good night all, Saturday will be a day of rest for me.
G'night GNI
Hi Miraver, thanks for resurrecting this thread from Jan 7, 2009. Hope it lives to see 2011 ...
I can sleep & dream of the NINJA'S picture I just saw.
Was singing this to my grandson on Sunday ... he was trying to bark like the doggie...
Friends & Foes.
quote:Hi Miraver, thanks for resurrecting this thread from Jan 7, 2009. Hope it lives to see 2011 ...
Hi IGH, let's keep it going.
Have a pleasant night in the land of nod folks.
Peace and love. Let's keep praying for Zahra, Bruddaman's cousin, and Ksazma's nephew.
quote:Originally posted by Miraver:quote:Hi Miraver, thanks for resurrecting this thread from Jan 7, 2009. Hope it lives to see 2011 ...
Hi IGH, let's keep it going.
Have a pleasant night in the land of nod folks.
Peace and love. Let's keep praying for Zahra, Bruddaman's cousin, and Ksazma's nephew.
Mira will try...
Miraver as per your request 2 fer 1
NYC is getting colder. Enjoy!
Miraver I don't like talking to myself...
quote:Originally posted by IGH:
Miraver I don't like talking to myself...
LOL! Sorry!
I usually go to the goodnight thread when I am closing off! I'm not closing off yet though.
I don't like talking to myself either!
Goodnight ladies and gentlemen!
Rosi, tomorrow is garbage day- get someone else to take out the bags.
Cham, ketch yuh bed soon, yuh gat to go to work early in the morning!
Peace and love to all!
Rosi, tomorrow is garbage day- get someone else to take out the bags.
Cham, ketch yuh bed soon, yuh gat to go to work early in the morning!
Peace and love to all!
Mira girl...garbage day was Tuesday for us.
Enjoy the rest of the evening.
Wait, ah ain't saying goodnight just yet...ah got more pet peeves!
I aint going to bed soon either...
Drives on desk top went wacky last Thursday... had to download new drives on to Lap Top, transfer to desk. Still did not work...
Had to re-install all components/re-format drive.
Now I am transferring music, photos etc back to desk top.
Sync'ing Ipod - about 100 songs cannot be found out of 2000. That means tomorrow night is a late night for me.
Had to purchase a new router too.
Internet service is only available via direct connection...
Drives on desk top went wacky last Thursday... had to download new drives on to Lap Top, transfer to desk. Still did not work...
Had to re-install all components/re-format drive.
Now I am transferring music, photos etc back to desk top.
Sync'ing Ipod - about 100 songs cannot be found out of 2000. That means tomorrow night is a late night for me.
Had to purchase a new router too.
Internet service is only available via direct connection...
IGH is what you doing with your computer girl...i thought i was bad for crashing meh computer but you beat me.
IGH is a techy! I'll get in touch with her next time I have computer issues. Now, I must sign off now
Goodnight all!
Girl, the desk top is only 4 yrs old. Never had problem with it before. From my knowledge every now & then one is supposed to check for new drives... I never did. Hubby & son use he desk top more than me.
Son has his own place, so hubby is the main user - and he knows squat about computers etc.
He would call at work if the internet is down... I usually say, "Honey, you know, I am at work... can it wait until I get home?" He would then ask if he can use the lap top - My reply is, "when you master using the desk top then you can use the lap top."
Rosi, I have never crashed a computer a home or at work.
Son has his own place, so hubby is the main user - and he knows squat about computers etc.
He would call at work if the internet is down... I usually say, "Honey, you know, I am at work... can it wait until I get home?" He would then ask if he can use the lap top - My reply is, "when you master using the desk top then you can use the lap top."
Rosi, I have never crashed a computer a home or at work.
quote:Originally posted by Miraver:
IGH is a techy! I'll get in touch with her next time I have computer issues. Now, I must sign off now
Goodnight all!
Not really - it just I sort of know my way around...
Who don't like it can lump it. Haha!
IGH you'll like this one by The Shadows. This is one of the songs that started me picking up the guitar.
Wonderland
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v...YANI&feature=related
Cain, thanks... reminds me so much of growing up in Guyana.
My brother, the one you met, gave me a Shadow CD a few moons ago.
Tonight I will listen to it again. May even bring it here & rip to HD.
My brother, the one you met, gave me a Shadow CD a few moons ago.
Tonight I will listen to it again. May even bring it here & rip to HD.
Yes, do that if possible. Those guys were great and still are to me.
When I get back from the gym I will post the song's names...
The songs are his choices...
quote:Originally posted by IGH:
That's what "he" thinks. Did you tell him that?
and yet another nice instrumental by The Ventures doing "A summer place"
Shall we dance?
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v...-81c&feature=related
Shall we dance?
quote:Originally posted by cain:quote:Originally posted by IGH:
That's what "he" thinks. Did you tell him that?
OK Cain here's the list
1. Wonderful Land
2. Atlantis
3. Black is Black
4. Goodbye Yellow Brick Road
5. River Deep Mountain High
6. The Rise And Fall Of Flingal Bunt
7. Midnight Cowboy
8. Pinball Wizard
9. Apache
10.God only knows
11.Stardust
12.Walk Don't Run
13.The Most Beautiful Girl
14.Good Vibrations
15.Something
16.Superstar
17.Trains & Boats & Planes
18.Honky Tonk Woman
19.F.B.I
20. Kon -tiki
quote:Originally posted by cain:
and yet another nice instrumental by The Ventures doing "A summer place"
Shall we dance?
Sh!t - you are awaken so many memories of my early days of marriage.
- my trainer really pushed me tonight...
Is this a sex thing you talkin or wuh IGH?
Hippie.
Nah - I was remembering all the things we did before we became parents... now we are back to that stage of our life; no kids at home.
Our last child has his own place now.
We are now enjoying spoiling the grandsons.
quote:- my trainer really pushed me tonight...
IGH, what you do?
When she spill the beans you wanna let me in deh Miraver?
quote:Originally posted by Miraver:quote:- my trainer really pushed me tonight...
IGH, what you do?
Sorry Miraver no telling from me...
signing out
Cain, IGH replied that she ain't tellin' a thing
Goodnight folks!
GNI kept me company as I worked today.
Peace and love
GNI kept me company as I worked today.
Peace and love
quote:Originally posted by Miraver:quote:Originally posted by cain:
I'm looking for a "chicken" emoticon but can't find any.
quote:Originally posted by cain:quote:Originally posted by Miraver:quote:Originally posted by cain:
I'm looking for a "chicken" emoticon but can't find any.
Still not telling. Just for you Cain :
676 online (0 members
676 guests)