Which House of the Guyana Parliament does not exist anymore?
And who was its last surviving member until she died recently?
house of common or is it house of cards
LOL....Keep guessing
But good guess though
house of common or is it house of cards
LOL....Keep guessing
But good guess though
house of representative
There are two creeks that separate the
three counties Essequibo,Demerara and
Berbice,what are their names.
abbey and bursary
correct spelling
abbey and bursary
correct spelling
school tour
The Senate or Upper House.
Christina Ramjattan.
Boeraserie creek separates Essequibo and Demerara.
Abary creek separates Demerara and Berbice.
Christina Ramjattan.
Absolutely correct. Guyana briefly had a Senate.
I confess I did know that Cristina Ramjattan was the last member. I yield to your superior knowledge of the matter as I thought Janet Jagan was the last surviving member of this short lived body.
okay here is one how much medals guyana ever win at the olympics and by whom
Guyana won a bronze medal at the 1980 Moscow Olympics.
Michael Anthony represented Guyana in boxing bantamweight class. He got the bronze for Guyana.
Christina Ramjattan.
I confess I did know that Cristina Ramjattan was the last member. I yield to your superior knowledge of the matter as I thought Janet Jagan was the last surviving member of this short lived body.
Christina and I were members of the G/town PPP group. She was a Freedom House receptionist for many years.
Rass Gil, you mess me up bad hea.
I was going to answa dat one...but I was in de bathroom.
Recently went up Abary, near the water reserve and koaka to check on a house for sale.
Got a pictha of an old railway bridge, not sure if its across the Boeraserie riva.
Recently went up Abary, near the water reserve and koaka to check on a house for sale.
Got a pictha of an old railway bridge, not sure if its across the Boeraserie riva.
Yes, it's the Boeraserie railway bridge.
Christina Ramjattan.
Christina and I were members of the G/town PPP group. She was a Freedom House receptionist for many years.
I don't wanna get political but I think Indian women like Christina should be more well known. Janet Jagan wasn't the only Indian woman in all Guyanese history.
Correct Gil Warria made an attempt
but i could not figure his spelling.
Ask a question about how come a cow has only 'three bubby' for milking and Warria gun get it quick, quick, quick....first time.
Skelly, no comment from you..
Wah kinda kanta Geyknees you be?
Yea, dat de railway bridge. I passed it recently on our way to Parika back dam farm.
The railway was a fun and efficient thing, why dem stop it ?
I was not able to sleep the night before, when I went with my Dad to cross the Berbice river and went on the train to GT. First stop was de wata cow in the botanical garden to feed dem grass.
That was so long ago and old man Tola is resting in his grave.
Wah kinda kanta Geyknees you be?
Kanta Geyknees,nah bai Cain, i am Geyknees to
the bone,i ask warri correct spelling the man
seh school tour
Yea, dat de railway bridge. I passed it recently on our way to Parika back dam farm.
The railway was a fun and efficient thing, why dem stop it ?
I was not able to sleep the night before, when I went with my Dad to cross the Berbice river and went on the train to GT. First stop was de wata cow in the botanical garden to feed dem grass.
That was so long ago and old man Tola is resting in his grave.
Kabaka scrap it,me thinks was a stupid move.
Michael Anthony represented Guyana in boxing bantamweight class. He got the bronze for Guyana.
His name was Michael (Anthony) PARRIS!
Thank you, JG. Much appreciated. If I win, I'll share half the prize with you.
My brain hurting. Why can't you give easy ones like name a delicious Guyanese fish starting with g?
You gave me an idea, O.
Look out for the next quiz.
In the rivers of Guyana's hinterland there is a fish that grows to about 2.5 inches long. This fish will jump out of the water to catch small flying insects or when it is alarmed. It is a favourite among some aquarium owners.
What's the name of this freshwater fish?
Pencil fish
Pencil fish
No, sir.
Clue: One word answer.
hatchetfish
Guppy
you win he fight out of SAVE THE CHILDREN GYM
i was not using goggle excuse my spelling when them bais was going to school i use to chuck bird
Other than the filth I often read on this site, It is refreshing to read some history on Guyana and to know that you fellas still remember your country. Home is Home!!!
Guppy
Incorrect
you win he fight out of SAVE THE CHILDREN GYM
Great! I'm delighted. I wish to share this win with Jungle Girl. You're the best, JG!
hatchetfish
Riya knows her fish. You have an aquaruim, Riya?
CORRECT ANSWER!
CONGRATULATIONS!!
Here's a hatchetfish. I had three of them in Guyana.
Amarnath, a poor farmer, went to the market to sell some blackeye peas and split peas. However, as he had only one sack and didn't want to mix blackeye peas and split peas, he poured in the blackeyes first, tied the sack in the middle, and then filled the top portion of the sack with the split peas. At the market a rich goldsmith named Abdul happened by with his own sack. He wanted to buy the blackeye peas, but he did not want the split peas.
Pouring the peas anywhere else but the sacks is considered soiling. Trading sacks is not allowed. Amarnath can't cut a hole in his sack.
How would you transfer the blackeye peas to Abdul's sack, which he wants to keep, without soiling the produce?
Yay!
I don't have an aquarium
turn the sack over and open from there
Not clear enough. Try again. You're on to something.
Next quiz:
In Guyana 45 years ago there were two evening newspapers in circulation. Name them.
Amarnath, a poor farmer, went to the market to sell some blackeye peas and split peas. However, as he had only one sack and didn't want to mix blackeye peas and split peas, he poured in the blackeyes first, tied the sack in the middle, and then filled the top portion of the sack with the split peas. At the market a rich goldsmith named Abdul happened by with his own sack. He wanted to buy the blackeye peas, but he did not want the split peas.
Pouring the peas anywhere else but the sacks is considered soiling. Trading sacks is not allowed. Amarnath can't cut a hole in his sack.
How would you transfer the blackeye peas to Abdul's sack, which he wants to keep, without soiling the produce?
step1..pour the split peas in Abdul sack tie off
step2..turn over Abdul sack and pour blackeye peas
step3..place Abdul sack over Amarnauth sack and
untie...split peas back in Amarnauth sack
and blackeye peas remain in Abdul sack.
Next quiz:
In Guyana 45 years ago there were two evening newspapers in circulation. Name them.
Agorsy and Guyana Graphic