Today's word is - "gaines" (how the heck you spell dis word? )
you know....when you get gaines from eating too much of something?
Today's word is - "gaines" (how the heck you spell dis word? )
you know....when you get gaines from eating too much of something?
There was a bar name gains but ah know is wuh yo is talkin bout
see if ayo no this one CHANCHEE
aha!! I know
it is the by-product from making coconut oil
used to add nice brown sugar to it and eat it right from the coconut shell!!
Boosee makes chickens lay more eggs.
We had many chickens, but don't remember hearing that one.
this afternoon word fo today is PUKNEE
U put de puknee in da cow mouth of da fireside.
Let's see if you guys will be stumped by this one (maybe it was just unique to my Mom)
Word for today is - tittivate !!!!
Let's see if you guys will be stumped by this one (maybe it was just unique to my Mom)
Villagebelle, I think it's when you can't sit/stay still
another word for today: singlit
Have not heard 'boosee' in a long time, I do remember chickens eating it, now I know why
I have a son who's a tittivator
Why you tittivate with the sewing machine.
(like playing with the mechanics)
another word for today: singlit
I wear it everyday under my shirt,they got
vee neck, round neck and arm less.
Have not heard 'boosee' in a long time, I do remember chickens eating it, now I know why
Boosee is rice dust.
Why you tittivate with the sewing machine.
(like playing with the mechanics)
Tittivate, is used to describe someone that likes to trouble things, or as stated likes to play with things.
Boosee is rice dust.
Boosee is the bye product after extracting the rice from the paddy.
Ok now for today KANTA
Imperfect
Boosee is rice dust.
yes, we used to mix it with Maar (there's another word of the day for you) and feed to the milking cows.
Boosee is rice dust.
yes, we used to mix it with Maar (there's another word of the day for you) and feed to the milking cows.
MAAR..water drained from cooked rice.
Maar with cooked rice added with onions, pepper and a
pinch of salt does taste good.
Boosee is rice dust.
MAAR..water drained from cooked rice.
Maar with cooked rice added with onions, pepper and a
pinch of salt does taste good.
or Maar with cooked rice, some scalded milk with the cream and some brown sugar.....was the best!
As a child I was called 'sweet-mouth'! cause I loved sugary foods
Was remains from making coconut oil called CHANCHEE ?
Its was oily and similar to coffee grains, but mixed with suga to eat.
New words : Jus wait til you Papa come ah house !!
New word : PERHA.
Was remains from making coconut oil called CHANCHEE ?
Its was oily and similar to coffee grains, but mixed with suga to eat.
New words : Jus wait til you Papa come ah house !!
New word : PERHA.
Small wooden bench.
Today's word - Patkay !!
pookney.
Today's word - Patkay !!
like when people are fighting and one 'knock' the other one down.
Another word 'hambug'
as in....pickney, don't bother (hambug ) meh
pookney.
We carried a pookney in our camper when the kids were small for camp fires and our Canadian kids thought the name was hilarious. Pookney went well with an Edmonton soft drink, called 'Pick-a-Poo'.
damkahway! means to push or shove in
A word today:
tinning cup
A word today:
tinning cup
hhhmmmmm....
was that the enamel drinking cups??
or
the the empty food cans, such as from Carnation milk??
A word today:
tinning cup
hhhmmmmm....
was that the enamel drinking cups??
or
the the empty food cans, such as from Carnation milk??
sorry, it is the milk tins
LUNGERA
LUNGERA
Ha Ha each village does have a few,they don't have a
fix place of abode.
LUNGERA
Ha Ha each village does have a few,they have no fix
place of abode.
hhmmmm...I think they have place to live but they just like to loiter ah dem street-corner drinking daru, playing cards or dominoes and bother people gyal-pickneys
Almost the same as LAGUBAGU