East Bank Road leading up to the airport terminal buildings and parking lot.
Blue = Airport parking
Green = Airport terminal
Orange = GDF compound

This seems to be security map. Then Guyana don't seem to have any kind of security.

A friend provided power to a  new airport tower in the Caribbean  and I photographed the tower construction. I now wonder what kind of security breach that was.  

Tola image from goole maps,satellite view i pinpoint

my house in Guyana.

Blue = Airport parking
Green = Airport terminal
Orange = GDF compound

my house in Guyana.

Yeh but they doan have marlings sayin what

s what.

I took that view also..just can't bloody well land though.

Isn't it cool going through different countries with that? I find that quite fascinating. Whenever I plan on going somewhere I check into Google earth  to familarise myself with my destination.

Blue = Airport parking
Green = Airport terminal
Orange = GDF compound

my house in Guyana.

s what.

Isn't it cool going through different countries with that? I find that quite fascinating. Whenever I plan on going somewhere I check into Google earth  to familarise myself with my destination.

Cain it is amazing what you can see with current

technology.

Blue = Airport parking
Green = Airport terminal
Orange = GDF compound

my house in Guyana.

s what.

technology.

Sure, I use it too, but its so easy to get this information for those who might have alternative motives.

That is why its so hard to fight terrorism.

Freedom of information comes with price.   

Blue = Airport parking
Green = Airport terminal
Orange = GDF compound

my house in Guyana.

s what.

technology.

I cyan wait to see through clothing. Better yet see through all dem house roofs

I hope you people aren't getting bored with this thread.

Lemme tickle allyuh tail now.

How many donkeys are there in Guyana?

[An estimate is acceptable. Closest estimate wins.]

I would guess about 7500. I know around #35 village has about a couple hundred.

Skelly, one of the things that caught my attention during my few visits to the Corentyne was the large number of donkeys on the road. Maybe, out of the 1,000 Guyana total, Berbice has the larger portion. There ought to be some valid explanation for that.

Low blow Gilly. You probably saw these donkeys when we have a lot of GT visitors, the likes of...will not call any names. The GT visitors brought their disturbed families to the Canje Mental Institution. That's the reason for the donkey sightings.

Skelly, one of the things that caught my attention during my few visits to the Corentyne was the large number of donkeys on the road. Maybe, out of the 1,000 Guyana total, Berbice has the larger portion. There ought to be some valid explanation for that.

There is lady in GT who help animals. She goes to Stabroek market and help with health care for horses.

She work with another lady in Vancouver, who supports her.

During one of our visits to Berbice we noticed  a donkey with a large infected side wound and one of his heel missing. The foot was raw and it seems that the donkey was in a great deal of pain and beyond help.

Through the GT lady the donkey was put down by a police patrol and buried by  municipal employees. 

Donkeys in Berbice seem to be injured on the roads more than any other animal. One time I saw a dead donkey on the road with the bumper of a vehicle nearby.

When cows are killed on the road, the owner would cut off the piece of  skin with brand number, so the animal cannot be traced to them, when he could  be charged and fined.        

bai i know this lady she is a white women,i help her more than once 

Thanks Warria for your compassion. Those animals need more of us to help them.

Hyde Park

Honourable Django, I regret to inform you that your submission was received after a winner was announced.

'e rass try fo cheat.

Cain, you bin givin dis man sum ah you erbs?

Hyde Park

'e rass try fo cheat.

Skelly when i get to work,i does check in to

GNI and miss that the answer was given my

bad.

Blue = Airport parking
Green = Airport terminal
Orange = GDF compound

my house in Guyana.

s what.

technology.

Cain, there are some people with glaucoma, when  a Trab  surgery don't work, they have to settle for an AMHAD valve[Google]. 

Not only it restores sight, but its bionic and could see thru clothing.

Me na tell who on GNI got one, betta watch who you meet in person

and always wear clean underwear.

One secret, it don't wuk if the person wears sun glasses.

Last edited by Tola

Blue = Airport parking
Green = Airport terminal
Orange = GDF compound

my house in Guyana.

s what.

technology.

Cain, there are some people with glaucoma, when  a Trab  surgery don't work, they have to settle for an AMHAD valve[Google]. 

Get outta here what kinda stories you tellin me banna, hehe

There is lady in GT who help animals. She goes to Stabroek market and help with health care for horses.

During one of our visits to Berbice we noticed  a donkey with a large infected side wound and one of his heel missing. The foot was raw and it seems that the donkey was in a great deal of pain and beyond help.

Through the GT lady the donkey was put down by a police patrol and buried by  municipal employees. 

Donkeys in Berbice seem to be injured on the roads more than any other animal. One time I saw a dead donkey on the road with the bumper of a vehicle nearby.

When cows are killed on the road, the owner would cut off the piece of  skin with brand number, so the animal cannot be traced to them, when he could  be charged and fined.        

Dat true Warria, she is very dedicated person.

Nice comeback Skelly. 

Hyde Park

'e rass try fo cheat.

Skelly when i get to work,i does check in to

GNI and miss that the answer was given my

bad.

Banna, you either gonna have to start a tad earlier or quit the dam job,you jus can't have it both ways.

Oi Skeldon banna,if he did have some of dat 'erb he woulda have the answers closer to mine.

Blue = Airport parking
Green = Airport terminal
Orange = GDF compound

my house in Guyana.

s what.

technology.

Get outta here what kinda stories you tellin me banna, hehe

Me na jiving you...chek it out on Google.

Sorry, its AHMAD valve...not AMHAD

The device must have been named after the guy who invented it.  

Originally Posted by Chameli:

one of Hubby's philanthropist friend here in TO does give an annual donation of 25K to the donkey sanctuary in Ontario!!!

Oi Cham, tell the banna you know a jackass named Cain and get some a dat for me too nuh. I'll tek bein called jackass for 25K. I'll even share some with you.

On a serious note, that's really nice of him.

Alright, let's move on.

In 1969 a Transport and Harbours Department ferryboat collided with a barge and sank off Windsor Forest, West Demerara. What was the name of that T&HD vessel?

Wha rass you asking me fa, I wasn't even there.

Actually, it was Russian freighter Sergey Yesenin running into  BC ferry Queen of Victoria and the actual date was Aug 2,1970, in Active Pass.  

Last edited by Tola

What makes this February more special

In Guyana or generally?

Valentine's Day comes readily to mind, then Mashramani.

maybe GillySah or Django can say if this is true...search it up dudes

feb

This is interesting. I didn't give thought to that angle although I noted that February started last Sunday, the first day of the week. Thanks for tickling my brain.

Alright, let's move on.

In 1969 a Transport and Harbours Department ferryboat collided with a barge and sank off Windsor Forest, West Demerara. What was the name of that T&HD vessel?

The deadline for submitting answers is noon today. You may give more than one answer.

Eluza or Canje Pheasant.

Originally Posted by Mars:

Alright, let's move on.

The deadline for submitting answers is noon today. You may give more than one answer.

Eluza or Canje Pheasant.

Both incorrect.