@Lynn posted:Paisa
The king was in his counting room counting out his paisa…while I was eating bread n honey 😁
@Lynn posted:Paisa
The king was in his counting room counting out his paisa…while I was eating bread n honey 😁
Isn’t gobar used in making mosquito coils?
@Wildflower posted:Isn’t gobar used in making mosquito coils?
Not sure
Kaandell.. baby 9- day n they shave head
mek halwa ( i love baby halwa..it doesnt look nice but it yummy) goes nice puri or dosti roti
Btw mooran .. isnt this whn u shave baby head??
so kaandell n
Mooran is same??
Jhalka. Or jalka..
wht’s this
orni /urni Gyese pronounciation
is Orhni aka chunari / ghoonghat
ie shawl
is it the same as dupatta(scarf)
@Lynn posted:Kaandell.. baby 9- day n they shave head
mek halwa ( i love baby halwa..it doesnt look nice but it yummy) goes nice puri or dosti roti
Btw mooran .. isnt this whn u shave baby head??
so kaandell n
Mooran is same??
Me mother makes nice halwa….
not every body do mundan sanskar on the 9 day ….I did each of my kids’ shave head at different ages.
"…."…
jhalka is what happens when liquid gathers under burn skin….. that raised bump
@Wildflower posted:Me mother makes nice halwa….
not every body do mundan sanskar on the 9 day ….I did each of my kids’ shave head at different ages.
"…."…
jhalka is what happens when liquid gathers under burn skin….. that raised bump
Oops..i never knew the correct word is mundan..
i always thought it was MOORAN ..
Wht is jaloaka ?
What is churaile? Witch??
i think i heard that whn a pregnant woman dies..she becomes a churaile
Mits Bhaiya..wht does daku /daaku mean?
i rem hearing my mom using this word..?
I. Know in movies it is dacoit! But im not sure that my mom used itin this context
Bil-yah-way??
?? As in squander/waste?
Maahrow? Sp maa-roe
Do they still make maahrow for hindu weddings?
wht is the English /correct name for that
Ijust rem this word
PARTAN
anyone remembers using this word??
@Lynn posted:Ijust rem this word
PARTAN
I do , me thinks it's flour sprinkled on surface to avoid the sticking of dough when rolled to make roti.
@Lynn posted:Ijust rem this word
PARTAN
It rhymes with BARTAN.
@Django posted:I do , me thinks it's flour sprinkled on surface to avoid the sticking of dough when rolled to make roti.
Correct.. growing up my sisters kept extra flour in a butter bowl to ‘dust’ the ‘loi’ before they baylay roti .. that’s partan !!
Peerha..
almost every home/ kitchen had wan peerha. We had several as my dad made them .. esp useful to grate dry coconuts
Loya or loiy?
dough for roti??
Anybody mudda evah call dem wan ‘gadaha’?? Lol
wht aby bhandarr./baandarrrr?
Gadaha is donkey, bandar is monkey
@Former Member posted:Gadaha is donkey, bandar is monkey
Yuh mudda evah call u dat??
i heard my parents used this word whn dem think somebody stupid like 1 dankey!!
Lord we lived in wonderful era….alld em words dis n hardly people get offended..now if u even talk lil hard..dem get highly offended
like whn u chul chul n lil mischievous..we does say ‘yuh too disgusting’ ..
can u imagine if we tell anyone this now??
then whn i lil troublesome..yuh parents call u shaitan!! Or ‘lil devil’
canu imagine anyone calling a lil kid this nowadays.