Originally Posted by Rev Al:
Originally Posted by Gerhard Ramsaroop:

...It's a fitting irony that the PPP is doomed because of people like you.

Gerhard:

The PPP still controls the executive branch--that is where the milk and honey is my bwoy---the bribes, the payoffs, the under the table deals, the payola, etc, etc---and as long as the PPP controls the executive branch they cannot be doomed.

Right now, Granger, Ramjattan, Hughes, Trotman, etc, etc are drooling to get a taste of the "milk and honey" that is flowing in the executive branch.hahahaha

Listen! The AFC and PNC could win an addition 5 seats in parliament in the next election---NO BIGGIE---as long as the PPP controls the executive branch---the PPP politicians will continue to enrich themselves.

THERE IS NO SUCH THING AS AN HONEST POLITICIAN GERHARD!

Right now you might fancy yourself an honest man Gerhard---but if you are every blessed to control a ministry---you'll find it impossible to refuse the "gifts".hahahahahaha

Well said Rev! All ah dem waitin fu de milk an honey. It's the political culture in Guyana.

Skeldon:

The PNC/AFC politicians are in a state of shock and disbelief! They now realize that their 1 seat majority in parliament is useless---they have a little power in parliament--they can aggravate the PPP politicians---but there is no milk and honey to be had in parliament.

AND WE ALL KNOW THAT THE PNC/AFC POLITICIANS ARE DROOLING FOR THE MILK & HONEY THAT'S AVAILABLE IN THE EXECUTIVE BRANCH.

When opposition politicians call for power sharing--what they really want is a share of the "milk and honey" in the executive branch.hahahaha

[PNC] stole by destroying . . . 

u just so love spouting illiterate shyte . . . Oswald Bates with an internet connection, smh

Yuh trying yuh best to score points on Baseman. But I will explain: you should have understood " The PNC stole and thus destroyed Guyana (They stole every drop). On this Board most of us are doing multiple things at the same time. I would expect some one with a Pea brain to have understood BUT NOT YOU.

PNC tief? Yu stupid dunce ignorant hyena shit brain *******. De BIGGEST TIEF AH JAGDOE AND BABBY AND BRASSY AND RABART AND IRFAT. DEM IS TIEF YUH STUPID DUNCE IGNORANT HYENA SHIT BRAIN *******.

Originally Posted by Ronald Narain:

I think we strayed a bit from the original question. The question remains:

Can Moses Nagamootoo as the AFC Presidential Candidate Swing 10%?

My answer remains:

YES, maybe more than 10% but that depends on the political work on the ground.

Ronald:

As long as the AFC exists it will always be perceived as the 3rd party in Guyana. The two major parties will forever be the PPP and the PNC(they now call themselves apnu).

Now, in Guyana's election history the largest percentage of votes a 3rd party has ever received was the 12.4% the United Force got in the 1964 election.

In 2006 the AFC under Trotman received 8.1% and in 2011 under Ramjattan they received 10.3%

The increase from 8.1 to 10.3% was due mainly to the Nagamootoo presence.

In the next election, if Nagamootoo were the AFC's presidential candidate the best the AFC can expect would be equalling the 12.4% the UF received in 1964.

But as poster Henry said---the Nagamootoo novelty has dissipated---he has fired his bullet--and the AFC came up with only 10.3% in the 2011 election.

By the time the next election rolls around, Moses Nagamootoo will be all washed up politically---he'll be perceived by the electorate as a mean, bitter, sourpuss and a loser.

Ramo will be re-elected president.

Will he win by a majority ?

Who cares ?

THE MILK AND HONEY WILL CONTINUE TO FLOW IN THE EXECUTIVE BRANCH AND GUYANA'S ECONOMY WILL BE FIRING ON ALL CYLINDERS.

Rev, you when you are not being racist, you make me laugh.  According to you, Nagamootoo comes on one month before the election and moves the AFC more than 2 percentage points, and then you write him off???  By your own logic you are showing the great potential impact Nagamootoo as our Presidential candidate can make.

Originally Posted by Ronald Narain:

I think we strayed a bit from the original question. The question remains:

Can Moses Nagamootoo as the AFC Presidential Candidate Swing 10%?

My answer remains:

YES, maybe more than 10% but that depends on the political work on the ground.

Ronald:

As long as the AFC exists it will always be perceived as the 3rd party in Guyana. The two major parties will forever be the PPP and the PNC(they now call themselves apnu).

Now, in Guyana's election history the largest percentage of votes a 3rd party has ever received was the 12.4% the United Force got in the 1964 election.

In 2006 the AFC under Trotman received 8.1% and in 2011 under Ramjattan they received 10.3%

The increase from 8.1 to 10.3% was due mainly to the Nagamootoo presence.

In the next election, if Nagamootoo were the AFC's presidential candidate the best the AFC can expect would be equalling the 12.4% the UF received in 1964.

But as poster Henry said---the Nagamootoo novelty has dissipated---he has fired his bullet--and the AFC came up with only 10.3% in the 2011 election.

By the time the next election rolls around, Moses Nagamootoo will be all washed up politically---he'll be perceived by the electorate as a mean, bitter, sourpuss and a loser.

Ramo will be re-elected president.

Will he win by a majority ?

Who cares ?

THE MILK AND HONEY WILL CONTINUE TO FLOW IN THE EXECUTIVE BRANCH AND GUYANA'S ECONOMY WILL BE FIRING ON ALL CYLINDERS.

Rev AL said "As long as the AFC exists it will always be perceived as the 3rd party in Guyana. The two major parties will forever be the PPP and the PNC(they now call themselves apnu)."

History has demonstrated that even the British empire can fall.  So can the PPP and PNC.

Moses only spent a few weeks on the AFC campaign.

This time he would have walked the country for 5 years with the AFC.  There will have a significant impact if the real political grounding - Walter Rodney style is done.

The AFC is not the UF, the UF was seen as a tool of the "Portuguese bourgeoisie" and thus it was never destined to score more than 12%.

The AFC target voter is the working class primarily, the farmers, the peasants, the workers.

Ramu may be elected or may be not? Let us leave up to the voters. 

What I who definitely is the AFC will gain more votes in 2015, while the PPP and PNC/APNU will score less.

How much less is dependent on the political work of the AFC.

Good evening folks ... I see all is well at GNI.  Well, next election BLACKBEARD will be voting for Irfan Alli - the next Presidential Candidate of the PPP.  Young Irfan's record at thievery is second to only to the Champion.  You may refer to my action to vote for this land based pirate as professional solidarity.  

Let's continue give our fellow Bihar Baboo's what they truly deserve - Irfan Alli.  Irfan Alli looks like a purebred chamar, conducts himself like a purebred chamar, and talks like a purebred chamar.  As such, Irfan Alli is the ideal person for the job. 

Moses as Presidential Candidate will certainly improve the AFC chances but there are way too few coolies in Guyana who appreciate the true meaning of democracy, family values and a decent society. 

A warm good evening to you Pavi. 

Originally Posted by BLACKBEARD:

Good evening folks ... I see all is well at GNI.  Well, next election BLACKBEARD will be voting for Irfan Alli - the next Presidential Candidate of the PPP.  Young Irfan's record at thievery is second to only to the Champion.  You may refer to my action to vote for this land based pirate as professional solidarity.  

Let's continue give our fellow Bihar Baboo's what they truly deserve - Irfan Alli.  Irfan Alli looks like a purebred chamar, conducts himself like a purebred chamar, and talks like a purebred chamar.  As such, Irfan Alli is the ideal person for the job. 

Moses as Presidential Candidate will certainly improve the AFC chances but there are way too few coolies in Guyana who appreciate the true meaning of democracy, family values and a decent society. 

Blackbeard...... Pavi and Al believe they are special because they are the offical "Jagdeo & Ramotar Mouth piece"  or "De Queen's Canary"....

a Special Calypso was made about dem Bhai.

"Ah have....Dem cover down dey" 

Originally Posted by BLACKBEARD:

Blackie is that you? Welcome back. 

Originally Posted by Mahen:
==============

This time he(Moses) would have walked the country for 5 years with the AFC.  There will have a significant impact if the real political grounding - Walter Rodney style is done.

Mahen Bhai:

Stick a fork in Moses---he is done---he has zero chance of ever becoming president of Guyana.

Moses has become an old, sulky, bitter, grouchy sourpuss, and by the time the next election rolls around the Guyanese people will put him on ignore.

The best Moses can do, if he were, indeed, the AFC's presidential candidate, is help the PNC win the executive branch--but no way Moses will ever become president--no way.

THE 10% PARTY--THE AFC--WILL REMAIN THE 10% PARTY!

The AFC will continue to make a lot of noise in parliament---but that's about it. If the people ever tire of the PPP---the PNC will take over the executive branch---the PNC will get a chance to feast on the milk and honey--NOT THE AFC.

==============

This time he(Moses) would have walked the country for 5 years with the AFC.  There will have a significant impact if the real political grounding - Walter Rodney style is done.

Mahen Bhai:

Stick a fork in Moses---he is done---he has zero chance of ever becoming president of Guyana.

Moses has become an old, sulky, bitter, grouchy sourpuss, and by the time the next election rolls around the Guyanese people will put him on ignore.

The best Moses can do, if he were, indeed, the AFC's presidential candidate, is help the PNC win the executive branch--but no way Moses will ever become president--no way.

The AFC will continue to make a lot of noise in parliament---but that's about it. If the people ever tire of the PPP---the PNC will take over the executive branch---the PNC will get a chance to feast on the milk and honey--NOT THE AFC.

same ole rev . . . same ole schtick . . . learned nothing from the Obama debacle/embarrassment

this 4th Grade stuff getting old old real real fast

Nothing has changed, the fact still remains "a vote for the AFC is a vote for the PNC".  If ever these election riggers get back into power, rigging will be the order of the day and all the development by the PPP will be for naught. TK and the AFC hate the PPP so much that they are willing to turn over the country to the PNC. However the people will decide, not the AFC frauds. 

Is saying "a vote for the PNC" a vote for those unworthy Negroes? Baiting Indians to sheep-like follow the PPP and their corrupt policies is no longer a good selling point. Were you truly concerned with corruption you would be advocating policies that would prevent either  the PPP or the PNC from corrupt practices. Your position is not even about your mangy dog vs theirs but your mangy dog and his ability to continue as a mangy dog!

In case you didn't realize, the PNC bandits destroyed the nation in their 29 years of rule. You really feel that you can rewrite history and pray that time has clouded the memory of the people?

I have always advocated policies to stem corruption. Yet I have seen none proposed by the AFC. They only solution I hear from them is, "trust us we will not steal". And who should believe these creeps who were once part and parcel of the PPP corruption that they now criticize?

==============

Mahen Bhai:

Rev ........a man name Dr Ramsammy, Leader fuh wan Party in de 1992 Elections was singing de same tune like you..about Dr Jagan and Moses....eeee seh all them hog-wash u telling abee here.

Today......eee drinking Jagdeo & Ramotar milk.

Now uncle sam link eeee with smuggleing Spy-computers fuh Roger Khan and Jagdeo........and paying fuh it with US funds donated by uncle sam.

I am willing to bet you anyday....You and Ramsammy together cant get 1% of the support Moses got in Guyana.

Yuh claim to be a numbers man.....when ever yuh think yuh got 5% of de support as Moses .....them leh abee hear from you again.

Until them Stick yuh pin and enjoy Dr B third hand.

You, your numbers, all yuh saying ......is De Queen Canary covered down under de Hat.

jalil bhai:

When it comes to numbers and politics the Rev has been exposed as a total dunce.

With the Rev now proclaiming that the AFC is a 10% party and no way Moses can ever be president---that might be good news for the AFC and Moses---given the Rev's track record of being dead wrong in election prediction.

Once again, The Rev doesn't believe Moses will ever be president of Guyana---but it's the masses in Guyana who will make that decision---and in the next election they may very well prove the Rev to be dead wrong---just like the American masses proved the Rev to be a political dunce and dead wrong in the recent election.

In case you didn't realize, the PNC bandits destroyed the nation in their 29 years of rule. You really feel that you can rewrite history and pray that time has clouded the memory of the people?

I have always advocated policies to stem corruption. Yet I have seen none proposed by the AFC. They only solution I hear from them is, "trust us we will not steal". And who should believe these creeps who were once part and parcel of the PPP corruption that they now criticize?

The PPP has left an equal or more insidious destruction. Primarily as it relates to law and order, public accountability, police effectiveness and credibility, the efficiency of the civil service, rule of law, social cohesion, etc. New buildings don't equate with development. The destruction of the invisible institutions are what matter for democracy and for the common man. Add to that the damage done to NIS and Guysuco it gets even worse... 

International sanction ruined the nation as the money dried up for loans and grants. The PNC would have prospered in their crookedness like many dictators favorable to the west did at this time if they huddled for protections under the western cold war umbrella of this  era.

The PNC did not sell our our assets, or give away our lands en mass to their cronies. The PPP has. Yes there is a difference. The PPP has practiced industrial strength corruption during their rule and the obscene wealth we see among their kith and kin is evidence of that.

Indeed the AFC has not proposed any methodological strategy to control the PPP's theft. They have not advocated any constitutional changes that will bring an end to the authoritarian executive presidency. Indeed they are yet to tell us  and to generate the memes that would change the thinking of the people from accepting the idea that the PPP can overule the legislature. This lacking is pathetic.

Originally Posted by TK:

The PPP has left an equal or more insidious destruction. Primarily as it relates to law and order, public accountability, police effectiveness and credibility, the efficiency of the civil service, rule of law, social cohesion, etc. New buildings don't equate with development. The destruction of the invisible institutions are what matter for democracy and for the common man. Add to that the damage done to NIS and Guysuco it gets even worse... 

Tell us what legislation the AFC has proposed in its 6 years in parliament that would curtail corruption? You folks have no plan. Where is the proposal for a civilian review board? Where are the calls for independent panels to investigate ministers and public officials? Where are your calls for a whistle blower hotline and protection program?

International sanction ruined the nation as the money dried up for loans and grants. The PNC would have prospered in their crookedness like many dictators favorable to the west did at this time if they huddled for protections under the western cold war umbrella of this  era.

The PNC did not sell our our assets, or give away our lands en mass to their cronies. The PPP has. Yes there is a difference. The PPP has practiced industrial strength corruption during their rule and the obscene wealth we see among their kith and kin is evidence of that.

Indeed the AFC has not proposed any methodological strategy to control the PPP's theft. They have not advocated any constitutional changes that will bring an end to the authoritarian executive presidency. Indeed they are yet to tell us  and to generate the memes that would change the thinking of the people from accepting the idea that the PPP can overule the legislature. This lacking is pathetic.

Don't try to rewrite history, during the PNC years they did give away land, however the land was not as valuable as under the PPP. During the PPP tenure land value has increased tremendously, hence the focus on their alleged "giving away of land". During the PNC era they could not give away land if they wanted to as the land was a liability due to the tax burden via property taxes. 

Originally Posted by TK:

Tell us what legislation the AFC has proposed in its 6 years in parliament that would curtail corruption? You folks have no plan. Where is the proposal for a civilian review board? Where are the calls for independent panels to investigate ministers and public officials? Where are your calls for a whistle blower hotline and protection program?

AFC proposed Procurement Commission reform. Reinstating the Ombudsman to investigate the buildup of properties. Seconding Ashni Singh's wife from audit office. Local government elections. Independent Ethnic Relations chief. AFC called for police reforms. 

Originally Posted by TK:

AFC proposed Procurement Commission reform. Reinstating the Ombudsman to investigate the buildup of properties. Seconding Ashni Singh's wife from audit office. Local government elections. Independent Ethnic Relations chief. AFC called for police reforms. 

Those are all one offs, not sustaining policies that would endure over different administrations. I suggest you research how it is done in developed nations instead of trying to reinvent the wheel. 

Originally Posted by TK:

Those are all one offs, not sustaining policies that would endure over different administrations. I suggest you research how it is done in developed nations instead of trying to reinvent the wheel. 

I take the point you made about "one off" in good faith. 

It's been 9 months since the budget cuts, and the PPP cannot name one person who lost their job as a result of the cuts, but here the Rev parades this...in true Goebbels style.  Rev, you want to take a shot at it, and name one person who lost their job as a result of the cuts?

I am aware that this exposes our own shortcomings as the fat cats who were targeted are still there. Starting with Ramotar's son earning G$1.8M, through to Gail Teixeira's $1M, to Lumumba's $700,000 and finally down to Kwame McKoy's and Romel Roopnarine's $400,000 per month.

Don't try to rewrite history, during the PNC years they did give away land, however the land was not as valuable as under the PPP. During the PPP tenure land value has increased tremendously, hence the focus on their alleged "giving away of land". During the PNC era they could not give away land if they wanted to as the land was a liability due to the tax burden via property taxes. 

Where have I re written what occurred? Do you think that the PPP can survive in a climate of American hostility and no foreign loan availability? Burnham did mismanage, misspent and mis align himself with the communist west. That is our history.

We own a lot of land and the taxes and rates did not take us into t he poor house.

Dont get me wrong, a dictator is a dictator. Burnham was and the Present cabal are. The only difference here is one pretends to be democratic. Which democracy operates with the Administration thinking the can act independent of the legislature and ignore accountability?

Gerhard.....although we differ with Rev.....

I have to point out something before the New Year....

he is a little different from Jagdeo and Ramotar.....

Rev admits that Jagdeo & Ramotar are Thiefing.....

Rev admits that their underlings and friends in the PPP thiefing.....

Rev admits that the PNC was thiefing too when they were in Govt.....

Rev admits that ......Jagdeo+Ramotar= Thiefing=PNC

Gerhard.....although we differ with Rev.....

I have to point out something before the New Year....

he is a little different from Jagdeo and Ramotar.....

Rev admits that Jagdeo & Ramotar are Thiefing.....

Rev admits that their underlings and friends in the PPP thiefing.....

Rev admits that the PNC was thiefing too when they were in Govt.....

Rev admits that ......Jagdeo+Ramotar= Thiefing=PNC

Any PPPite who cannot admit that is lying to themselves, a technically impossible task even for schizophrenics as the personalities ( liar and one lied to) share the same head!

We own a lot of land and the taxes and rates did not take us into t he poor house.

Dont get me wrong, a dictator is a dictator. Burnham was and the Present cabal are. The only difference here is one pretends to be democratic. Which democracy operates with the Administration thinking the can act independent of the legislature and ignore accountability?

Owning land behind god's back as they say in Guyana is not even worth mentioning in the current discussion. However under the PPP even your obscure land has now exponentially increased in value, you should be thanking the same folks you curse every day for your new found wealth. Under the AFC/PNC leadership you would stand to lose massively as immediately property value would fall should these creeps ascend to power. 

You are no expert on legislation in Guyana so don't pretend to be one.  If the PPP broke the law then it is up to parliament to bring them to justice, you people now have the majority, use it wisely instead of trying to stymie development. 

Owning land behind god's back as they say in Guyana is not even worth mentioning in the current discussion. However under the PPP even your obscure land has now exponentially increased in value, you should be thanking the same folks you curse every day for your new found wealth. Under the AFC/PNC leadership you would stand to lose massively as immediately property value would fall should these creeps ascend to power. 

You are no expert on legislation in Guyana so don't pretend to be one.  If the PPP broke the law then it is up to parliament to bring them to justice, you people now have the majority, use it wisely instead of trying to stymie development. 

The PPP did not cause the escalation in value of land. That is nonsense. They inherit a transitional democracy and instead of transitioning they consolidated all of the old dictatorial options and actually stymied fruitful growth. Honest entrepreneurs cannot compete with drug lords washing cash or with PPP cronies being given preferential treatment. Instead of the best and the brightest innovators and developers the society depends for its input from a particular class of morons.  Only PPP cronies and drug people return. Small business people with innovative ideas to build lasting meaningful  manufacturing base are shut out. Your behind is not there because you know you would lose your ass trying to compete against those with preferential treatment or drug lords washing money

I do not have to be an expert on legislative process to know the PPP are crooks defending turf. Democratic societies are a balance of the peoples will against the will of the management authority. If the legislature is to be the Peoples house and the seat of law then it should be the ground for checking the excesses of government. The PPP are crooks. That our AG can clamor for the Parliament to go to court to restrain the excesses of a  Kleptocrastic authority is the height of audacity and disrespect for the rule of law. One of these days they will  have to respond to the will of the legislature. That does not require great depth of learning to grasp. It is a natural evolution to democracy.