yo is talking bout Jamrah
Never heard of a plant named "Rubus cock-burn-i-anus"
for today GRUMBLE
Tomorrow should be "Legs"
Help spread the word.
for today GRUMBLE
That is serious mo punishment fuh you.
If you Fumble when you Grumble you tend to Mumble.
That Mumble by a Bumble who Grumble can lead to a Rumble
That Rumble when you Mumble by a Bumble who Grumble can lead to a Tumble.
That Tumble by a Bumble with a Mumble leads to a Grumble.
During the last while, two words stuck in me mind....
Patience and Perseverance.
Guyanese translation...
Easy na man. I remember a women saying dat.
Go bai you ah do good.
Is that anything like "Stop It, I like it"?
Same translation.
Banga: is the word for today 25th August
Brackle
Is this warra banga or cokrit banga?
like in the fish bangamary.
me does hear the word Banga from my Berbician next half
Brackle
duh is like stopping some one
Brackle
duh is like stopping some one
Yes. As in "Brackle dem skont and put a good likkin pon dem."
For today 26 August GARGLE
like in the fish bangamary.
me does hear the word Banga from my Berbician next half
Yea like duh yo is a banga (Nut case)
Banga seed
You does GARGLE with BANGA SEED?
Now, there is a sentence.
word fo today PAYNOOSE
For today 26 August GARGLE
When yuh pull out a tooth gargle some salt water.
word fo today PAYNOOSE
duh is tasty made from milk you take away
from the baby cow.
DOOR MOUTH.
Me gun sit pan de DOOR MOUTH and dry me hair pan de sun-shine.
DOOR MOUTH.
It's kind of hilarious how Guyanese came up with the
words Door Mouth is entrance to inside home.
The bruk up english we speak came from our fore
parents who tried to speak english words,most spoke
their native language,my grandfather born in the late
1890 in British Guyana i can't recall he spoke english.
DOOR MOUTH.
It's kind of hilarious how Guyanese came up with the
words Door Mouth is entrance to inside home.
The bruk up english we speak came from our fore
parents who tried to speak english words,most spoke
their native language,my grandfather born in the late
1890 in British Guyana i can't recall he spoke english.
It might not be appropriate English according to Webster, but the language sometime seems practical for its purpose.
Me ah go 'dea' and me gun come back 'jus-now'. Where is 'dea' ? And what is the time limit for 'jus-now' ?
I'm always chuckling at "What a clock?" when asking the time.
The word for tomorrow should be 'erb.
I'm always chuckling at "What a clock?" when asking the time.
The word for tomorrow should be 'erb.
In additional to Patience and Perseverance, 'erb is another ah me favourite word.
Today's word.......Dunkay-dam!!
dis dunkay-dam pickney nah know fuh du notin!
I am thinking that is the shorten guyanese version of..... don't-care-a-damn!!
Duh is a good one Dunkay-dam more like not concern
Today's word is ...... Kasa
I goin to visit Kasa Loma
Today word is Mumble