next hint penny pincher.
Cheapskate
yep...Miser
Planga
yo gat me dey wid dis one
hint: size 12 shoes
Planga
I remember boards(for building houses) referred to as PLANGA.
Planga
I remember boards(for building houses) referred to as PLANGA.
it is when you have 'big feet' (as how I know it), could be for the boards too, although I have not heard of that.
NAUTA
one who announce events and leave colored rice wid yo as a reminder
DATAN/DATAWAN
one who announce events and leave colored rice wid yo as a reminder
wasn't this also someone who fixed up marriages??
DATAN/DATAWAN
scratching meh head......I have no clue
DATAN/DATAWAN
hint....blacksage
DATAN/DATAWAN
hint....blacksage
Countin black sage bush
Datawan, Datatwo, Datatree, Datafour etc.
DATAN/DATAWAN
hint....blacksage
Countin black sage bush
Datawan, Datatwo, Datatree, Datafour etc.
Dis man get many many gyal pickney.
DATAN/DATAWAN
hint....blacksage
toothbrush
Rumal
Headwear for ladies
DATAN/DATAWAN
hint....blacksage
toothbrush
actually it's a twig toot brush commonly black sage.
CHALNI
CHALNI
aha....this one I know
Sieve/large strainer-like kitchen utensil used to sift the flour.....to get rid of the lumps and/or weavels!!
made with round approx. 2-inch wooden frame with tiny-hole mesh as the base.
did we ask about this one before?
PUKNEE
PUKNEE
Hallow pipe used to blow air to start fire
must have by the fireside.
BHOONGI
BHOONGI
I got oneadem for my 'erb.
PUKNEE
Hallow pipe used to blow air to start fire
must have by the fireside.
I thought it was when someone injured their knee, they'd say, " I jus puk(ma)nee"
BHOONGI
when you get a bump after getting a hit/or bump into a wall I think
Lorha
BHOONGI
Geez! I thought it was a bong, dam!
Lorha
Sill pardner,a brick used for grinding.
BHOONGI
Geez! I thought it was a bong, dam!
Cain..you think the name is from hindi words.
I am trying to rememba the name of a rice sifter.
Its made of either coconut branch leaf, or something similar.
Its about twelve inches wide and about 18 inches long.
The back is about two inches high and the sides are sloped to the open front, that the rice falls off, as it is sifted by hand, by moving the sifter up and down.
Before the rice is cooked it had to be cleaned of pieces of foreign matter
and this sifter works effectively.
Anyone know its call name ?
I am trying to rememba the name of arice sifter.
The back is about two inches high and the sides are sloped to the open front, that the rice falls off, as it is sifted by hand, by moving the sifter up and down.
I remember i think it's made from the a plant called
nibi.... chairs was also made from this material.
Me know those chairs. Me late sister and husband used to live in the Pomeroon and sell the chairs in Berbice.
As i recall bamboo was also used to make those sifters.
CHIMTA
CHIMTA
Must have tool by the fireside,used for seke roti.