Originally posted by Rev Al:
Originally posted by D2:
You do not know a damn thing about the man(Barack Hussein Obama). I have seen him a couple of times close up and listened to him on numerous occasions on his campaign stops. He is absolutely brilliant, quick witted, charming and the idea he has to con anyone is no more than emerge from your racist mind. No wonder you have to troll for those bigotted catch phrases like "voodooo" and "con".

He will eviscerate any of the prevailing candidates on head on meetings. Even eye of Newt would be flustered and forced into his sullen confusing rant about dubious histories that only he can comprehend

D2:

THE NUMBERS DON'T LIE MY BWOY!

BARACK HUSSEIN'S CURRENT APPROVAL RATING IS 44%

What that 44% says is right now Hussein is a ONE TERMER.

Check this out D2:

Obama's voodoo will not con and dupe 44% of white Americans in 2012---maybe 35-39% will be conned and duped----those are the dumb stupid white people---but in the end Obama will not get as much white support as he got in 2008.

1.20.2013 WILL BE HIS LAST DAY---good riddance to that failure.

I do not think you grasp the implications of numbers or words. Is that not why you pollute the board with these cartoons and idiotic bandwidth consuming pictures not to mention the stupid double spacing? You like the clutter since it mirrors the confused clanging in your head.
A bit of 'advice' to the Rhevaherrend [this also applies, in most part, to the rest of the GNI Taleban]:

Masquerading as a "Republican" is inadequate cover when originating and disseminating racist hate speech directed @ the sitting President of the United Statest [U know eXactly WHAT I am talking about!].

Your noxious practice of invoking the name of "Allah" in praise of mass murderers and assassins has not gone unnoticed. I also notice that you're quietly trying to walk away from that, but the record is there . . .

Remember, you live in the USA . . . not Afghanistan, not Pakistan, not Saudi Arabia.
Originally posted by FC:
You are caught in a time warp. You must have grown up in the sixties in Guyana. Your posts are symptomatic of race based thinking.

FC:

You and most Obama supporters cannot handle the TRUTH.

And the truth is Barack Hussein Obama has been a stunning failure as president.

QUESTION:

Why do you believe Obama's approval rating is only 44% ?

ANSWER:

It's simple. The American people deem him to be a FAILURE.

HERE ARE 3 OF OBAMA'S FAILURES:

1. He has failed to solve the economic crisis in America.

2. His policies have made things worse for the average family in America.

3. His policies have made the deficits worse---in each of his 4 years the deficit would have exceeded 1 trillion.

CONCLUSION:

THE AMERICAN PEOPLE WILL FIRE OBAMA AS PRESIDENT IN NOVEMBER 2012

Stop bawling racism and handle the truth FC---Obama is a stunning failure.

Originally posted by Gupta:
Originally posted by yuji22:
[Romney said, "I am not concerned about the very poor---they have a safety net."---

He will fix the safety net and keep the poor there.
I do not think Romney ever met a poor person. Little winder he has these silly one liners that leaves you thinking what the hell is wrong with him. At times he makes Newt likable
Originally posted by redux:
A bit of 'advice' to the Rhevaherrend: Masquerading as a "Republican" is inadequate cover when originating and disseminating racist hate speech directed @ the sitting President of the United Statest [U know eXactly WHAT I am talking about!].

redux bhai:

The Rev admires the Buddha like virtues and righteousness you espoused in your post above, but as you very well know redux bhai politics is war--it is not for the faint hearted.

And so us Republicans will use every political weapon at out disposal to completely destroy and annihilate the dark democrat Barack Hussein.

HUSSEIN MUST BE STOPPED FROM FURTHER DECIMATING OUR GREAT COUNTRY.

In the name of allah, the beneficient, the merciful--may allah put some sense into the heads of those dumb white Americans who were foolishly hypnotized by the Obama voodoo in 2008---may those dumb white people wake up from their Obama induced trance and vote Hussein out of America's beloved white house.

A bit of 'advice' to the Rhevaherrend: Masquerading as a "Republican" is inadequate cover when originating and disseminating racist hate speech directed @ the sitting President of the United Statest [U know eXactly WHAT I am talking about!]

Your noxious practice of invoking the name of "Allah" in praise of mass murderers and assassins has not gone unnoticed. I also notice that you're quietly trying to walk away from that, but the record is there . . .

Remember, you live in the USA . . . not Afghanistan, not Pakistan, not Saudi Arabia ...

redux bhai:

The Rev admires the Buddha like virtues and righteousness you espoused in your post above, but as you very well know redux bhai politics is war--it is not for the faint hearted.

And so us Republicans will use every weapon at out disposal to completely destroy and annihilate Barack Hussein.

HUSSEIN MUST BE STOPPED FROM FURTHER DECIMATING OUR GREAT COUNTRY.

In the name of allah, the beneficient, the merciful--may allah put some sense into the heads of those dumb white Americans who were foolishly hypnotized by the Obama voodoo in 2008---may those dumb white people wake up from their Obama induced trance and vote Hussein out of America's beloved white house.

You're NOT a "Republican" . . . stop fronting Taleban!

redux bhai:

How dare you doubt the Rev's loyalty to his political party ?

LISTEN UP! THE REV IS A REGISTERED REPUBLICAN!

We fully understand that you're just trying to locate your fringe, racist fanaticism somewhere . . . "acceptable."

Apparently, neither you nor the other cowardly 'lion' yuji have the courage to own your odious convictions . . . publicly!
Originally posted by FC:
You are caught in a time warp. You must have grown up in the sixties in Guyana. Your posts are symptomatic of race based thinking.

FC:

You and most Obama supporters cannot handle the TRUTH.

And the truth is Barack Hussein Obama has been a stunning failure as president.

QUESTION:

Why do you believe Obama's approval rating is only 44% ?

ANSWER:

It's simple. The American people deem him to be a FAILURE.

HERE ARE 3 OF OBAMA'S FAILURES:

1. He has failed to solve the economic crisis in America.

2. His policies have made things worse for the average family in America.

3. His policies have made the deficits worse---in each of his 4 years the deficit would have exceeded 1 trillion.

CONCLUSION:

THE AMERICAN PEOPLE WILL FIRE OBAMA AS PRESIDENT IN NOVEMBER 2012

Stop bawling racism and handle the truth FC---Obama is a stunning failure.

Let me cut to the chase. You and your alter ego think "Black people" cannot run anything. This is the reason why you are against Obama's candiacy. I won't engage you on the points you listed because you don't have a clue what they mean. As I said you are neophyte who is cutting and paste information posted on the internet.
Originally posted by BGurd_See:
Originally posted by Henry:
Not necessarily. The US went through a similar period of economic insanity during the early 20th Century, and recovered thanks to the leadership of FDR, who restored an American approach to economics. However... imagine how bad things could have gone if instead of FDR, there had been a Wall Street-loving pro-British neo-Confederate type of Democratic president, like Obama. Under those circumstances, the US would have gone in the same direction that most of Europe did.

The factors were different then back in FDR's time. Today other nations have access to the same or even better technology and cheaper labor. To produce an item in the US is exponentially more expensive due to such factors as high wages, EPA regulations, healthcare and so on. China can produce items at slave labor prices and dump the chemicals in the sewer without fines.

The issues you raise are beside the point. The same "free trade" arguments were made by Lincoln's opponents in his time as well. The response was simple: we will pay a higher price for domestically produced goods, because our well-paid citizens will be able to afford them. The price for domestically produced goods is not "exponentially" higher. The problem has been that the deck has been stacked against manufacturing in the US -- the investment incentives are all for the encouragement of speculation, not production, and this is exactly the opposite of what we must do to survive.
Originally posted by FC:
Let me cut to the chase. You and your alter ego think "Black people" cannot run anything. This is the reason why you are against Obama's candiacy.

FC:

Who told you Obama is black ?

Check out his Mom:

BARACK HUSSEIN IS HALF WHITE!

And right now only 44% of Americans approve of half white Obama's performance as President.

Originally posted by FC:
Let me cut to the chase. You and your alter ego think "Black people" cannot run anything. This is the reason why you are against Obama's candiacy.

FC:

]

And right now only 44% of Americans approve of half white Obama's performance as President.

You are such a bigot that you cannot even constrain your ignorance. First the one drop rule was legal in many states and America's caste system was hardened with plessy. In its history there was never a case as Brazil where one can on account of European ancestry call themselves white ( just found that out recently)

In any event, the modern conception of race suggest it is biologically non informational as the GENOME project made clear one can not define a subgroup with a consistent gene pattern in the genome of the modern humans. You are culling "race" from being ignorant as usual.
Originally posted by D2:
You are such a bigot that you cannot even constrain your ignorance.

lol Big Grin lol

D2:

I usually have a good laugh skimming through some of your pseudo intellectual meanderings on this forum. Smile

Keep up the good work!

But let's not deviate from the main subject of this thread D2:

Hope you're enjoying the images. Big Grin

Originally posted by D2:
You are such a bigot that you cannot even constrain your ignorance.

lol Big Grin lol

D2:

I usually have a good laugh skimming through some of your pseudo intellectual meanderings on this forum. Smile

Keep up the good work!

But let's not deviate from the main subject of this thread D2:

Hope you're enjoying the images. Big Grin

If you are an intellectual so is my beagle. The above is the state of affair on the status of the term "race" and not your moronic attempt at validating your racism. I doubt you can stand on any republican platform and spout that nonsense in their name.
The issue of race is relevant to this discussion in the following way: because Obama is arguably part black, guilt-ridden American liberals meekly tolerate from him the very same policies that they denounced in the angriest possible terms when Bush and Cheney were perpetrating them. The selection of Obama as a new standard bearer was a very shrewd move on the part of Bush's sponsors.
Originally posted by D2:
If you are an intellectual so is my beagle.

D2:

The Rev is no intellectual--just a man of numbers. Big Grin

I guess you pride yourself in being an intellectual D2. What a pity!

Take a look at yourself D2---you are a prodigiously boring man--you spend most of your time here complaining, condemning and criticizing.

You need to lighten up D2---trying having a sense of humor--dont take yourself too seriously.

And by the way---dont forget:

OBAMA WILL BE A ONE TERM PRESIDENT.

Originally posted by Wally:
Rev, if Obama had taken a left leaning FDR approach he would have been more popular than he is now.

Bwoy Wally!

This Obama dude has magical powers--you can never count the man out---once he starts his campaign---his voodoo spell will entrance and mesmerize the dumb and idiotic white people in this country---dont be surprised to see Obama re-elected.

Listen, 99% of blacks and 70% of hispanics and maybe 75% of Guyanese and caribbean folks will vote for Obama---that's a given.

His re-election, however, depends on the white votes. Like I mentioned---in 2008 44% of whites voted for Obama---those idiots were hypnotized by the O-man's voodoo.

LETS SEE IF THE OBAMA VOODOO IS STILL HYPNOTIC IN 2012.

Originally posted by D2:
If you are an intellectual so is my beagle.

D2:

The Rev is no intellectual--just a man of numbers. Big Grin

I guess you pride yourself in being an intellectual D2. What a pity!

Take a look at yourself D2---you are a prodigiously boring man--you spend most of your time here complaining, condemning and criticizing.

You need to lighten up D2---trying having a sense of humor--dont take yourself too seriously.

And by the way---dont forget:

OBAMA WILL BE A ONE TERM PRESIDENT.

I am not here to entertain anyone. There is no hilarity in reading or responding to your nonsense. You and numbers are not on friendly terms. You seem intent on debasing them.
Let me repeat myself since this topic is on going. Obama is NOT going to win re-election. He's a one-term president. The same media that made him will break him. The American people voted for Obama to make history and history is not good for the economy. Obama's dream speech of "change we can believe" will put MLK, "I have a dream" speech to shame. I also have to say that Obama might pull a stunt with a middle eastern country that might lead to a full fledge war. A president in war time is likely to be re-elected. That's how sneaky he's prepared to be.
Originally posted by Nehru:
President Obama has done well given the condition when he became President. Since then things have been getting better slowly and I see much more Progress should he be there for another 4 years.

Nehru Bhai:

The Rev knows you are a loyal democrat and really hates to bust your bubble, but I must tell the truth.

PRESIDENT OBAMA HAS BEEN A DISASTER FOR AMERICA.

You said Nehru bhai that "President Obama has done well given the conditions when he bacame president. Since then things have been getting better."

Well Nehru bhai--you know the Rev's mantra:

NUMBERS DON'T LIE!

So let's look at some numbers.

1. DEFICITS

Obama is the first president in history to have deficits of one trillion or more dollars in each of his 4 years in office---nearly 5 trillion in debt has been added to the country under Obama---the man has been fiscally irresponsible.

And you said Obama has done well and things are getting better ? 5 trillion plus in debt added Nehru bhai.

2. AMERICA'S CREDIT RATING:

Obama is the first president in history to preside over a downgrade in US credit rating---AAA to AA+

And you said Obama has done well and things are getting better Nehru bhai ?

3. UNEMPLOYMENT RATE

When Obama assumed office in Jan 2009 the unemployment rate was 7.6%---today the unemployment rate is 8.5%. The Congressional budget office said yesterday that unemployment will rise to 9% later this year.

And you said Obama has done well and things are getting better Nahru bhai ?

4. GASOLINE PRICE

When Obama assumed office in Jan 2009 gas price was $1.85 a gallon; today it is approaching $4.00 a gallon.

THE GOD HONEST TRUTH

The truth is Nehru bhai:

OBAMA HAS BEEN AN UTTER DISASTER.

The issues you raise are beside the point. The same "free trade" arguments were made by Lincoln's opponents in his time as well. The response was simple: we will pay a higher price for domestically produced goods, because our well-paid citizens will be able to afford them. The price for domestically produced goods is not "exponentially" higher. The problem has been that the deck has been stacked against manufacturing in the US -- the investment incentives are all for the encouragement of speculation, not production, and this is exactly the opposite of what we must do to survive.

The fact is that neither Republicans or Democrats are proposing policies to impose the necessary tariff on imports to make it possible to manufacture in the US again. Besides I don't believe tariffs are the answer either as the average American would not be able to afford many items today if they were manufactured in the US. The bottom line for investments is profit, manufacturing in China and other parts of the world makes business sense. Those stubborn enough to keep manufacturing in the US ultimately go into bankruptcy. There is a new world order, the tide can not be stopped.
Originally posted by D2:
Sorry you felt that way. I note you and I har a long argument and you cussed me out for training Indian tech guys whom you claim were slot parasites with no option for the kinds of smarts you possessed. Now you reversed yourself on that.

That being said; the US still has the best research institutions and every innovation in the tech field still has its origin here. With tech I means drug tech, space tech, bio mechanics, etc. Others mainly steal these technology or copy them or fabricate for the US.
There is a green revolution coming. It is like a new industrial revolution and we will be leading there. I bet you have not seen the new led tech that will proliferate the market cutting illuminating costs by 90%. China needs 10% growth for another 10 years for parity on quality of life. India, alas, seems in a social malaise. Technology and wealth never seem to reach the growing poor.

You must be confusing me with some other poster, but this is to be expected from a person in advanced stage of senility. I have always voiced that the Indian engineers were formidable as I have worked with them over the years and still do currently.

Technology will not be the savior of America, as fast as the country produces technological break troughs the same companies rush it overseas to the Chinese so that a profit can be made via mass production with cheap labor and artificially deflated currency.
Originally posted by FC:

FC:

Check out his Mom:

I remember some posters on GNI before the Guyana election, speculating and bleating about how the PPP/C was gonna kick ass while the other parties were useless, bla bla bla, y'all see what's happened?
History is against Obama, traditionally when unemployment rate is high, an incumbent president loses the elections. When George Bush senior lost in 1992 the unemployment rate was 7.4%. Today it is 8.5% now for Obama, but falling. If it continues below 8% by November then it may bode will for him, else it is syanara mofo.

The fact is that neither Republicans or Democrats are proposing policies to impose the necessary tariff on imports to make it possible to manufacture in the US again. Besides I don't believe tariffs are the answer either as the average American would not be able to afford many items today if they were manufactured in the US. The bottom line for investments is profit, manufacturing in China and other parts of the world makes business sense. Those stubborn enough to keep manufacturing in the US ultimately go into bankruptcy. There is a new world order, the tide can not be stopped.

Resistance is futile? I don't think so. This is standard litany of the Free Traders / traitors. Obviously it is true that neither party is proposing tariffs -- both parties have been ridiculous for 50 years or more. That's why the US is in such terrible shape. The way to restore manufacturing is not to try to compete with poor countries to make TVs and other trinkets. The answer is to get serious about rebuilding the infrastructure which is 60 years behind schedule for renovation. It will be necessary to produce stupendous amounts of steel and heavy machinery to address that need. And with the sorts of jobs that will create, the average American will be able to afford items manufactured in the US, no problem.

Are you kidding? Don't you remember the Obama stimulus package to the tune of 787 billion? It was a one time shot in the arm and not sustainable. The American economy needs to stand on the back of private enterprise, not more govt spending.
Originally posted by Nehru:
President Obama has done well given the condition when he became President. Since then things have been getting better slowly and I see much more Progress should he be there for another 4 years.

Nehru Bhai:

The Rev knows you are a loyal democrat and really hates to bust your bubble, but I must tell the truth.

PRESIDENT OBAMA HAS BEEN A DISASTER FOR AMERICA.

You said Nehru bhai that "President Obama has done well given the conditions when he bacame president. Since then things have been getting better."

Well Nehru bhai--you know the Rev's mantra:

NUMBERS DON'T LIE!

So let's look at some numbers.

1. DEFICITS

Obama is the first president in history to have deficits of one trillion or more dollars in each of his 4 years in office---nearly 5 trillion in debt has been added to the country under Obama---the man has been fiscally irresponsible.

And you said Obama has done well and things are getting better ? 5 trillion plus in debt added Nehru bhai.

2. AMERICA'S CREDIT RATING:

Obama is the first president in history to preside over a downgrade in US credit rating---AAA to AA+

And you said Obama has done well and things are getting better Nehru bhai ?

3. UNEMPLOYMENT RATE

When Obama assumed office in Jan 2009 the unemployment rate was 7.6%---today the unemployment rate is 8.5%. The Congressional budget office said yesterday that unemployment will rise to 9% later this year.

4. GASOLINE PRICE

When Obama assumed office in Jan 2009 gas price was $1.85 a gallon; today it is approaching $4.00 a gallon.

THE GOD HONEST TRUTH

The truth is Nehru bhai:

OBAMA HAS BEEN AN UTTER DISASTER.

Every item there shows you are a dunce. Bring the actual numbers if you care to examine them for their substance. Dont speak of numbers what don't lie when you have none.

Obama brought Bush two war on the books when they were kept off. On his book is TARP which was a bush plan.

Americas Credit rating was lowered because the republicans refused to vote on the debt ceiling and the rating company lower the credit rating on account of that which was habitually done. Further, their numbers were wrong and they lowered the rating on false data. In any event, it had no effect.

Obama came into office in a crash. He has since recovered most of the loss in jobs caused by the bush era over spending since 9/11 where they created an entire huge bureaucracy and a security infrastructure unheard of.

You need to look with your mind rather than with your prejudices.

redux bhai:

How dare you doubt the Rev's loyalty to his political party ?

LISTEN UP! THE REV IS A REGISTERED REPUBLICAN!

We fully understand that you're just trying to locate your fringe, racist fanaticism somewhere . . . "acceptable."

Apparently, neither you nor the other cowardly 'lion' yuji have the courage to own your odious convictions . . . publicly!

redux bhai

You are going to have a heart attack if you keep fretting. We are having a political discussion and you get all wired up.

Listen, those who use the word racist as many times as you do should start looking deep into your heart and ask yourself the question: Are you mr. redux a racist ?

You are racist and you accuse others of being racist.

You hate numbers and facts, but numbers and facts do not lie.
Originally posted by D2:
Every item there shows you are a dunce. Bring the actual numbers if you care to examine them for their substance. Dont speak of numbers what don't lie when you have none.

D2:

I actually had a good laugh being referred to as a DUNCE by you. lol

By the way D2, a man of your inferior intelligence and inferior intellect ought not be referring to anyone as a dunce--EVER!

Regarding conditions in America improving like nehru bhai said---the reality is:

1. More people are unemployed today(8.5%) than when Obama began his presidency.

2. The United States has increased its debt by over 1 trillion dollars in each year of Obama's presidency.

3. Gasoline price when Obama was elected was $1.85---today its approaching $4 a gallon.

RE: THE CONGRESSIONAL BUDGET OFFICE REPORT

Just yesterday the CBO announced that the unemployment rate would rise to over 9% later this year.

Take your head out of the sand D2---Obama has been a disaster for America.

THERE IS A REASON OBAMA'S APPROVAL RATING IS IN THE MID 40s

The American people view him as a:

In the name of allah, the beneficient, the merciful---may allah bless America and send his failed son Hussein back to Chicago in 2012.

Are you kidding? Don't you remember the Obama stimulus package to the tune of 787 billion? It was a one time shot in the arm and not sustainable. The American economy needs to stand on the back of private enterprise, not more govt spending.
Obama's "stimulus" was just an extension of the Wall Street bailout -- he didn't build squat. And if you are committed to the British Adam Smith version of economics, I can tell exactly what kind of economy you will get:
Originally posted by D2:

D2:

I actually had a good laugh being referred to as a DUNCE by you. lol

By the way D2, a man of your inferior intelligence and inferior intellect ought not be referring to anyone as a dunce--EVER!

Regarding conditions in America improving like nehru bhai said---the reality is:

1. More people are unemployed today(8.5%) than when Obama began his presidency.

2. The United States has increased its debt by over 1 trillion dollars in each year of Obama's presidency.

3. Gasoline price when Obama was elected was $1.85---today its approaching $4 a gallon.

RE: THE CONGRESSIONAL BUDGET OFFICE REPORT

Just yesterday the CBO announced that the unemployment rate would rise to over 9% later this year.

Take your head out of the sand D2---Obama has been a disaster for America.

THERE IS A REASON OBAMA'S APPROVAL RATING IS IN THE MID 40s

The American people view him as a:

In the name of allah, the beneficient, the merciful---may allah bless America and send his failed son Hussein back to Chicago in 2012.

You are a moron. When Obama came in he came into a cascading economy, the worse since the great depression. Do you expect he can undo what was accumulating over a decade? It is like asking one unemployed for a long time to pay off their debts after their first pay period. The US economy has lots to do to overcome its present status none of which Obama contributed to. It is expected to take more than two presidential terms to even get going and the discussion here by many is that it is never coming back so that sentiment has nothing to do with Obama either except to morons like you.
Originally posted by D2:
You are a moron. When Obama came in he came into a cascading economy, the worse since the great depression. Do you expect he can undo what was accumulating over a decade?

D2:

Keep going--first you call the Rev a dunce--now you call him a moron--what next ? You are such a juvenile.lolhahaha

Now, let me continue to school you!

Listen D2, everyone and his grandmother agrees that Obama inherited an economy in crisis, but after 3 years in the white house he has made things worse. Americans are worse off today than when Obama took office.

You said Obama needs more time---POPPYCOCK!

All Obama has done in his tenure as president is blame the Republicans and take vacations. The man is clueless about how to solve the economic problems in this country---his 800 billion stimulus package, for example, helped mainly Wall Street---the man has done nothing else.

Look D2, America needs a new president--a real leader---not a huckster like Obama--America needs a leader who can help turnaround this country---get our economy back on track.

AMERICA NEEDS THIS MAN:

Originally posted by D2:
When Obama came in he came into a cascading economy, the worse since the great depression. Do you expect he can undo what was accumulating over a decade?
Absolutely, provided that he was willing to change the policies that created the mess. I seem to recall that he did say something about "change." But I must have heard wrong.