They're begging ayuh mudheads to stop embarrassing them and making them look like a bunch of racist simpletons.

The PPP leadership is actually quite concerned about social media and how you mudheads are making them look bad with ayuh rum shap behavior.

So do yourselves and your party a favor and stop "helping" them lose the election.

Shush you rass... you see any of us complaining?

They're begging ayuh mudheads to stop embarrassing them and making them look like a bunch of racist simpletons.

The PPP leadership is actually quite concerned about social media and how you mudheads are making them look bad with ayuh rum shap behavior.

So do yourselves and your party a favor and stop "helping" them lose the election.

Look Cretin,

That is the point. The Opposition is perfectly happy with idiots like Cobra et al turning off people with their nonsense.

I had a chat with an old friend in the PPP Hierarchy and we talked at length about it and they are unnerved by this kind of stupidity.

The problem it seems is that the paid poster jobs pay so poorly that no one with any brain who might be able to do the job properly wants the wuk.

And so the freelancers like yuji and Snake fill the gap with their nonsense that only frightens the party they purport to support.

It is me who used the term "Dutty Indian" borrowed from a previous poster who also use "Dutty Indian" to describe traitorous Indians or poke eating coolie that scavenge from the rare end of the African tribesmen.

Yes I know. Idiots like you frikken the PPP campaign team. Look out for some message to try to filter out from Freedom House to you mudheads to try and muzzle ya'll from "helping"

It is me who used the term "Dutty Indian" borrowed from a previous poster who also use "Dutty Indian" to describe traitorous Indians or poke eating coolie that scavenge from the rare end of the African tribesmen.

You are indeed that typical PPPite with that acerbic racist flavoring to all your  written text! In reality you do come equipped with  ready-made, dull, dead fish eyes and so  fit  the part of the PPP idiot precisely.

Look Cretin,

That is the point. The Opposition is perfectly happy with idiots like Cobra et al turning off people with their nonsense.

I had a chat with an old friend in the PPP Hierarchy and we talked at length about it and they are unnerved by this kind of stupidity.

The problem it seems is that the paid poster jobs pay so poorly that no one with any brain who might be able to do the job properly wants the wuk.

And so the freelancers like yuji and Snake fill the gap with their nonsense that only frightens the party they purport to support.

so what's the problem . . . u on the payroll now to help them clean up their act?

this is what they are . . . what's the Chronicle's excuse?

Yes I know. Idiots like you frikken the PPP campaign team. Look out for some message to try to filter out from Freedom House to you mudheads to try and muzzle ya'll from "helping"

Do you really think that the PPP brass is following this nonsense, this is like COMIC relief.

Look Cretin,

They can do like they did the last time, conscript the wife abusing Benn jr, contract workers at NCN who would be motivated by extra income not to mention protecting their jobs, and come themselves like Kwame and Misir.

Originally Posted by kp:

Do you really think that the PPP brass is following this nonsense, this is like COMIC relief.

Yes. The PPP Hierarchy in pectore is deeply concerned at the fact that APNU+AFC has excellent effective social media campaigners and they have a rag tag band of mudheads.

Let me use the proper term. Dirty Indians. Who vex, vex. We live in world of free speech. No one dares to suppress free speech.

No one is angered. You are doing what is expected of a PPP supporter; mirror their despotic. racist and corrupt ethnic actualized administration. Go right on ahead and call them what pleases you. 

The PNC is the most racist party with their 95 Percent Afro Based motorcade.

Let me see, is that why you are advocating for 99 percent Indian vote and is appalled that Moses dare poach even 5%?

Shaitaan, wouldn't it be more effective if u simply telephoned your cousin and messaged yugee and the rest?

does the BB really, really need to know that you are functioning in an advisory role to big shots in the PPP campaign?

puff puff puff

Shut the hell up!!!  GNI is for discussions, why should he use the telephone???!!!

Dirty Indians. Who vex, vex.

Isn't that what de Rev used to say?

Dirty Indians. Who vex, vex.

Isn't that what de Rev used to say?

One cannot say this dummy is not like his party... as they have done he stole his slogan.

Shaitaan, wouldn't it be more effective if u simply telephoned your cousin and messaged yugee and the rest?

does the BB really, really need to know that you are functioning in an advisory role to big shots in the PPP campaign?

puff puff puff

I am not in an advisory role to anyone. If anyone I know ask my opinion about something I'm happy to give it to the best of my ability.

That's just who I am.

Why is the PPP upset?  They too are engaged in a racialization of this election.  Note comments by Jagdeo especially.  And what of Ravi Dev.  Givenj his strong connections to the PPP elite, did they disavow his race based appeals for Indian investors?

They hint that the AFC isnt attracting potential voters of a particular race (lie as Essequibo rally had loads of Indians).  Do they not admit that they have also been unable to attract potential voters of a particular race, or does that race not matter?

Being dumb all you do is repeat comments frequently heard at Freedom House.  Thanks for confirming how racist the PPP is.

Yes. The PPP Hierarchy in pectore is deeply concerned at the fact that APNU+AFC has excellent effective social media campaigners and they have a rag tag band of mudheads.

The reason for APNU AFC being more effective in social media is that they have more effective involvement of the bright youth who long ago developed an excellent hashtag campaign.  Indeed this was at a time when Granger and Nagamootoo seemed to be asleep, thinking that press conferences in air conditioned hotels is all that they needed to do.

So no wonder now that the "old heads" are fully awake the youth voters (40% of the total vote) are very engaged.

More PPP racism.  They have 98% Indo based rallies, and think nothing of that.  To them a 95% Afro motorcade is a riot.

As we are all telling you and the rest of the PPP.  Continue with your racism.  You are angering many young Indians who are tired of it and do not wish to be connected to it.

More PPP racism.  They have 98% Indo based rallies, and think nothing of that.  To them a 95% Afro motorcade is a riot.

As we are all telling you and the rest of the PPP.  Continue with your racism.  You are angering many young Indians who are tired of it and do not wish to be connected to it.

You are a racist Indo hater, I could care less about what a racist like you say here.

Dirty Indian Moses will not be albe to bring over 12 Percent of Indos to the Congo Racist PNC party.

You are a racist Indo hater, I could care less about what a racist like you say here.

Dirty Indian Moses will not be albe to bring over 12 Percent of Indos to the Congo Racist PNC party.

If a non Indian hates the PPP he is an "Indo hater". If an Indian hates the PPP he is a "Dutty Indian".      Hmmm.  Why doesnt this attituide surprise us coming from the party which proudly calls itself a "coolie party".

http://www.kaieteurnewsonline....coolie-people-party/

We can call the PPP a racist party but give a pass to the PNC? Both Indians and Afros are racists. Guyan is a racist society. In Guyana the balckman can call the Indian "coolie" and the Indian call the blackman "ni***r". Ther is no harsh feelings there. They have come to accept this type of "greeting". 

Here is the deal.  The PPP remains a "coolie party" as described by both Rohee and Jagdeo.  Its campaigning is based solely on negating any claims by Nagamootoo on a portion of the Indian vote.  It has no ties to any credible group which represent blacks.  It will continue to be rejected by blacks.

Like it or not but Nagamootoo does have some Indian support.  We can debate how much he has, but even you cannot deny that he has.  Indeed we see the squeal about "dutty Indians voting PNC".  The PNC remains a black and mixed party.  However it has conceded 40% of its cabinet and about as many of its MPs to the AFC, whose support is likely to be more than 50% Indian.

The PNC is trying to attract more non black votes.

Can you tell me what the PPP is doing to attract non Indian votes?  Who within the PPP can blacks rely on to protect their interests?

Here is the deal.  The PPP remains a "coolie party" as described by both Rohee and Jagdeo.  Its campaigning is based solely on negating any claims by Nagamootoo on a portion of the Indian vote.  It has no ties to any credible group which represent blacks.  It will continue to be rejected by blacks.

Like it or not but Nagamootoo does have some Indian support.  We can debate how much he has, but even you cannot deny that he has.  Indeed we see the squeal about "dutty Indians voting PNC".  The PNC remains a black and mixed party.  However it has conceded 40% of its cabinet and about as many of its MPs to the AFC, whise support is likely to be more than 50% Indian.

The PNC is trying to attract more non black votes.

Can you tell me what the PPP is doing to attract non Indian votes?  Who within the PPP can blacks rely on to protect their interests?

Or who within the PPP can non Indos rely on to protect their interests? Indos and Afros are not the only racial groups in Guyana.

These are the two groups which determine the face of Guyana politics. That is a reality even though both groups are declining.

Note that while "Indian" refers to a specific group who self identify with their ancestry from India, "African" includes people who self identify as mixed, but yet operate within the context of Afro Guyanese culture and attitudes.  That might include maybe as much as 70% of the socalled mixed population. 

There arent clearly defined barriers as to who is "African" and who is "mixed".  Trotman says he is "African".  Granger says he is "mixed".  Guyanese will argue as to whether Trotman is more mixed looking than is Granger.  People might also even question the degree to which Trotman operates outside of the Afro Guyanese upper middle class.

People need to understand that for political purposes there is no specific bloc called "mixed".  This is a catch all group for those who dont see themselves as being of a mono ethnic background, and there maybe all sorts of reasons, beyond their immediate ancestry to explain their self identity.

Granger (more mixed looking) may be "African" because he is head of a party most tied to Africans.  Trotman might self identify as mixed, to avoid being linked to a specific ethnic interest group, given that the original thrust of the AFC was to ignore ethnic politics.  Who knows?

So that leaves only Amerindians as the remaining bloc.  Powerless, mainly confined to the interior, and mainly uneducated and impoverished, they arent really structured to function as a separate political bloc.  One doesnt enough quite know how many of them even bother to vote, or are engaged in the affairs of the state.

Reality therefore is there is maybe a 45-48% Indian voting bloc.  Maybe 40-43% African/Afro identtified mixed group. Maybe 7% Amerindian (they vote less than do the others), with the remainder being a valid "mixed" group who do not chose sides based on ethnic affiliation.

Given the history of Guyana the truly swing vote among the over 35 is small.  Its to the younger voters one might see a bit more fluidity and focus on issues as each voter sees it, rather than ethnic fear.

These are the two groups which determine the face of Guyana politics. That is a reality even though both groups are declining.

I agree. But let's don't loose sight of the other minority groups. They may very well be able to tip the scale in the final outcome.

You got it right Mits. The other Groups have the KEY.

When we have individuals who put Guyana before themselves, we will see a united Guyana where race is not a factor. As long as we have individuals who want to get their hands on the milk and honey, Guyana will always be divided by race. These "ambitious and honourable" men will split this country along racial lines, keep the people down and continue to spread hatred. I don't believe we have leaders today who have what it takes to make Guyana like when it was the bread basket of the Caribbean.  

I expanded it after my initial response. 

Do not fool yourself that there is a single mixed bloc.

1.  Some are people who most might consider black, but for reasons best known to themselves self identify as mixed.  Trotman being an example.

2. Others are people with ancient non African ancestry which is quite visible, but are fully socialized with the African population.  Even though they self identify as "mixed" they operate fully within the context of the African population.

3.  Others are more recent admixtures, who may identify with one parent more than the other, or who may actually identify with neither, seeing themselves as part of a "new" group.  This is the group which is growing, but I suspect that most of them are quite young, many not even old enough to vote.

These segments will likely behave differently.

There is the Amerindian vote, but the best that they can do is to chose the winner. In the last several elections a large % went with the PPP (maybe 60%).  We will see which party they chose this time, but the reality is that they do not shape Guyanese politics.  They merely decide which one of the two horses available that they will jump on.  The Amerindian party (GAP) failed.

I expanded it after my initial response. 

Do not fool yourself that there is a single mixed bloc.

1.  Some are people who most might consider black, but for reasons best known to themselves self identify as mixed.  Trotman being an example.

2. Others are people with ancient non African ancestry which is quite visible, but are fully socialized with the African population.  Even though they self identify as "mixed" they operate fully within the context of the African population.

3.  Others are more recent admixtures, who may identify with one parent more than the other, or who may actually identify with neither, seeing themselves as part of a "new" group.  This is the group which is growing, but I suspect that most of them are quite young, many not even old enough to vote.

These segments will likely behave differently.

There is the Amerindian vote, but the best that they can do is to chose the winner. In the last several elections a large % went with the PPP (maybe 60%).  We will see which party they chose this time, but the reality is that they do not shape Guyanese politics.  They merely decide which one of the two horses available that they will jump on.  The Amerindian party (GAP) failed.

I have nothing but the greatest sympathy for General Granger for awkward positions ya'll (Indos and Blacks) will be putting him in on May 12th.

I'm sure General Granger would wish he could ignore all ya'll and just govern according to the dictates of his conscience.

When we have individuals who put Guyana before themselves, we will see  I don't believe we have leaders today who have what it takes to make Guyana like when it was the bread basket of the Caribbean.  

Racism in Guyana isnt of the communal type that is visible in other countries.  I remember once being among Indians, some of whom were standing next to me, saying some of the most vile things about black people.  They didnt aim that attitude towards me, and were quite receptive.

Racism in Guyana is about ethnic insecurity.  The notion that the nation is divided into 2 ethnically separate groups of elites.  There is a highly developed fear that fairness cannot be expected and that an unfair access to opportunity can be expected, with rewards being divided by race. 

Ironically a similar fear is that the ethnic group might sell out ITS OWN GRASS ROOTS to curry favor with the other side.  Africans thought that Hoyte sold out to Indians, and many Indians today think that the PPP sells them out to blacks.

I maintain that;

1.  we need to acknowledge that this ethnic insecurity exists.

2.  It is not necessarily the same as it was in the early 60s.

3.  we need to determine why it exists in the 21st century.

4.   we need to develop solutions to allow people to feel that the system with be fair.

This discussion CANNOT be led by politicans.  The BIGGEST problem that Guyana has, unlike TRinidad, is that we lack powerful civic institution whuch are independent of the political set up.  So Guyanese are over reliant on politicians to solve their problems.  This is why we have a deeper ethnic divide than does Trinidad, and why our politics is sicker.

Eric Williams COULD NOT get away with what Burnham did, in the interests of "protecting" his African base.

Kamla CANNOT get away with what Jagdeo/Ramotar get away with, because she knows that Tdad has a large SWING vote, who vote on issues rather than race!

So Trinidad functions better even though historically it was MORE CORRUPT than Guyana was, at least before the Jagdeo scandal.  Even in the 50s and 60s Trinis spoke of "bobol" to refer to corruption. Guyanese didnt even know that serious corruption was an impediment to growth.

I'm sure General Granger would wish he could ignore all ya'll and just govern according to the dictates of his conscience.

Right now Granger is more worried about what Vanessa Kissoon (and because of her Solomon) will do to him after May 12th, should he win.  If he excludes her from the MP list she isnt going to take that lying down.  But he is afraid to include her as he will have enough problems with Nagamootoo, so will want only PNC MPs who are loyal to him.

I feel his pain which is why I support him personally despite the PNC and despite dem madman Jaganites in de AFC.