Gilbacka,

It's nice that Mrs G prays her namaaz. Can you imagine how dissapointed she must have been in her married life that she and her husband never prayed together.  Furhtermore if you did not take the shahada willingly as you claimed, then your wife as a muslim is living in sin.

Chief, haul yuh ass.

My wife and I cannot be living in sin when we have a valid marriage certificate.

You sound as if God appointed you one of his judges to declare that my wife is living in sin. Well, she also says to tell you: Haul yuh behind.

Riff Raff you are no different from the ISIS and other terrorists when you want to interpret the religion as you see it to suit your needs.

last time I checked...I see YOU calling for negotiating with that murdering rapist group of people...

I called for their death!

I am saying that America will forever be in war if they do not start negotiaitng with someone.

Last week they gave Pakistan 500 million dollars in aid and by today already two main terrorists including Adnan Shukrima,  are dead in Pakistan.

Don't tell me that Pakistan did not knew that those guys were there before the 500 million dollars.

you should be glad that they got aid....how many Muslim countries give Aid like US?

Chief, I read the Bible and Qur'an because I'm a broadminded and tolerant person. That Qur'an was given to me in Guyana by a respectable and humble Regent Street businessman named Alim Shaw. Another nice Muslim acquaintance of mine, a Berbician named Dr Sheik Haroon, had introduced me to Mr Shaw. Dr Haroon died a while back and I don't know if Mr Shaw is still alive. May God bless them. 

Both gentlemen were Ahmadiyya Muslims just like my wife's family.

Originally Posted by Chameli:

well well well

few few things i have to say after reading what Chief and Ksaz had to say...

i used to tell my kids that religion does not matter if they love someone...i definitely will now tell them that they CANNOT marry muslim due to what Chief and Ksaz say

well, my brother married Halima in a very hindu ceremony because her dad, the Imam of his village who was married to a pandit's daughter, said that she cannot do hindu wedding, only muslim and since we agree to do Nikkah and hindu but not nikkah alone, Imam said NO...so gyal left and went to our home.

also, a good friend of mine has been married to a hindu guy for over 40 yrs...no Nikkah, only registrar...yet she fasts and says he namaaz and she accompanies him to every religious hindu prayer he goes to

my other friend, she is married to a Hindu guy who goes to the mosque every Eid day with her and their kids

so i am thinking that the Ksaz's wife fully converted to being a muslim, right Ksaz?

jees, u guys really turned my mind against your religion...so sad, especially since ALMOST all my good friends are muslim...not that what you said can change my heart where my friendships are concerned...but after reading the last 2 pages, i am sad for even ShahRukh and Gauri who teaches their kids to worship in Hindu and Muslim prayers

Chami, my wife is a practicing Muslim but as I have said many times, we are not ultra religious. We do what is necessary. And for clarification, I am my in-laws only and most favorite in-law. However, I am more interested in what of my writing you find so troublesome. please list a few for me. Thanks.

Chief, I read the Bible and Qur'an because I'm a broadminded and tolerant person. That Qur'an was given to me in Guyana by a respectable and humble Regent Street businessman named Alim Shaw. Another nice Muslim acquaintance of mine, a Berbician named Dr Sheik Haroon, had introduced me to Mr Shaw. Dr Haroon died a while back and I don't know if Mr Shaw is still alive. May God bless them. 

bOTH ARE DECEASED.

Is the Ahmadyia movement still around?

Gilbacka,

It's nice that Mrs G prays her namaaz. Can you imagine how dissapointed she must have been in her married life that she and her husband never prayed together.  Furhtermore if you did not take the shahada willingly as you claimed, then your wife as a muslim is living in sin.

Chief, haul yuh ass.

My wife and I cannot be living in sin when we have a valid marriage certificate.

You sound as if God appointed you one of his judges to declare that my wife is living in sin. Well, she also says to tell you: Haul yuh behind.

Please give my choicest salaams to your wife. Anyway Bro to you as well my best of wishes.

Originally Posted by Chameli:

well well well

few few things i have to say after reading what Chief and Ksaz had to say...

i used to tell my kids that religion does not matter if they love someone...i definitely will now tell them that they CANNOT marry muslim due to what Chief and Ksaz say

well, my brother married Halima in a very hindu ceremony because her dad, the Imam of his village who was married to a pandit's daughter, said that she cannot do hindu wedding, only muslim and since we agree to do Nikkah and hindu but not nikkah alone, Imam said NO...so gyal left and went to our home.

also, a good friend of mine has been married to a hindu guy for over 40 yrs...no Nikkah, only registrar...yet she fasts and says he namaaz and she accompanies him to every religious hindu prayer he goes to

my other friend, she is married to a Hindu guy who goes to the mosque every Eid day with her and their kids

so i am thinking that the Ksaz's wife fully converted to being a muslim, right Ksaz?

jees, u guys really turned my mind against your religion...so sad, especially since ALMOST all my good friends are muslim...not that what you said can change my heart where my friendships are concerned...but after reading the last 2 pages, i am sad for even ShahRukh and Gauri who teaches their kids to worship in Hindu and Muslim prayers

Cham,

Just like Kaz I will like you to be specific as to what I said that is bothersome.

Similarly just like you I teach my Kids the same to respect every religion. As a matter of fact my daughter  goes to Christmas Eve Mass every year with my sister in law husband who is Catholic.

Islam has rules that cannot be changed to suit our own whims and fancies.  Among them is one that governs who we can marry and who we are not allowed to get married to. Once a non muslim agrees to marry a muslim one condition is for them to take the shahada and thus become a  muslim. It is  forbidden  to force someone to become a muslim, marriage or no marriage.

What the heck does this mean?

Once a non muslim agrees to marry a muslim one condition is for them to take the shahada and thus become a  muslim. It is  forbidden  to force someone to become a muslim, marriage or no marriage.

There is one condition and it's for az non Muslim to become a Muslim and yet, they cannot be forced into becoming a Muslim...Sayyy what?

Is no wonder religion so dam screwed up.

Cham

yuh cyant bother with these fanatics

Ever heard the saying that you cannot serve two masters at the same time.

Some of you think all you can smart God. 

You ever see a Jewish person put a Christmas tree or decorations in his house.  Does not mean that disrespect the Christian holiday  AND ARE FANATICS?

Once a non muslim agrees to marry a muslim one condition is for them to take the shahada and thus become a  muslim. It is  forbidden  to force someone to become a muslim, marriage or no marriage.

There is one condition and it's for az non Muslim to become a Muslim and yet, they cannot be forced into becoming a Muslim...Sayyy what?

Yuh gaffo excuse Chiefie. Sometimes he nah clear on what he write.  I think that what he meant to say that a Muslim cannot marry a non-Muslim. More practically in the past, a Muslim woman was advised to marry only a Muslim because of the fear of her non-Muslim husband forbidding her from practicing her religion. A Muslim man was not advised the same way because the Muslim man was expected to not forbid his wife from practicing her religion. Now that is not the case today where Muslims are not living by the teachings. 

I sis not come over clear here.

Religion is just a label. Pour some coke in a Pepsi bottle and see if it becomes Pepsi. You are you. And that is our opportunity -- to discover the uniqueness that we are -- moment (Pal) to moment. I am!

Many convert due to insecurity issues.

Religion may just be a label. However, many throughout history have died or killed for it. And that included more than just Muslims. Just like how many have died or killed for their country or their cause. 

I sis not come over clear here.

AHEM! 

Like every religion, Islam has turned against itself. The laws of man are always questionable. And basically that is what Islam is all about. It is the observance of the laws. God is out of the adherence. Like every religion, Muslims simply goes through the rituals.

They spend way too much time trying to refute Christ. Why, I do not know. They seem to pick on what he practiced or preached or his parables.

With Christ, laws are out the door-forgiveness is in.

When a person is obsessed with the Divine, they will see the Divine in every thing. There will be no time for critical analysis, because he will see the Divine at work in the different points of view.  

Saggabai, you are a strange guy. Why do you think that the girl doesn't have a life? And if I was depriving her if a life, why would her parents consider me their best in-law? This and your warped reasoning like your nonsense in the previous post. If you are correct then why all those Christian television shows. Are they all just to screw people out of their money like the Bible spoke of prostituting the word of God?

Cham

You ever see a Jewish person put a Christmas tree or decorations in his house.  Does not mean that disrespect the Christian holiday  AND ARE FANATICS?

I really don't care about crazy Jews and Muslims from the ME...most of them intolerant...I'll put up my christmas tree and send out christmas cards

Originally Posted by TI:

Jesus had at least 4 brothers and 2 sisters. I think I know a girl who is descended from the family, but she got married to a Muslim guy.  

You think the brother will get extra credits when he go to heaven since he is technically a family member now?

Dat what I sey all the time. We Indians are converts. Whether we abandon Hinduism for the Koran, the Torah or the Bible. We all follow the religions of the ME with honour to Abraham.  

Originally Posted by ksazma:
 And if I was depriving her of a life, why would her parents consider me their best in-law?

They are doing just that so that you don't deprive her of her life and turn her against her Hindu families like other fanatics. A person's insecurity comes from their own laziness; and not an indictment of their religion.  One who worships Allah / Bhagwaan in his/her inner temple never looks for God in outer temples, mosques or mandirs.

Cham

I really don't care about crazy Jews and Muslims from the ME...most of them intolerant...I'll put up my christmas tree and send out christmas cards

Bai Riff, me like you style. Religion is man made. When god sends me a letter or telephones me, I'll decide which religion I will serve. In the meantime, I still believe in one god. Religion is an attempt to divide and conquer so the few can exploit the poor.

Gilbacka,

Chief, haul yuh ass.

Please give my choicest salaams to your wife. Anyway Bro to you as well my best of wishes.

Originally Posted by TI:

Jesus had at least 4 brothers and 2 sisters.

TI, you have me scratching my head here. Lemme figga it out. Joseph was Jesus fadda. Mary was Jesus mudda. Mary was a virgin when she birthed baby Jesus. So far so good.

After Jesus was born, Mary gave birth to 6 children. Isn't it amazing that Mary's hubby Old Joe was virile and fertile in those pre-Viagra [BV] times?

Originally Posted by TI:

Jesus had at least 4 brothers and 2 sisters.

TI, you have me scratching my head here. Lemme figga it out. Joseph was Jesus fadda. Mary was Jesus mudda. Mary was a virgin when she birthed baby Jesus. So far so good.

After Jesus was born, Mary gave birth to 6 children. Isn't it amazing that Mary's hubby Old Joe was virile and fertile in those pre-Viagra [BV] times?

Maybe Joseph had a secret herbal aphrodisiac? 

bOTH ARE DECEASED.

Is the Ahmadyia movement still around?

Thanks for telling, Chief.

Yes, the Ahmadiyya mission is still functioning in Guyana.

See  http://www.ahmadiyya-islam.org/gy/

Check the section Upcoming and Past Events and also click on the tab News & Blog.

There are people who just like to get attention by propagating a lot inaccuracies, opinions and lies, exhibiting their lack of knowledge. My advice to many who access this Discussion Forum to show that they are smart and educated by writing proper English, refrain from trash talk encourage frank,truthful in depth discussion on issues to assist those who can be learn something positive. For example to operate a vehicle one need to learn to drive, learn all the tranportation Road Safety rules, have a valid driver license and car insurance, a car with fitness documentation and finally money to for petrol and necessary services. The lopsided comment about compulsion in religion, the Catholic called the Inhabitants of The New World Savages, forced them to be Catholics. To educate those who do not want or cannot read in Chapter 2 Verse 256 of the Holy Quraan  Allah says "there shall be no compulsion in  Islaam". With ALL DUE RESPECT many muslim women all around the world including Guyana,Trinidad, India, Pakistan,Bangladesh, are not knowledgeable in the meaning of the Quraan. In Chapter 2 Verse 221"nor give believing  women in marriage to men who associate partners GOD, till they believe until they have believed. Nikaah does not make some one muslim, you get the woman only. One has to attend classes for at least 3 months to understand the basics of being a muslim, understanding the true meaning of the Shahadah and the responsibilities that goes with being a muslim. The next point that muslims hate Jesus, this is vicious lie and to educate all in the Holy Quraan Jesus AS name is recorded 26 times, the next lie is that Jesus AS has 4 brothers and 2 sisters. Jesus is the only creation of Allaah SWT without any male intervention. The next lie is that only Islaam has rituals, how about Hindus, Catholics, Christians, Jews. My final point all those who want to be on this site should enjoin goods deeds and forbid evil actions.

Originally Posted by Sheik Ally:

Nikaah does not make some one muslim, you get the woman only. One has to attend classes for at least 3 months to understand the basics of being a muslim, understanding the true meaning of the Shahadah and the responsibilities that goes with being a muslim.

What are those responsibilities and how do they differ from being a muslim wife and a Hindu?