@seignet: Call new elections or blessed be the biggest baddest bullier.

What makes you think the PNC government will not use the police and army to disenfranchise the PPP voters so they can win?  PNC Terror will be unleashed regardless of the observers. Remember that these people will refuse to relinquish power at all costs, even if it means sacrificing innocent people.

@Former Member

Don't waste time with Tota the PNC mole, she came just in time for the election to draw confusion with the facts. The SOP that Jagdeo has is the same document  that all the other opposition parties have, exactly the same numbers.  GECOM has the correct untampered figures, but with every day goes by chances are GECOM figures will change.

I think the PPP should invite all the opposition parties and all the observers and do their own swearing in, then instruct Gecom to show the correct figures.

Presently Parliament is dissolved, so there is no government. That woman Karen Cummings should never hold a press meeting with observers., also Rumjaat should not be passing orders.

Bai kp, that Cummings pos walked mightily into her own shit and everyone in that room gave her a mighty ass whooping. I never see a politician want to run away so fast. Serves she skont right. 

Btw, it is common knowledge that politicians love the camera more than anything else. That said, what the hell has happened to Singh, Lowenfield and Mingo. Never see people disappear out of sight like those three. Is there a Bermuda triangle in that building? 

Ksaz, the ACDA has always been a PNC outfit that fought for the PNC followers only. They only see the black population as being marginalized. As of today and since Tuesday, they turned a blind eye as to the elections and the massive fraud being perpetrated on the rest of the population. I would not be surprised that some of their members are posting here.

@Seignet: the sea of red that you saw during the campaign and yesterday should justify the 34 seats. 

Why would PPP rigg a Election which was control by APNU, and Shuman was inside the Amerindian base on the day of election, he acknowledges that PPP win. 

It puzzles me how you guys comes up with these conclusion when social media was live and kicking for the world to see. Do you believe the Russians hands was in the boxes . 

Skelly, that is why the should not be taken seriously. Everyone and their uncle knows that the PPP won. Heck, Granger and his Cabal also know that the PPP won so nothing is wrong with anyone pointing out the nonsense going on at GECOM where all the major officers have gone AWOL. No one can tell where are those people right now. It seems that they are not fit and proper at all because all three of them have complaints of illnesses since the elections. Meanwhile Totaram is misguidedly obsessed with Jagdeo. 

GECOM has the final say. Not the political party. Not even the court of law. And Mr. Jagdeo himself acknowledged this fact. Once the injunction is lifted, the GECOM can finalize the count for Region 4 and put this to an end. But the injunction must be lifted.

Please see below video of Jagdeo acknowledging GECOM's liberty to decide on how they wish to verify all votes:

https://www.facebook.com/James...deos/894191771034230

Rochelle

While the verification process was ongoing GECOM was overrun by PPP officials.  They were all over the place.  Apparently at one point there were 22 PPP operatives in the building when the rules allowed only 4.  GECOM employees claim they were intimidated. What I don't understand is why in this so called totalitarian state the police didn't just move in and take the PPP people back to Pradoville?

@Former Member...doh is wan likely but illigetimate outcome. remember who control de army control powah. Dem PNC vagabonds go string it along foh 5 year. Hey hey hey...dem PPP bais goh move to CCJ...hey hey hey. At least meh gat meh big cyar, big house and loud music...hey hey hey. 

Balram Singh Rai deh know dis. 

Coalition supporter Surpriya Singh says ‘there is no winner if electoral process is flawed

See below a full statement issued by Supriya Singh-Bodden, C.C.H., which was issued on the Facebook page of the Guyana Foundation.

Singh is the Founder/Trustee of Foundation. She was recently awarded one of Guyana’s highest national honors – the Cacique’s Crown of Honor (C.C.H.):

There Is No Winner if the Electoral process is flawed.

The present impasse with the recent elections process where stakeholders were unable to verify the results will have dire consequences for Guyana. There is no winner.

I personally and publicly endorsed Mr. David Granger at the 2015 General Elections. I was not involved in any way with the present elections or the APNU AFC government over their term in office.

It was my view then that they were committed to putting Guyana first to lead the country to prosperity and betterment for all. I proudly accepted one of Guyana’s highest honors from him. Pledging to always serve my country.

I would like to use this platform to say now with absolute conviction that the recent events surrounding the electoral process are wrong.

The credibility of GECOM is seriously questioned, a cloud has descended over the organization. It is with great disappointment that Retired Justice Claudette Singh who is an inspiration to many with her career achievements, has let Guyana down with her silence.

It is an insult to the nation that the first direct utterance on the results of the recent elections was delivered by a APNU AFC party operative. The Chairperson of GECOM and David Granger owes it to the people to face them directly and truthfully to explain the present position, any other course of action is reckless.

If the APNU AFC or any other stakeholder has objections or suspicions about the process they must go through the legal channels to register their concerns.

I do not support or condone a situation where David Granger and his party wins and Guyana looses.
In the interest of all of the people of Guyana we are calling for an urgent move by all to be guided by the rule of law and nothing else. In so doing they will represent and protect the will of the people of Guyana.
This organization deals daily with the very poor people of Guyana.

We deal with people who are suffering with severe mental health challenges with suicide. We have been struggling to lift them up, give them hope that there will be a better future.

We would like to sound a serious warning that the present state of political mayhem does not make things easier. It will have far reaching negative effects deep into every village of Guyana.

The people of Guyana do not have the coping skills to live through more political turmoil.
If we know not to which port, we are sailing no wind is favorable, the only safe ship in a storm is Leadership. Is that too much to ask for?

There can be no way forward under the present conditions.

WARNING TO ALL GUYANESE CITIZENS
Statement by the following Governments :
United States of America, UK, Canada, EU
6th March 2020
“We call on President Granger to avoid a transition of government which we believe would be unconstitutional as it would be based on a vote tabulation process that lacked credibility and transparency”
The effects of SANCTIONS on Guyana should David Granger be sworn in -
1. Putting all oil revenues in an escrow account (Venezuela Part 2)
2. All donor assistance to finance projects will be suspended
3. Individuals sanctions including visa revocation, freezing of bank accounts may be imposed (Iran, Russia etc are examples)
4. Freezing of Guyana foreign reserves in international central banks could be imposed
5. With limited financial resources, essential and critical imports like drugs, food, spare parts would become a common place thing
6. Guyana could easily become another Venezuela
7. Increase in poverty, frustration and hopelessness could create more problems for the ordinary man
8. Of course, there will be more demonstrations and country will tear itself apart
9. Guyana could be expelled from major organizations including the Commonwealth, OAS, CARICOM to mention a few
10. Guyana will become a pariah state
PLEASE CIRCULATE TO ALL GUYANESE CITIZENS HOME AND ABROAD
MAY GOD BLESS GUYANA

STATEMENT RE GUYANA ELECTIONS
by
Hon Mia Amor Mottley Q.C., M.P., Chairman of the Caribbean Community.

The Caribbean Community
calls on the electoral officials in Guyana and the representative political parties to work together to achieve a peaceful and lawful completion of the electoral process in Guyana by ensuring the tabulation of the results in all Regions using the Statement of Polls in a transparent manner in the presence of the representatives of the political parties and the electoral observers.

Indeed, CARICOM issued a statement on Thursday night and one was also issued yesterday from the Chief of the independent Caricom Electoral observation team. Both statements called on GECOM to complete the electoral process.

We are very clear, every vote must be made to count; and transparently so.

We have noted that all sides have been making serious allegations against each other.

It is critical that good sense prevail.The Preservation of law and order is paramount and All parties must work hard to ensure that there is peace on the roads and in the communities across Guyana. There has already been 1 death reported overnight. That is 1 death too many.

In simple language, we ask the parties to recognise that the primary consideration must not only be who will be President but, moreso, who will be alive come next week or next month, for there cannot be a tolerance for any further loss of life.

I have spoken to both the President and the Leader of the Opposition and indicated that CARICOM stands ready to be able to be there to facilitate further dialogue and any actions that are necessary.

We have done this on many occasions in the past, including in Guyana, when elections have been highly contentious and when social order and the rule of law has been threatened across the region.

We are family and this is what happens when they are disputes in families.
We will work together to create the space for dialogue and resolution once there is an acceptance of the part of all parties that there is a higher interest beyond simply the result in this election.

ïŋž

U.S. State Department says no candidate should be sworn in until Region Four issues resolved

The U.S. Department of State has urged that no candidate be sworn in until issues are resolved surrounding the declaration of unverified results for the country’s largest voting district.

“At this juncture, preparations to install officials without resolving the serious issues identified in the vote counting process would create a climate of uncertainty for the citizens of Guyana, Guyana’s international partners, and businesses looking to invest in Guyana,” said Ambassador Michael Kozak, Acting Assistant Secretary of State for Western Hemisphere Affairs of the U.S. Department of State.

Mr Mortimer Mingo, the Returning Officer for the Region Four Electoral District, on Thursday signed off on a declaration that put the APNU+AFC in the lead to take the seat of government, but the opposition say if a verification of the statements of poll are verified, it would show the PPP winning.

The opposition PPP and international and local observers want to see the verification process completed before any declaration of the overall results of the elections are made.

Michael Kozak, Acting Assistant Secretary of State

In a statement to the News Room, Kozak stated: “We urge that no further results be announced and that no candidate take an oath of office until the vote count is complete and all questions have been resolved according to the process established under Guyanese law.”

According to Kozak, the Department of State is tracking the vote count after Guyana’s March 2 elections, and we share the concerns expressed by OAS and other electoral observers about the credibility of the counting process,”

He said that a resolution of the issues in accordance in law is what will ensure the ability of the Guyanese people to choose their leadership. He noted that independent electoral observation missions are on the ground to verify that the votes are counted accurately and transparently.