i would pay attention to what D_G has to say on this matter

Same for Mr. T. He survived it. I was a youngster when many of the refugees were brought to the Fort Ordnance School, East Canje. From there they moved on. I know not where. There was a family there that looked like Syrians /Germans. So not only Indians were affected.

he is very close to these events, and respects his murdered relatives enough to present the facts and not dishonor their memory with lies and revisionist race demagoguery

skeldon_man and baseman, here, are beyond shame

Banna, the stories a black woman related to us was way beyond the five killed.  How about the bodies never found. 

D_G five count suits you well.  It trivializes what really happened!

you always have "stories" to tell

given that, that supposed, now dead, unnamed "black woman" is NOT the only black person to express shame and chronicle the horrors of May 25 1964

first you say she gave eyewitness testimony to the crimes

now you saying that she count the bodies an seh is plenty more than "five"

huh?

to y'all, FACTS "trivialize" . . .

Same for Mr. T. He survived it. I was a youngster when many of the refugees were brought to the Fort Ordnance School, East Canje. From there they moved on. I know not where. There was a family there that looked like Syrians /Germans. So not only Indians were affected.

Me thinks D_G and Mr.T,should contact this group and share their experience of the crisis.Not a lot of folks around today to share such.

You see this is what I mean. When Indians write for Indians, Y'all bring up all dem ginkaka bring ram goat story. When Negroes write for Negroes, it's the fault of the PPP the Negroes are the way they are. Negroes are entitled to everything and anything they want in Guyana, even if they each request two Indians as house slaves.

Bhaiya,

pay attention to what the group trying to achieve,watch the video.

Point out where Africans in Guyana are trying to rewrite history of the crisis.

I don't have hours to sit here and watch this.

Suh how will you justify your comments,what the group wants to achieve.

Django, why are you swaying away from the truth. 

Do you agree Indians suffer at the hands of Africans in Wismar? 

Mits,

who are these folks who want to re-write history.

You would not know HISTORY if it is printed on your forehead. You are trained in ass kissing and batty washing!!!!

You got to be the bestest ass kisser an" batty washer around, you seem to know a lot about it. Ma neighba ask if you does kiss batty first then wash it? He wana come in for a "detailing."

I am not,

the question should be asked are East Indians alone suffer.Are their lives more worthy than others.

Another area to explore are what caused these events,let the truth be told.

Questions for you.

1. Who cause the massacre in Wismar.

2. Are you referring to Wismar when you asked if East Indian alone suffer.( the subject is about Wismar Massacre.

3. You wanna start another topic of sufferment and the cause - then go ahead. 

4. If you have any truth, here is your opportunity to publish them and your own personal experience. 

As per you, you used to hang out with them bhais in Buxton. 

I am not,

the question should be asked are East Indians alone suffer.Are their lives more worthy than others.

Questions for you.

2. Are you referring to Wismar when you asked if East Indian alone suffer.( the subject is about Wismar Massacre.

4. If you have any truth, here is your opportunity to publish them and your own personal experience. 

The Indians and Africans suffer at the hands of the British who was responsible for Guyana racialism. The British has done it in so many countries .

the Indians and Africans should unite and go after the British for compensation, don’t you think so. 

I am not,

Questions for you.

Django's truth was taken from the New Nation newspaper.

I am not,

Questions for you.

Political strife caused by the the two Political Parties PPP and PNC

I am referring to the whole Country,why focused should only be placed on Wismar incident.By the way there was no "Massacre"

I know what's the truth from my research,it's is expressed in most of my post.

I had a friend from Buxton who was an accountant and one of my other friend from my neck of the woods friend is Mr. Hamilton who is now a PPP Parliamentarian,a few occasion i visited the Village.

Something wrong with that ??

My response in bold.

What happened at Wismar in 1964 was a heinous tragedy but, given that only 5 persons were murdered, the word "massacre" is not apt. Massacre is mass murder. There was a mass exodus unprecedented in Guyana, however. Nothing wrong with a new research group. The contacts are university graduates and I am puzzled at their choice of the word "massacre". I wish the group well in its research and look forward to publication of its report.

Of the five reported murdered, three are my relatives ...

1. Richard Khan -- my cousin.

2. Issac Bridgewater -- my godfather.

3. Paul Mirgin -- a relative.

The other two individuals named are ...

a. Byron Wharton -- suffered burns from a burning building.

b. Gussie English -- shot by the police for looting.

Thanks D_G. Bridgewater was related to PPP Senator Christina Ramjattan who later worked at Freedom House until she retired.

Correct Gilbakka.

Note:

- Christina Ramjattan is unrelated - UNRELATED - to Khemraj Ramjattan.

I dont know much about this topic but i find it to be interesting so far. My father had told me about this later. According to him, there were a lot of indian casualties in wismar. I dont know the number. There were a lot of rapes. He had his hands full in georgetown because it was burning. I think it was water street. Not sure.  He said there were British soldiers in short khaki pants with fix bayonet and they would shoot if need be. They use to full buckets with water and keep ready in the house just in case. This was at lot 3 evans street. Charlestown where i was born. This is what i was told.

Mr.T posted:

What happened at Wismar in 1964 was a heinous tragedy but, given that only 5 persons were murdered, the word "massacre" is not apt. Massacre is mass murder. There was a mass exodus unprecedented in Guyana, however. Nothing wrong with a new research group. The contacts are university graduates and I am puzzled at their choice of the word "massacre". I wish the group well in its research and look forward to publication of its report.

You were a PNC man at the time. Did you shop those relatives to the mob? How come people like my family and hundreds of thousands others had to flee for their lives and lost everything except the clothes on our back whilst you managed to escape the trouble and still hang about.

Absolutely incorrect and blowing complete nonsense.

You -- Mr. T -- continues with blatant lies.

Mr.T posted:

You were a PNC man at the time. Did you shop those relatives to the mob? How come people like my family and hundreds of thousands others had to flee for their lives and lost everything except the clothes on our back whilst you managed to escape the trouble and still hang about.

Mouth open story jump out.  Me suspected that D_G character has some hidden skeletons!  

@Django

I didn't know Pulouri Joe Hamilton is yuh friend. He was a Rabbi Washington henchman, yuh know.

He is one of my friend, friends.

Me friken you now Bai. Yuh keeping bad company.

Django Django, you also hang out with Norman Maclean  back in the days. So Joe, Norman , PNC / Buxton ..I see where this went 

you work close to FH and use to go over. So were you a messenger. 

The puzzle fitting dude. 

Mr.T posted:

Mouth open story jump out.  Me suspected that D_G character has some hidden skeletons!  

It seems a few people will be unmask with this subject eh eh . 

I am not,

Questions for you.

The Indians and Africans suffer at the hands of the British who was responsible for Guyana racialism. The British has done it in so many countries .

the Indians and Africans should unite and go after the British for compensation, don’t you think so. 

All the Colonial powers. It was the only way they could retain control. Play one group against the other and sit back. Greed is powerful weapon.

@Django

I didn't know Pulouri Joe Hamilton is yuh friend. He was a Rabbi Washington henchman, yuh know.

He is one of my friend, friends.

Me friken you now Bai. Yuh keeping bad company.

Django Django, you also hang out with Norman Maclean  back in the days. So Joe, Norman , PNC / Buxton ..I see where this went 

you work close to FH and use to go over. So were you a messenger. 

The puzzle fitting dude. 

No puzzle bhai,the PPP were toothless during those days,ask my Frenno Gilly.My old boss tow line,he along with other business men had no choice.

Man's gotta do what a man's gotta do to survive. No cut and run stay until good comes.

The Wismar incident changed my life beyond recovery. But my family was lucky. As we are part buck my grandfather and uncle used their skills of survival in the bush to get us to hide and evade the mobs that had decided to chase after people who had fled into the bushes. We then got help from the Buck village in West Watooka to cross over to Watooka and get a place on one of the ferries that took victims to GT. Many others were not so lucky. The claim that only five people died is hard to believe. Five bodies were found, but many people ended up in the river. Who knows how many drowned, or were murdered and dumped in the river, with the bodies never found?

Mr.T posted:

The Wismar incident changed my life beyond recovery. But my family was lucky. As we are part buck my grandfather and uncle used their skills of survival in the bush to get us to hide and evade the mobs that had decided to chase after people who had fled into the bushes. We then got help from the Buck village in West Watooka to cross over to Watooka and get a place on one of the ferries that took victims to GT. Many others were not so lucky. The claim that only five people died is hard to believe. Five bodies were found, but many people ended up in the river. Who knows how many drowned, or were murdered and dumped in the river, with the bodies never found?

This is consistent with what eyewitness told us, what doctors told my parents and the woman I met years ago in NJ.  She never found the body of her husband.  She said someone told her that her husband and several others were captured and never seen again.  She believes the bodies are in the river with weights or buried in the bushes.

There was a lot more carnage than deniers are willing to accept.  The PNC trying to blackout history and highlight what’s convenient. 

Your take on Diaper_Guy have some merit!

Many decades later, condolences on your loss. A very dark, sad time in Guyana's history.

Iggy, is it true that an Indian woman refused Fatboy and that's what brought about that sad and dark time in our history? Same thing led to Idi Amin's expulsion of Indians from Uganda. Fatboy and Idi were two evil twins.

Leonora gyal,

Leave dem questions dis for den lil pikni who want to learn about their parents' homeland. 

Iggy, is it true that an Indian woman refused Fatboy and that's what brought about that sad and dark time in our history? Same thing led to Idi Amin's expulsion of Indians from Uganda. Fatboy and Idi were two evil twins.

Never heard that theory, but sincerely doubt it. People give fatboy too much credit. I do not know the reason for what transpired other than what happened was horrible. A relative of mine saw victims arriving at a wharf in GT and said it was terrible.

Mr.T posted:

Mr T, there was no pogrom against “Buck” people at Wismar, it was anti-East Indian . . and you need to stop using that slur term for Amerindian people

your credibility is suspect with your posting of irresponsible and disrespectful nonsense about Demerara_Guy given the circumstances

and enough with the imaginings, this is not some Hollywood movie banna

Mr.T posted:

Mr T, there was no pogrom against “Buck” people at Wismar, it was anti-East Indian . . and you need to stop using that slur term for Amerindian people

your credibility is suspect with your posting of irresponsible and disrespectful nonsense about Demerara_Guy given the circumstances

and enough with the imaginings, this is not some Hollywood movie banna

You rass funny.  You said D_G and MrT knows best.  Now MrT contradicts your fake narrative and he has no credibility.  D_Gs narrative makes little sense given it was one of the worse outbreak of violence of that era.  

Gwan suh!

Mr.T posted:

This is consistent with what eyewitness told us, what doctors told my parents and the woman I met years ago in NJ.  She never found the body of her husband.  She said someone told her that her husband and several others were captured and never seen again.  She believes the bodies are in the river with weights or buried in the bushes.

There was a lot more carnage than deniers are willing to accept.  The PNC trying to blackout history and highlight what’s convenient. 

Your take on Diaper_Guy have some merit!

If you know ANYTHING about what actually transpired you would realize that foolishness about “captured” and hidden bodies in the river with “weights” are nothing but fantasy conjured up for vile propaganda purposes

the Commission’s report was dated January 1965, a full half year+ after the incident(s) . . .

why were the names of these ‘missing’ and extra dead not provided by your “eyewitness(es)” to these finders of fact who were, in fact, (properly) downright hostile in their accounting of the terrorizers and their enablers?