Good morning, my fellow Guyanese. I am also waiting to see what will occur today and in the next coming days. It is my hope everyone remains safe and calm during the entire process. Amral, thank you for providing an opportunity for us to congregate and discuss the current events occurring in our beloved country. I also get my news from News Room.

Rochelle

Yes, this is how abie Guyanese does role...since 1997 (except 2011 and 2015). Fuss PPP win. Den abie deny dem win. Den abie get court orda. Now de shoe pon de ada feet. PPP get de court arda in spite dem win. Den abie get protest. Den coolie peopkle get attack. Den de police and army do nothin. Den de violence and robbery start--nuff Indos get attack and kill. Den abie get two private peopkle foh pay dem bais foh get hire guns. Abie do de dutty wuk foh PPP cause dem doan want balance military and address blackman economic concern. PPP go seh how dem is blackman party too...hey hey hey.

But dem gaffo allow abie hustlers and pushas foh push lil dope and smuggle fuel, evade tax and suh...hey hey hey. Abie also sell de coke and dope to abie mattie coolies who go mix am wid lil rum in dem rural village. Den PPP staan back and mek two family and fren get rich as well as wan group of Lumumba blackman. But abie mek sure abie chase dem coolies like daag when dem come abie affice foh complain...hey hey hey. Den blackman get kill extra judicial. Den blackman kick up storm how 400 a dem get kill when at least half pon de liss is Indos...hey hey hey. Same ole some ole...hey hey hey. 

Ayoo carry on...

@Labba the current election is incomplete. You are presenting Apple and oranges to your arguments. 

The international community has agreed the election is incomplete, I did not see the international community say such conclusion between 1992-2015 election. 

Why did Gecom refused  a recount of Region 4, but proceed with Region 5 and 6. 

Sure the Burnham Constitution must be the worst document ever compiled. However, that is the same Constitution in use since 1980 and has not been the cause of any post elections issues. It is the PNC refusal to respect the will of the electorate that has caused all kinds of problems every time. So lets not insert the problems with the Constitution as that will do nothing other than create a unnecessary deflection.

@Bibi Haniffa it is only proper for the APNUAFC attorneys to see all affidavits in scope that the PPP/C wish to include as part of its evidence. 

This way, another injunction request cannot be made to delay the recounting any further.

At the end of the day, the injunction prevents GECOM from finalizing Region 4 counts with any evidence of its statement of polls. What I find fascinating was the Region 4 statement of polls issued by PPP/C is now somewhat considered the final tally. It is not. In fact, the SOPs provided by PPP/C was dated 2/29, yet, no one wish to acknowledge or address that oversight. 

Rochelle

ACDA urges international community to back down from “irresponsible and unhelpful” statements

The African Cultural and Development Association (ACDA) on Friday called on key western nations and international observers to be cautious about the statements they have been issuing on the electoral situation in Guyana following the March 2, 2020 general and regional elections.

ACDA noted that their statements were not contributing to a lowering of tensions in a country whose population is made mainly of Guyanese of African and East Indian descent.

“ACDA views the statements made on the current election controversy by the International Observers and some of the Foreign Missions here in Guyana as irresponsible and unhelpful to the best interest of the Nation and only aids in fueling discord in an already ethnically cleaved society,” the organisation said.

The United States government and three members of the U.S. Congress, as well as joint statements by the U.S., Britain, Canada and the European Union also called for the Region Four election results to be tabulated and verified in keeping with legal procedures before results of the 2020 general elections are declared and a government is sworn in.

Similar calls were issued by election observer missions of the Carter Centre, Commonwealth, European Union and the Organisation of American States for the verification process to be conducted in accordance with set procedures.

ACDA said it has noted and condemns the rise in derogatory racial slurs and threats being made in social media and publicly against people of African Descent.

The organisation called on “all sides to demonstrate restraint and for a speedy resolution to the current impasse.”

David Granger’s A Partnership for National Unity+Alliance For Change (APNU+AFC) continues to claim victory in Monday’s general election which polling came in for high praise by the international observers.

Region 4 2020 SoPs

District #4 - Demerara - Mahaica

The People's Progressive Party/Civic (PPP/C) invites everyone to view the tabulated Statements of Poll (SoPs) for Region # 4.
The SoPs are public documents that should be made available for public scrutiny by everyone. We must protect the will of the people against the rogue elements within GECOM, who are attempting to manipulate the tabulation of the Region 4 votes using fake spreadsheets.
The links below show our tabulation of the signed SoPs by sub-districts: East Bank Demerara, South Georgetown, North Georgetown & East Coast Demerara.
Click on the links below to view our tabulation and the signed SoPs.

Download Entire Region 4 Tabulation Sheet

Download Entire Region 4 SOPS 

Access Individual Areas

East Bank Demerara

South Georgetown

North Georgetown

East Coast Demerara

https://region4sopsinformation.com/

@Totaram: It is odd that so many people are taking a document produced by Jagdeo as the gospel truth.

I haven't seen any international observer rejected this document. Do you have any document to prove that his copy is counterfeit? Why did you not address the "make my own results" spreadsheet copy produced by the riggers of your PNC? Why don't you address the disappearance of the PNC election officers and GECOM Chairwoman Singh? If you know so much, can you give us an insight as to where YOU hid them and the decision of the high court?

Stop the pus$yfooting and delaying tactics.  Since Monday night Granger knew he lost the election.  It’s impossible to rig as all the observers and political candidates have the SOPs which have been tallied. Both Shuman and Timothy Jonas as well as others have publicly acknowledged that the PPP won the election.

SOP final count give PPP 34 seats.  APNU 30 seats. Joinder parties 1 seat.

End of story. Stop wasting people time. You cannot steal an election with the whole world watching on. It’s stupid. Just plain stupid.