Machan is that not the same as Jambra where you plant squash vine to run on
yep although I do not know 'jambra'
How about this one JINGHEE
ok I do not know this one
NENWAH cousin
How about CHEE CHEE RAH and PIMPLA
Chee Chee rah almost look like nenwa but with long spines to the side? Plimpla juk in me foot?
And the word is....... JHAT PHAT
It's an Urdu and Roman word(Roman means gloaming).
We used to call a friend who went to study medicine
in Cuba JHAT PHAT,i can't think what it mean, the
only thing comes to mind is fried small fish with curry
powder.
powder.
I thought it was Lat Phat.
powder.
I thought it was Lat Phat.
yep that is small fish fried with curry powder.
GIR-GEE-RA
Used to juk hole to catch fish and wata snake.
HABAR LABAR and JHAT PHAT used to go together by my mom
Habar Labar.....you do the work/job any-how
Jhat Phat......and you do it quick/fast
Here's a good one.....SURWA
Gravy
It seems like Jhat Phat and Habar Dhabar
have the same meaning...quick or quickly.
JHUMKA
It seems like Jhat Phat and Habar Dhabar
have the same meaning...quick or quickly.
kinda.
one you do it quickly
the other you don't do it properly
JHUMKA
hmmmmm.....I don't know this one
JHUMKA
hmmmmm.....I don't know this one
hint....every female had a pair.
TITS
Bubbies bobos
PASRAY
Cain....you tail!!!
Django......good hint!!
the big gold dangly earrings!!!
my mom had a beautiful pair.
today they call them "chandelier" earrings.
next word.......SAANAY
mix food when eating wid fingers
Cain....you tail!!!
Django......good hint!!
the big gold dangly earrings!!!
my mom had a beautiful pair.
today they call them "chandelier" earrings.
earings with a bell shaped bottom.
next word.......SAANAY
mixed up food with hand
Bubbies bobos
PASRAY
lying down..like throw back
JHARA
Bubbies bobos
PASRAY
lying down..like throw back
"you pasray youself when you gat so much wuuk fuh do"
JHARA
when yo get bad eye yo have to be jharayed
JHARA
when yo get bad eye yo have to be jharayed
wid a broom!!!
This one is within the same line of thinking.....
OUNCHAY
OUNCHAY
garlic skin,pepper and salt in hand circling the crying
babies the ingredients are then spit on tossed in the
fire.
MAKKHI CHUS
OUNCHAY
garlic skin,pepper and salt in hand circling the crying
babies the ingredients are then spit on tossed in the
fire.
i remember our neighbour uses to do this with her baby when she says he got 'bad eye'
MAKKHI CHUS
i do not know this one.
Chunkay
MAKKHI CHUS
i do not know this one.
hint...pinchpenny
Pinch ah Loaf.