Which democracy operates with the Administration thinking the can act independent of the legislature and ignore accountability?
That would be the US. That's how we got into Libya.
Which democracy operates with the Administration thinking the can act independent of the legislature and ignore accountability?
The administration had the advise and counsel of a committee in congress. They do not go to the legislature to ask its assent on every issue that would hamstrung policy. They go to it for guidance and to not exceed their authority or are restrained. Were the adversarial republican congress against anything Obama does in the ME they would be at him in an instant.
Actually, they want him to do more. McCain have him to give advance weapon systems to the Syrian rebels; they also hope he drop some daisy cutters on Iran. Get real with your nutty accusations. You are comparing apples and oranges in respect to the PPP disrespect of our legislature.
What is classically taking us over the proverbial cliff in the morning, the power of the legislature to restrain the authority of the President on local financial allocations with respect to the budget is more an apt example of the power of congress over the administration. Obama has to negotiate with them however absurd is their request or he gets nowhere. The Congress controls the purse is the common refrain.
At home, the PPP claims they have all the authority and the legislature has none. It is the reason the can steal with impunity and sink large amounts of cash into their friends pocket with no accountability. It is the reason they go along with the Marriott in complete disregard with accountability to the legislature.
Certainly not a silly little thing like going to war (despite what it says in the Constitution.)
D2, your ignorance is matched only by the utter superficiality of your thinking.
Certainly not a silly little thing like going to war (despite what it says in the Constitution.)
D2, your ignorance is matched only by the utter superficiality of your thinking.
Yes the Queen manipulating the world economy from under her skirt as you believe is sound profound thinking! You are a bloody nutcase!
The constitution imperative to declare war is and has been problematic and only 5 wars were ever declared though the nation fought many conflict. Had it been a pressing matter, any of sitting congress to date could have firmed up the language.
In any event, the congress can stop any war as they did the Vietnam war so if they had any objections to what Obama is doing they surely can stop him. The larouche clan may have problem with it but that is their gripe. Let them take him to court.
The point is that is not the same argument being made for the total disregard for legislative authority as in Guyana! In Guyana, it is not a matter of breaking laws. It is a matter of the administration declaring they are independent of the authority of the legislature.
As I said, keep your apples and oranges separate.
Any idea when that is going to happen?
It look like Henry put eee Brains in de Bucket....
Great news! The British are announcing that they no longer have an empire. What a relief!
News flash, Jalil -- the empire is no longer based on gunboats (except in the area around Argentina.) Nowadays, it is based on control of finance. But also, just like in the good old days, drugs.
Great news! The British are announcing that they no longer have an empire. What a relief!
News flash, Jalil -- the empire is no longer based on gunboats (except in the area around Argentina.) Nowadays, it is based on control of finance. But also, just like in the good old days, drugs.
Is Lord Nelson and Sir francis Drake still around?
Yuh could never Trust them.....Dem Jagabat Homan...
De got yuh Henry.....dem ole fellas mek calypso about alalya.....
The Bottom of the POND Party, the POM POM Party of Counsee (PPP of C) really losing it.
Pretty Pimps in Panties party?
Good evening folks ... I see all is well at GNI. Well, next election BLACKBEARD will be voting for Irfan Alli - the next Presidential Candidate of the PPP. Young Irfan's record at thievery is second to only to the Champion. You may refer to my action to vote for this land based pirate as professional solidarity.
Let's continue give our fellow Bihar Baboo's what they truly deserve - Irfan Alli. Irfan Alli looks like a purebred chamar, conducts himself like a purebred chamar, and talks like a purebred chamar. As such, Irfan Alli is the ideal person for the job.
Moses as Presidential Candidate will certainly improve the AFC chances but there are way too few coolies in Guyana who appreciate the true meaning of democracy, family values and a decent society.
A warm good evening to you Pavi.
Guys, whatever happened to Blackbeard? He dead or what??
Of all the executives in the AFC, Moses will probably garner the most votes.
Yet Moses is vice chairman. Nigel with no support is Chariman, Go figure.
What is wrong with that? Hughes has seniority in the party and held that position before Moses came aboard. Same as Rohee or Ramotar. They are not the sharpest tools in the shed but yet they are the leaders of the PPP party because of their long service record.
The PPP needs to lose 10pc of the national vote in order to lose the Presidency? How would this be possible?
How is this possible - today PPP-38%, APNU - 33%, AFC - 18% and the undecided - 11%.
The PPP still wins the Presidency.
Can Moses Nagammottoo make a difference???
The PPP needs to lose 10pc of the national vote in order to lose the Presidency? How would this be possible?
Jokes:
The PPP needs to lose less than 10%---it's more like 6.4%
Let's look at the results in the last election:
PPP...48.6%
PNC...40.8%
AFC...10.3%
Now, if the AFC under Moses can get 15%---that's 4.7% more than in 2011, and let's assume that they pull all of that 4.7% from the PPP, then you'll have:
PPP...43.9%
PNC...40.8%
AFC...15.0%
So the PPP will still control the executive branch.
For the PNC to control the executive branch they will need to increase their % by 1.7%--- from 40.8% to 42.5%---and they will have to pull that 1.7% away from the PPP.
That brings us to:
PPP...42.2%
PNC...42.5% = PNC win
AFC...15.0%
CONCLUSION:
* Assuming the same turnout
* If the AFC gets 15% of the vote
* If the PNC gets an additional 1.7%
THEN THE PNC WILL FORM THE NEXT GOVERNMENT!
A vote for Moses and the AFC is a vote for the PNC to form the next government.
The last time you were playing with numbers you said Romney will win, no? BTW, my generation have no fear of the blackman. Turnover is healthy for a fledgling democracy.
Mr TK mess up the racist Rev there.
Rev admits that ......Jagdeo+Ramotar= Thiefing=PNC
Exactly, Jalil Bhai!
Interesting point of view by Gerhard. But all of a sudden he rolling with the tiefing PNC.
Hmmm! What do we call that?
Kish everyone know I am not a Member of the AFC.....
but the problem with the AFC as I see it.....
is the AFC won 7 Seats and
they have so many good leadership people
who left both PPP & PNC
and everyone cant be appointed a Member of Parliament.
And...Believe me if AFC won all 65 seats
they Have so many Good People
some were not even on their Nomination List
so there sill would have been Disappointment by some
AFC picked 7 good MP's ....
I would have liked Gerhard to be Appointed a MP by AFC.....
but everyone could not be satisfied...
So some were disappointed.....
this happens in every Party at Election time...
PPP disappointed many,
only Jagdeo Croonies were chosen...
PNC disappointed many......
Aubrey Northon or Faith Hardine
did not jump off the PNC Ship
and Join PPP or AFC like "Political Grass Hoppers".
TK displayed his Opportunism....by joining the PNC....
TK forget..... Before
he was on a Platform cussing outboth PPP & PNC.....
TK forget...... before
that he was supporting PPP and Cussing out PNC......
TK forget...... before
that he was with Ravi Dev....
Cussing (PNC Supporters) de Black people in Guyana
fuh Burning Down Georgetown....
and Supporting Hoyte "Slow Fire...Mo Fire"
Today .....TK in the PNC does nothing good for the PNC.
it is Like Kwame in the PPP....Nothing Good for the PPP.
So TK......is as good as.....and equal to Kwame McCoy.
NOTHING MORE.....NOTHING LESS
Gerhard is a Different story...
Unlike TK he gave 200% to AFC...
and....Maybe he is Burnt out....
But so far he has not gone public
with any support or endorsement for
PNC, Burnham, Hamilton Green, Hoyte,
Corbin, Granger or Kwame ....like Taroyne.
GERHARD IS NO COCKROACH OR GRASSHOPPER
Gerhard's Dad was disappointed
what the PPP became under Jagdeo.
How the PPP got Corrupted and Lawless like the PNC...
and thats the reason Boyo Ramsaroop left the PPP,
And Boyo is no longer Around to Guide Gerhard,
Gerhard is Married, and is a father....
and I guess is seeing things differently.
And I know PNC will be Happy
to have someone like Gerhard...
Gerhard is not a Grass-Hopper,
and Gerhard is not a TK or Kwame.
I Doubt Gerhard Walking around with a
PNC Yard Fowl Membership Card
I Doubt Gerhard Walking around with a
PNC Yard Fowl Membership Card
Oh me. You must be spend a lot of time typing up all that. Must spend some time now with you wife and chirren.
Kish everyone know I am not a Member of the AFC.....
but the problem with the AFC as I see it.....
is the AFC won 7 Seats and
they have so many good leadership people
who left both PPP & PNC
and everyone cant be appointed a Member of Parliament.
And...Believe me if AFC won all 65 seats
they Have so many Good People
some were not even on their Nomination List
so there sill would have been Disappointment by some
AFC picked 7 good MP's ....
I would have liked Gerhard to be Appointed a MP by AFC.....
but everyone could not be satisfied...
So some were disappointed.....
this happens in every Party at Election time...
PPP disappointed many,
only Jagdeo Croonies were chosen...
PNC disappointed many......
Aubrey Northon or Faith Hardine
did not jump off the PNC Ship
and Join PPP or AFC like "Political Grass Hoppers".
TK displayed his Opportunism....by joining the PNC....
TK forget..... Before
he was on a Platform cussing outboth PPP & PNC.....
TK forget...... before
that he was supporting PPP and Cussing out PNC......
TK forget...... before
that he was with Ravi Dev....
Cussing (PNC Supporters) de Black people in Guyana
fuh Burning Down Georgetown....
and Supporting Hoyte "Slow Fire...Mo Fire"
Gerhard's Dad was disappointed
what the PPP became under Jagdeo.
How the PPP got Corrupted and Lawless like the PNC...
and thats the reason Boyo Ramsaroop left the PPP,
And Boyo is no longer Around to Guide Gerhard,
Gerhard is Married, and is a father....
and I guess is seeing things differently.
And I know PNC will be Happy
to have someone like Gerhard...
Gerhard is not a Grass-Hopper,
and Gerhard is not a TK or Kwame.
Ah the good ole days when the AFC Cult would cuss out TK, Granger, and the PNC
How times change when opportunities change.
Yuh could never Trust them.....Dem Jagabat Homan...
De got yuh Henry.....dem ole fellas mek calypso about alalya.....
De Jagdeo & Ramotar Fellas miss out on a lot of wha happening in de world.
Dem lil slow....
I would like to be a fly on the wall. Based on the AFC MP haul it appears as if the Trotman faction double crossed the Nagamootoo faction as they seem to have received most of the MP slots.
I see the Nagamootoo faction hear screaming about the 10% Indian votes, as if that won the election. Reality is the "I am not an Indian" galvanized the Indo vote. Problem is it also galvanized the Afro/mixed vote and more of those voters live in Regions 7 and 10 where there are few Indo votes to scare.
Maybe Trotman is telling Nagamootoo exactly that. Of the 8 AFC ministers its 5 from the Trotman group, 1 neutral (Garrido Lowe...formerly UF) and Nagamootoo and Ramjattan.
I would like to be a fly on the wall. Based on the AFC MP haul it appears as if the Trotman faction double crossed the Nagamootoo faction as they seem to have received most of the MP slots.
I see the Nagamootoo faction hear screaming about the 10% Indian votes, as if that won the election. Reality is the "I am not an Indian" galvanized the Indo vote. Problem is it also galvanized the Afro/mixed vote and more of those voters live in Regions 7 and 10 where there are few Indo votes to scare.
Maybe Trotman is telling Nagamootoo exactly that. Of the 8 AFC ministers its 5 from the Trotman group, 1 neutral (Garrido Lowe...formerly UF) and Nagamootoo and Ramjattan.
what the hell do you know about Trotman vs. Nagamootoo faction and who is in which and who is "neutral"?
all u are doing is a lazy carving up by race . . . just like baseman dem
banna give it a rest
what the hell do you know about Trotman vs. Nagamootoo faction and who is in which and who is "neutral"?
Lots more than you think. Like you forgot how HM-Redux used to call the black AFCites selfish, especially Trotman.
Now run along like a good boy and see who the AFC ministers are.
banna give it a rest
Lots more than you think. Like you forgot how HM-Redux used to call the black AFCites selfish, especially Trotman.
nuff bluff and braying, but u still don't know jack! . . . boy
just the other day u were barking about a [Nigel] Hughes faction
spare us your stupidness
banna give it a rest
u don't know jack . . . boy
Hughes is in the Trotman faction. You don't see how they created a whole ministry for his wife, even though tourism will never be important in Guyana. Note. No Ministry of External Trade.
banna give it a rest
spare us your stupidness
Hughes is in the Trotman faction. You don't see how they created a whole ministry for his wife, even though tourism will never be important in Guyana. Note. No Ministry of External Trade.
rite, Kathy Hughes get's the 'strategic' Tourism portfolio . . . what a cunning move by dem AFC blackman
what passes for "analysis" from the likes of u is a crude counting by race . . . little more
like i said, u know plenty idle gossip . . . but u don't know jack
banna give it a rest
rite, Kathy Hughes get's the 'strategic' Tourism portfolio . . . what a cunning move by dem AFC blackman
what passes for "analysis" from the likes of u is a crude counting by race
And how important is tourism for Guyana to merit a stand alone tourism ministry? Think before you respond.
Also how come Joe Harmon is the one discussing state controlled entities and ministries, and not Nagamootoo who was supposed to handle that under the Cummingsburg agreement? Something tells me that Moses doesn't control those 12 AFC seats.
banna give it a rest
what passes for "analysis" from the likes of u is a crude counting by race
And how important is tourism for Guyana to merit a stand alone tourism ministry? Think before you respond.
what exactly is your point in asking such a stupid question?
everybody knew she was tipped for that post even before the elections
the Ministry used to handle more than Tourism. Now it is only tourism.
Did they also tip you off that a Ministry of Business would also be created to handle part of what the Minister who had responsibility for Tourism & Industry used to do? Guess which faction this person comes from?
It is noteworthy that the Moses faction on GNI have gone silent, trying to process the fact that apparently they don't have the power that they thought that they, as supposed king makers, would have.
so what?
according to u, she is in the Trotman (Afro) faction . . . so why was her ministry 'downgraded' by Granger?
so what?
according to u, she is in the Trotman (Afro) faction . . . so why was her ministry 'downgraded' by Granger?
Cathy has expertise in tourism, not trade and industry. Perfect ministry to give her. Did I tell you that she was downgraded? No the parts that she probably didn't want were given to another from her wing of the AFC.
I suspect that we will find out that campaigning is one thing and governing another. Has any one heard Moses say anything since the coalition has begun to govern? Apparently Granger has sent him on a project to deal with the constitution, but then has an APNU man on that project as well.
It does appear to me as if the effective PM will be Harmon.
Did they also tip you off that a Ministry of Business would also be created to handle part of what the Minister who had responsibility for Tourism & Industry used to do? Guess which faction this person comes from? . . .
okay . . . so what exactly is your point again?
Did they also tip you off that a Ministry of Business would also be created to handle part of what the Minister who had responsibility for Tourism & Industry used to do? Guess which faction this person comes from? . . .
Already made my point but you as usual were too busy arguing to bother with it.
There are factions within the AFC, as there are within the PNC. Obviously the Trotman/Hughes faction won out, even as they weren't that visible in the campaign.
Now whether Ramjattan is in the Trotman/Hughes faction, as an original AFC founder, or is in the Nagamootoo faction, as a fellow PPP refugee, is something that you can debate about. I will not.
But if you don't see that AFC consists of two groups which never meet (Gtown black/mixed elites, and rural Indo Berbicians) then I cannot help you.
CaribJ...since you are
Please tell me what info you have to share with us....
on Laurie London & Bobby Viera?
Also can we be comfortable with
Larry London & Bobby Viera
being close to the Ministry of the President?
A picture is worth
a thousand words.
This is Jagdeo Newspaper
picture Below
http://guyanachronicle.com/bai...tion-of-durban-park/
http://www.inewsguyana.com/bai...to-clean-up-efforts/
CaribJ is this the same Baishanlin
who clean up in the interior....
all the Logs & Gold with the PPP
......now cleaning up with the PNC boys?
Important Question...
Are these two working
directly with Granger?
This Partnership has 6 Parties....is that right?
Already made my point but you as usual were too busy arguing to bother with it.
There are factions within the AFC, as there are within the PNC. Obviously the Trotman/Hughes faction won out, even as they weren't that visible in the campaign.
Now whether Ramjattan is in the Trotman/Hughes faction, as an original AFC founder, or is in the Nagamootoo faction, as a fellow PPP refugee, is something that you can debate about. I will not.
But if you don't see that AFC consists of two groups which never meet (Gtown black/mixed elites, and rural Indo Berbicians) then I cannot help you.
dude, Kathy Hughes getting the Tourism ministry has nothing to do with "factions" . . . that is like saying that Moses (PM) and Khemraj (Nat'l Security) was the result of AFC factionalism
ease up on the stupid juice