Rev Bhai: I like how you usually box Carib in a corner and then Carib starts shooting numbers from the air.  Al least he has the decency to admit that the PPP will win the next election.

Yuji:

Carib has been mentally tortured and devastated the past 21 years---and has been seeing a psychiatrist during those years---it pains him to see his beloved PNC out of office.

He is a fairly intelligent BOY---hopefully his shrink will knock some sense into his hard head and make him realize that his beloved PNC will never rule Guyana again.

Rev Bhai: I like how you usually box Carib in a corner and then Carib starts shooting numbers from the air.  Al least he has the decency to admit that the PPP will win the next election.

Yuji:

Carib has been mentally tortured and devastated the past 21 years---and has been seeing a psychiatrist during those years---it pains him to see his beloved PNC out of office.

He is a fairly intelligent BOY---hopefully his shrink will knock some sense into his hard head and make him realize that his beloved PNC will never rule Guyana again.

The past 21 years have been failure.

Yuji:

Mental torture of PNC defeats have devastated Carib. I hope that he recovers and make a positive contribution by becoming more respectful of the PPP. 

Just thinking about PNC dictatorship government sends chills down my spine. PNC must never govern again. I see the AFC as holding the balance of power in Guyana, the question is whether the AFC will merge with with the PNC ?

The PPP must have appoint some moderates in dealing with opposition. Sometimes they have to put out some honey to attract the bees. Politicians love honey and ghee.

Yuji:

Mental torture of PNC defeats have devastated Carib. I hope that he recovers and make a positive contribution by becoming more respectful of the PPP. 

Just thinking about PNC dictatorship government sends chills down my spine. PNC must never govern again. I see the AFC as holding the balance of power in Guyana, the question is whether the AFC will merge with with the PNC ?

The PPP must have appoint some moderates in dealing with opposition. Sometimes they have to put out some honey to attract the bees. Politicians love honey and ghee.

I guess that helps you to feel like a man?

JB:

50% of Guyanese would likely agree with you---and that's to be expected---people love to Blame and Complain---it's human nature.

But the alternative to the PPP is the PNC---and half of Guyana are not prepared to walk backwards to the brutal and barbaric days of the PNC.

LONG LIVE THE PPP---may they rule Guyana for another 100 years.

JB:

50% of Guyanese would likely agree with you---and that's to be expected---people love to Blame and Complain---it's human nature.

But the alternative to the PPP is the PNC---and half of Guyana are not prepared to walk backwards to the brutal and barbaric days of the PNC.

LONG LIVE THE PPP---may they rule Guyana for another 100 years.

Ahhh. 50% eh? Thought you would say 49%. 

Yuji:

You're right! The President and the other PPP politicians need to show some diplomacy---they just can't keep bashing the heads of the opposition politicians---election season is over---when election season returns---the bashing can begin again.

The Rev believes the PPP should reach out to some of the Berbician AFC members who resigned from the AFC recently.

SHARE SOME OF THE MILK AND HONEY WITH THEM.

Originally Posted by asj:

There is no way that the PPP/C will win if Elections were held today.

No one within the PPP are today able to curtail bribery and corruptions, and this scrooge is manifested in everyday dealings.

The Cheddi Jagan International Airport is like a Technical Institute for bribery and Corruptions....It is now going the way of Racial Profiling, sometime I wonder if GRA Sattaur is sleeping or the Minister Responsible is sleeping?

Unless the PPP/C rein in corruptions and Bribery there can be no W.

Simply put, the PPP/C supporters will not go out and waste their time voting.

Maybe there is a story I will share one day that deals with the President Office and the Minister of Housing, who indirectly has told the President to go fu$K off.

Originally Posted by asj:

There is no way that the PPP/C will win if Elections were held today.

Mitts:

You remember GUMP ?

GUMP = Guyana United Muslim Party

GUMP contested the 1964 election in Guyana---they received a grand total of 1194 votes---0.5%

Well it seems like asj and jalil are trying to revive GUMP.

But just like how GUMP failed miserably in 1964---it will do worse under asj and jalil.

BUT ASJ & JALIL ARE FREE TO KEEP BRAYING AND BLAMING THE PPP---it's their allah given right!

Rev, Life is like a box of chocolates, you never know what you gonna get.

Mitts:

That is very true--"Life is like a box of chocolates..."

But here's another one Mitts"

"Life is like a gift for 50% of Guyanese as long as the PPP is in charge."

Rev what you are saying is: "Life is not like a gift for the other 50% of Guyanese populace as long as the PPP is in charge."

No! No! No! No!

LIFE IS A GIFT FOR EVERYONE.

But while 50% of Guyanese feel BETTER with the PPP in charge---the other 50% are BITTER.

Rev, can you please explain to the bitter 50%+, and mind you this number is growing, the  failures of the PPP and their several violations of mandatory provisions of the Constitution including the requirements for an Ombudsman (Article 191), Public Procurement Commission (Article 121 W) and local government elections (Article 71)?

Mitts:

You have mentioned some obvious negativities.

But The Rev chooses to focus on the positives of the PPP not the negatives.

Now! Lemme be bluntly honest---there are lots of negatives emanating from the PPP and their stewardship of Guyana, but in the estimation of the 50% of Guyanese who feel better with the PPP---the positives of the PPP outweigh the negatives.

RE: THE BITTER 50% IN GUYANA

It is the goal of the PPP to reduce the BITTER ones from 50% to around 49%.

So come next election the results will be:

51%---PPP

49%---PNC + AFC

Mitts:

You have mentioned some obvious negativities failures.

But The Rev chooses to focus on the positives of the PPP not the negatives.

Now! Lemme be bluntly honest---there are lots of negatives emanating from the PPP and their stewardship of Guyana, but in the estimation of the 50% of Guyanese who feel better with the PPP---the positives of the PPP outweigh the negatives.

RE: THE BITTER 50% IN GUYANA

It is the goal of the PPP to reduce the BITTER ones from 50% to around 49%.

So come next election the results will be:

51%---PPP

49%---PNC + AFC

You have not answered the question.

Mitts:

Sometimes questions can be complicated---they are best left unanswered.

Mits I like how yuh keep tripping up ...Rev and his lies

According to rev....

100% minus 50%+ Bitter Opposition (Majority) equal 50% Better.

Rev trying to convince us,

according to both Rev & Budhoo

there is no difference between 48% and 50%

or no difference also

Between 52%  and 50%.

Rev when it false ....

it does not Matter...how  hard yuh try....

Yuh Numbers Fake

Mitts:

Sometimes questions can be complicated---they are best left unanswered.

Rev you arrive at conclusions based on false assumptions. This is very dangerous.

Rev, can you speak the Truth for Once in Your Life?

Quote Mitts :

xxxxxxx

Mits...asking Rev fuh speak De Truth...

Is like asking a Baby to race Usain Bolt in de Olympics...

Da lil haad....

Mitts:

There is no explanation that will please or satisfy the BITTER ones in Guyana. And so it is an exercise in futility to try and explain the failures of the PPP.

Now! The Rev will honestly admit that there have been many failures from the PPP. They have not lived up to expectations. They have made numerous promises they have not delivered on.

But the voters went to the polls only 2 years ago, and only 10.33% voted for the AFC to lead Guyana and 40.83% voted for the PNC.

BOTTOM LINE:

48.63% of the Guyanese people voted for the PPP despite all their flaws, failures and shortcomings---the Guyana constitution said the PPP must continue to rule Guyana.

BUT HAVE PATIENCE MITWAH---failure is good---the PPP has learned from some of their failures---and Guyana will progress slowly but surely under PPP rule.

Nonsense, only a handful of Black Guyanese had Bajan ancestry, the most famous being Burnham.  What you really meant to say was that Bajans are racist towards Indo Guyanese. Your prattle about Bajan grandparents is hogwash. Just by looking at a Black Guyanese, a Bajan can not determine their ancestry. 

Fuinny thing though.  Almost every single black Guyanese who I know ha sa Bajan ancestor. Indeed Caribbean linguists have studied the impact of Bajan speech patterns on the Guyanese (have you noticed that only Guyanese and Bajans have a hard "r " sound?).   Have you ever noticed how many last name,s associated with Bdos, are common in Guyana?  This is because Bajans represented a major % of Guyanese blacks and if one has a parent or grandparent one is entitled to become Bajan.  So when you figure that out it then means that those who can become Bajans can file for those whose Bajan ancestry is too distant.

And Druggie almost every Bajans who I have met has a family legend about some one who disappeared to "Demerara" as they used to call Guyana.   Indeed as recently as the 50s loads of Bajans used to arrive at the JP Santos wharf looking for work in Guyana.  They stopped when Cheddi Jagan took over.

48.63% of the Guyanese people voted for the PPP despite all their flaws, failures and shortcomings---the Guyana constitution said the PPP must continue to rule Guyana.

And this is why the PPP will get 47-48% of the votes.  Their reputation for corruption has increased even nore since and many of trhe voters have floed to Bdos, St Kitts and elsewhere begging their PMs to allow them to stay.  Basically Caroni is crawling with Guyanese and Tdad women would be at a loss without their Guyanese maids.

--- failure is good---the PPP has learned from some of their failures---and Guyana will progress slowly but surely under PPP rule.

Effective learning from failures and missteps leads to betterment.

Continued failures are not a good sign.

Missteps, miscalculations, failures, etc., are in life.

Mitts:

There is no explanation that will please or satisfy the BITTER ones in Guyana. And so it is an exercise in futility to try and explain the failures of the PPP.

Now! The Rev will honestly admit that there have been many failures from the PPP. They have not lived up to expectations. They have made numerous promises they have not delivered on.

But the voters went to the polls only 2 years ago, and only 10.33% voted for the AFC to lead Guyana and 40.83% voted for the PNC.

BOTTOM LINE:

BUT HAVE PATIENCE MITWAH---failure is good---the PPP has learned from some of their failures---and Guyana will progress slowly but surely under PPP rule.

Rev, you are giving a false appearance of frankness. More than 51% did not vote for the PPP. You are being disingenuous by not counting the populace that did not vote. Are you not being ingenuously disingenuous?

I like how you usually box Carib in a corner and then Carib starts shooting numbers from the air.  Al least he has the decency to admit that the PPP will win the next election.

Majority or minority, PPP all the way.

On another note, the PPP needs to hire some respectable and impartial civil servants to assist them in being bit more diplomatic when dealing with the opposition. It appears that some of them boys are a bit puffed up and Donald has to call them in his office and have a closed door meeting with them.

We need to move Guyana forward.

Box into which corner.  The one where he screamed that Obama would only get 47% and when I told him that he would squeak in a win with just over 50%?

Rev is basing his data on looking to the past.  He is not doing any analysis of the current conditions in Guyana because even he admits that the PPP has done lots wrong and many are tired of it.

So if the PPP only got 48.6% of the vote he is yet to prove that they will not get 48% next time.  Ramotar is a proven failure and will do even worse in turning out voters now that Jagdeo will not be around to help him.

And with Ramotar being a total bigot extremists killing blacks in cold blood in Linden and elsewhere that segment now feels literally under life and death threat and want to see the PPP GONE!  So they will vote while many PPP supporters will stay home, wondering why they should support a set of crooks too busy stealing while crime in Guyana soars.

Rev screams about what the PPP got in 2001.  Of what relevance is that?

he is playing arithmatic and doesnt understand that its the facts on the ground and not digits which will determine what happens to the PPP.

Rev is also deliberately misleading you into thinking that I forecast a APNU win.  I do not.  I forecast that the PPP will remain the MINORITY govt with the same or FEWER seats.

Guyana's biggest problem is the sense of exclusion that Africans and ,ioxed people feel.  A notion that the PPP is committiong ethnocide against them.  A notion that the electoral system is not allowing them an opportunity to have input into how Guyana functions.

Ramotar has done NOTHING to solve this issue.  Indeed he has made it even WORSE!!!!  And many thinking Indians worry about this state of affairs and the impact that it will have on Guyana as a whole.

Guyana's biggest problem is the sense of exclusion that Africans and ,ioxed people feel.  A notion that the PPP is committiong ethnocide against them.  A notion that the electoral system is not allowing them an opportunity to have input into how Guyana functions.

P-O-P-P-Y-C-O-C-K !!!

Stop the blatant lying carib!

You may be mentally tortured and can't stand the PPP leading Guyana.

But The good black folks living in Guyana---many are contented with their ordinary lives----and many are better off under the PPP. 

Under the PNC many blacks suffered and starved; today under the PPP their lives have improved significantly.

THE PPP NEEDS 5045 MORE VOTES

After the next election, the PPP/C will gain more 5045 over the combined total for all of the other political parties.

PNC cum AFC should be jubilant that proportional representation is the electoral process for Guyana.

Were first-past-the-post system be the electoral mode similar in the UK, Canada, US_of_A and other countries, the AFC would not win one seat while the PNC would gain far less than 40% of the seats.

P-O-P-P-Y-C-O-C-K !!!

But The good black folks living in Guyana---many are contented with their ordinary lives----and many are better off under the PPP. 

Under the PNC many blacks suffered and starved; today under the PPP their lives have improved significantly.

Why is he lying? What is it you think maintains the bifurcation by race if not latent distrust?

What does it matter under whom the nation starves? t he PPP are watching a significant number of people suffering on the margins while they spend borrowed money to enrich themselves and getting little done.

Every industry is failing. The only productive sector ( if one can called the rape and poisoning or denuding of the land productive) is the exploitation of our natural resources.

The PPP has not have one successful sustainable local enterprise... unless of course you call the drug trade and the laundering of its illgotten gains "success".

Originally Posted by Danyael:

The only productive sector ( if one can called the rape and poisoning or denuding of the land productive) is the exploitation of our natural resources.

Gross exploitation of the natural resources are evident in the US-of-A, Canada, Britain, European countries, etc., for ages. The result of these activities, in particular to your reference - the rape and poisoning or denuding of the land productive -, is the evidence of gross destruction to the natural greenery and the need of these countries to rely on countries in the tropics to exercise measures to protect/preserve the trees and associated natural resources.

Hence, with specific reference to Guyana, the approach being pursued by the country.

Note however that preservation of the natural resources - trees in this situation - does not mean that logging does not take place. One needs to be aware of the approaches taken in Canada and other countries regarding the logging industry and the associated approach to effectively provide new trees.

P-O-P-P-Y-C-O-C-K !!!

Why dont you furnish proof that I am wrong?

The proof that I have is that APNU INCREASED its votes in 2011, despite a very lack luster and pathetic campaign.  After 21 years of rule the PPP continues to be rejected by over 90% of black and mixed Guyanese, and even you know this.

In 2011 after blacks had endured PPP rule for 19 years they overwhelimingly rejected them.  Why has the PPP failed to make any meaningful inroads, despite the mediocre performance of the PNC in representing their interests?  You know that they havent as you admit that only 10% give the PPP their support.  A disgrace for a party which has largesse to give, and therefore ample ability to attract votes.

You ignore these feelings from these voting blocs at your peril!

And YOU do NOT have the right to tell Afro and mixed Guyanese how they feel.  They see a country where they are EXCLUDED from playing a role!

Please furnish the names of blacks who MEANINGFULLY head govt controlled entities otther than the GDF and the GPF.  It is well known that the blacks who "head" those two entities are known PPP stooges who gleefully gunned down blacks at Lindo Creek, Linden and elsewhere.  This is why there has been no reports made public about what happened at Lindo Creek and its only pressure that forced Linden to be revealed.  The commissioners blaming the police for the shootings.

But The good black folks living in Guyana---many are contented with their ordinary lives----

Sure sign ofr your racist bigotry and support for the KKK and Jim Crow.  In the 60s bthey too said that the "good" blacks were perfectly happy and its only the troublemakers who were stirring them up.

Like you they think that a "good" blacks is a docile slave who knows his place and doesnt advocate for his rights.  Like you they decided to speak on behalf of blacks and not either listening to them or wanting to allow them the opportunity to advocate on their own behalf.

But The good black folks living in Guyana---many are contented with their ordinary lives----

Sure sign ofr your racist bigotry and support for the KKK and Jim Crow.  In the 60s bthey too said that the "good" blacks were perfectly happy and its only the troublemakers who were stirring them up.

Like you they think that a "good" blacks is a docile slave who knows his place and doesnt advocate for his rights.  Like you they decided to speak on behalf of blacks and not either listening to them or wanting to allow them the opportunity to advocate on their own behalf.

The PPP wouldn't get 45 votes more, much less 5045.

In region 6 alone, the PPP will win back half of the people who voted for the AFC in 2011---the AFC received 11,634 votes in region 6.

What is half of 11,634 ?

Hint: It's more than 5045.

You are participating in magical thinking...worse voodoo statistics. It is the same crap as posting your Gallup polls ( never wrong!) and various and sundry evocations of Republican gurus to predict an Obama trashing.

Hint...you are a mathematical dunce!

Mathematics and I are friends. I have some 21 hours in the area behind me and I was exempted from calculus in college!

STOP LYING DANYAEL!

You could not possibly have been exempted from taking calculus in college.

In pursuing a mathematics degree for example----here are a few of the required courses:

* Calculus 1

* Calculus 2

* calculus 3

* Calculus 4

Other courses:

* Differential Equations

* Abstract algebra

* Linear Algebra

ETC, ETC, ETC

Now danyael, if you passed Pure & Applied math, Further mathematics and Higher mathematics at A' Levels ---then you would have been exempted from Calc 1 and 2.

Mathematics and I are friends. I have some 21 hours in the area behind me and I was exempted from calculus in college!

STOP LYING DANYAEL!

You could not possibly have been exempted from taking calculus in college.

In pursuing a mathematics degree for example----here are a few of the required courses:

* Calculus 1

* Calculus 2

* calculus 3

* Calculus 4

Other courses:

* Differential Equations

* Abstract algebra

* Linear Algebra

ETC, ETC, ETC

Now danyael, if you passed Pure & Applied math, Further mathematics and Higher mathematics at A' Levels ---then you would have been exempted from Calc 1 and 2.

Dummy, yes...anyone with a level math can is exempted.
Ask Errol, he knows.