Originally Posted by antabanta:

Is why you like dish out advice so much my idrine? You really don't realize yet what readers think of you and your advice?

Old man antabanta!

* Years ago the Rev learned that he must never be concerned with what others think of him. It is what he thinks about himself that matters.

* The Rev has never forgotten that piece of wisdom.

no wonder you still a racist and stupid 

Listen! The Rev will never demean himself by engaging with GNI posters who are practiced in the art of posting bunk, meaningless drivel, and nonsensical mumbo jumbo like antabanta above. Say something interesting or intelligent and the Rev will readily respond, but post crap and foolishness and you'll be roundly ignored.

Ow man ow gad nah man... is how come you fishin up yuh good good fren suh?
My idrine .... you eva hear 'bout sumtin dem sensible people dem does call psychological projection?

Is wah kinda pu55y behavia yuh gettin on wid? Ah notice yuh using dis reason steady fa run and hide. You mek meh hand fall idrine.. seriously you mek iman hand fall.

Poverty exists everywhere in the world.

Check out what's happening in the USA with 50 million Americans struggling on food stamps:

Unknown

yuji:

* You are 100% correct! America is the richest and most prosperous country on the planet and yet you have 50 million people receiving food stamps.

RE: GUYANA

* Of course there is poverty, but thankfully you don't have extreme poverty in Guyana.

* People in Guyana don't starve. Even the poorest family in the country areas has a little kitchen garden.

* There is much work to be done to improve the lives of all Guyanese. The PPP's plan to alleviate poverty in Guyana is to ensure that all Guyanese acquire a good education. Billions($Guy) have been invested in the education sector and billions more will be invested in the sector in the future..

* The PPP victory on May 11th is not 99% guaranteed. It is not 99.99% guaranteed. It is 100% guaranteed.

* Listen folks! In life 2 losers will never produce a winner.

* The PNC and AFC are both LOSERS! And combining two losers will never ever, ever produce a winner.

PNC Indians better buy rope or be prepared to die of anger and frustration for the next five years.

AFC/PNC is a losing combination.

Take a look at a "massive" AFC/PNC rally in Berbice:

apnu_people

• apnu_people

The PPP installed an extremely burdensome tax (VAT) on the backs of the impoverished Guyanese people. And despite their boast of raking in billions annually, have not fixed any of Guyana's decayed infrastructure. Where does the money go you ask? One can only use their common sense to deduce why the PPP government is deemed the most corrupt in the region.

PNC Indians better buy rope or be prepared to die of anger and frustration for the next five years.

AFC/PNC is a losing combination.

Take a look at a "massive" AFC/PNC rally in Berbice:

apnu_people

HA HA HA HA HA HA

* That's, indeed, a massive PNC rally in Berbice. Karimullah was bragging recently about the huge momentum the PNC has picked up in recent days. Well that photo says it all. The PPP should be deathly afraid.

THE PPP CAMPAIGN IN 2015 VS THE PPP CAMPAIGN IN 2011

* No doubt about it folks, unlike 2011, the PPP has run a clinical and efficient campaign in 2015. The party's campaign machinery has been well organized. They adopted a boots on the ground strategy this time around. Proper planning and preparation will always lead to success---ALWAYS!

* That's right! 5 Days to go!

QUESTION:

* How many of you posting on GNI will be galled when reality strikes and the PPP/C wins the May 11th election ?

* By the way, one GNI poster was"galled" reading a post about "sushi". I shudder to think what his reaction would be when his beloved PNC is defeated for the 6th time since 1992. Hope the poor bloke doesn't suffer a cardiac. Maybe he'll just be galled.

* That's right! 5 Days to go!

QUESTION:

* How many of you posting on GNI will be galled when reality strikes and the PPP/C wins the May 11th election ?

* By the way, one GNI poster was"galled" reading a post about "sushi". I shudder to think what his reaction would be when his beloved PNC is defeated for the 6th time since 1992. Hope the poor bloke doesn't suffer a cardiac. Maybe he'll just be galled.

Idrine!!!.. so you not actually ignoring yuh pardnah.. rant bai... ah so glad I man give you a nice word to use... but is like you want abuse it now. I know sometimes when you hear a new word you does be anxious to show it off... but really an truly I shudder to think that gall is a new word for you.
Dready ... hear dis ting nah man ... I man more interested in proper governance by any party that wins than in any particular party winning. I know the concept might flutter yuh heart lil bit.

Is how come anybody who seh anyting against dem PPP rat does turn beloved PNC supporter?

I still want me and you gyaff about dem dutty indians ... come tru nah man.

READ THIS BY RYHAAN SHAH: 

"Elections in Guyana have always been about race. Africans vote for the PNC no matter what and no one has a problem with that. Even the 1992 en bloc vote by Africans for the PNC after the dark days of the PNC dictatorship is now justified. And even within this context, the idea that Indians would vote for the PPP no matter what creates so much condemnation and censure."

BOTTOM LINE:

* It's only the DIRTY INDIANS who have a problem with East Indians supporting the Indo led PPP.

* Come May 11th, the dirty ones will be galled (TM antabanta) when the PPP wins their 6th consecutive election.

READ THIS BY RYHAAN SHAH: 

"Elections in Guyana have always been about race. Africans vote for the PNC no matter what and no one has a problem with that. Even the 1992 en bloc vote by Africans for the PNC after the dark days of the PNC dictatorship is now justified. And even within this context, the idea that Indians would vote for the PPP no matter what creates so much condemnation and censure."

BOTTOM LINE:

* It's only the DIRTY INDIANS who have a problem with East Indians supporting the Indo led PPP.

* Come May 11th, the dirty ones will be galled (TM antabanta) when the PPP wins their 6th consecutive election.

My idrine... you gon have to pay me royalty you know. I got another big word for you ... haul out yuh pen quick ... yuh ready? ... INANE. Now don't be galled by this one, just copy and use over and over.
Here's a use case: The inane postings of manic PPP supporters severely inhibits progressive discourse.  

RE: " INANE postings of manic PPP supporters"

* Lemme be blunt!

* The Rev is a man who speaks his mind----and sometimes I make a fool of myself---I'm not ashamed to admit that----Rev makes a FOOL of himself sometimes----actually you PNC supporters will vehemently disagree---according to you Rev makes a fool of himself all the time with his inane(tm antabanta) and meaningless noises that he tries to pass as intelligent conversation.

BOTTOM LINE:

* People who are independent thinkers like the Rev are never afraid to expose their ideas and thoughts to ridicule and controversy.

* The DIRTY INDIANS will always perceive the Rev to be a crackpot. That is their prerogative. The Rev harbors zero animosity for those who despise him and his inane(tm antabanta) ideas.

* Lemme be blunt!

* The Rev is a man who speaks his mind----and sometimes I make a fool of myself---I'm not ashamed to admit that----Rev makes a FOOL of himself sometimes----actually you PNC supporters will vehemently disagree---according to you Rev makes a fool of himself all the time with his inane(tm antabanta) and meaningless noises that he tries to pass as intelligent conversation.

BOTTOM LINE:

* People who are independent thinkers like the Rev are never afraid to expose their ideas and thoughts to ridicule and controversy.

* The DIRTY INDIANS will always perceive the Rev to be a crackpot. That is their prerogative. The Rev harbors zero animosity for those who despise him and his inane(tm antabanta) ideas.

Since when is an independent thinker someone who supports a political party based on race?

Revie Revie Revie... you applaud yourself on so many unfounded and downright incorrect claims we must now wonder at your sanity.
When you and yuh idrine and gyaff lil bit 'bout dem dutty indians who mekkin millions pon po guyanese people back?

Independent thinker Rev??? bai ... da iz a good one fa today. ow lawd o gad... independent tinka Rev

* Lemme be blunt!

BOTTOM LINE:

Dude you think like a cow....worse...you think like a dumb assed racist. Independent thinking does not reduce itself to a pilfered cartoon a post and colorized text. It means you articulate a point by arguing its merit. Instead, you labor to find stupid ways to convey how nasty a bigot you are. It is your only rationale for voting one way rather than another.

It looks like the term Independent Thinker has bummed out some of the PNC boys on GNI causing them to be jittery and agitated.

Rev you prappa wutliss.

I enjoy reading this thread on a daily basis. It is a cause of frustration for Dirty Indians and PNC diehards.

Social Media is buzzing with the PNC's anti Indian stance and Moses and Ramjattan's silence in recognizing Indian Arrival Day.

Granger told them that they can only comment on Emancipation Day.

They (PNC Indians) will be in hiding on May 12th. I am staying home on that day, I already have my victory thread prepared.

Dready!! My idrine... bai.. I man neva see somebady write so much and seh so lil bit.

Bhai Persaud:

* Let's say you are right---the Rev writes nuff and says very little.

* But here is the thing Persaud Bhai, you seem to be addicted to whatever little the Rev has to say on GNI. The more the Rev writes---the more you crave Persaud.hahahaha

* Thanks for being one of the Rev's biggest followers in Political antabanta/Bhai Persaud.hahahaha

Dready!! My idrine... bai.. I man neva see somebady write so much and seh so lil bit.

Bhai Persaud:

* Let's say you are right---the Rev writes nuff and says very little.

* But here is the thing Persaud Bhai, you seem to be addicted to whatever little the Rev has to say on GNI. The more the Rev writes---the more you crave Persaud.hahahaha

* Thanks for being one of the Rev's biggest followers in Political antabanta/Bhai Persaud.hahahaha

Bai... you frend does wuk hard you know... I must gaffa mek lil laff one one time man... how you dealing suh?
But is how come you ent got no shame 'bout showing off so much stchupidness?

Rev you prappa wutliss.

yuji Bhai:

* I'll take that as a genuine compliment.

* It's fun engaging with my fellow posters---the PNC boys here find me aggravating---I like that.

* Oh well! In a few months I'll be gone on another long adventure---maybe you'll irritate them boasting about the great success of Ramotar's 2nd term.

Rev you prappa wutliss.

yuji Bhai:

* It's fun engaging with my fellow posters---the PNC boys here find me aggravating---I like that.

* Oh well! In a few months I'll be gone on another long adventure---maybe you'll irritate them boasting about the great success of Ramotar's 2nd term.

say hi to kwame for me on your long adventure 

Rev you prappa wutliss.

yuji Bhai:

Revie... my Idrine.. come irritate yuh padna about dem dutty indian who a build mansion pon coolie people back.

There is no question the PPP politicians have feasted heartily on the Milk and Honey that flows in the Executive branch. PPP boys who couldn't afford a tricycle before 1992 are now living in palatial mansions and have big foreign bank accounts

* Now! The DIRTY INDIANS would have everyone believe that if the PNC were to get back into power there would zero corruption in a PNC government.

* Moses, the dirtiest of the dirty Indians, is now lying to the Guyanese people that his PNC party will clean and pure and wholesome if they take over the government.

* He is a confounded liar and ought to be lynched for blatantly lying to the Guyanese people.

BOTTOM LINE:

* All POLITICIANS ENGAGE IN DIRTY DEALINGS.

* Come May 11th (50+1)% of the Guyana electorate will turn a blind eye to the PPP corruption and profiteering----these good citizens prefer PPP thiefin than PNC thiefin.

May 03, 2015

Ten years later, BaiShanLin still to establish wood processing plant

– blamed Go-Invest in August 2014 for delays, now accusing media After ten years of mainly extracting logs and benefitting from billions of dollars worth in tax concessions, remissions and tax holidays, Chinese company, BaiShanLin is still to honour its commitment to establish a Wood Processing Plant.

Chairman of BaiShanLin, Mr. Chu Hongbo

Last year, it blamed the Guyana Office for Investment (GO-Invest) for delaying its application for this factory. Now, it is blaming the “hostile” media reports in 2014 for dispiriting financiers. In a statement last week, the Chinese company said that it is concerned about the apparent “misrepresentations and false reports” being carried by some sections of the media on its operations in Guyana. It identified Kaieteur News (KN) as the leader of the “hostile” campaign. It claimed that the newspaper had no evidence to support many of its claims. It cited a recent KN article with the headline: ‘BaiShanLin delays US$70M wood processing factory for gold, housing, logging.’ Quoting the article, “BaiShanLin was “reportedly” approved US$70M to invest in a wood processing plant just off the Linden area. Instead it diverted the money to logging, gold and housing activities.” BaiShanLin, in its statement, insisted that it is a privately owned company and does not receive capital from the Government of Guyana. Kaieteur News at no time contended in that article or any article for that matter, that BaiShanLin receives funding from the Government of Guyana. The Chinese company also took offence to the word “reportedly”.  It is of the belief that such a word lends more to sensationalism and less towards keeping the public informed. But even in its response to the article, BaiShanLin does not deny that it was approved ‘US$70M’ for certain activities. With regard to the wood processing plant in the Linden area that was to be constructed, Bai Shan Lin, one of the largest exporters of the country’s prime species of wood, complained that it has indeed suffered major setbacks in completing its wood processing facility that will create hundreds of jobs for Guyanese. It claimed that these “setbacks” directly relate to lack of adequate funding from its financiers, who, since last year “when these sustained attacks began,” became concerned about the “soundness of investing further in what appeared to be a hostile environment.” It would contradict what the company said in August last year when local media reported on the extent of BaiShanLin’s operations in Guyana. Back then, the company failed to mention in its published advertisements that “financiers” were scared to invest. Instead, back then BaiShanLin sought to throw the blame on GO-Invest for the delays. In one of its ads, the company stated that in 2008, it applied to the “Government of Guyana through the Guyana Office for Investment (GO-Invest) and other agencies to lease lands to set up a factory to process logs and engage in value-added production, such as the making of furniture, craft and hardwood flooring.” It had said then that it was experiencing delays. Kaieteur News later reported that GO-Invest had had no such application. BaiShanLin had nothing to say when this was revealed. This caused many, including the opposition, to challenge the government to make public the investment agreement it signed on to with the Chinese logging company. To date, this is yet to be done. Further, on the note of logging, BaiShanLin said that as it relates to operations, it has consistently remained well within the law/regulations governing the forestry sector. It has been reported on extensively, by insiders and other well-informed critics, including Dr. Janette Bulkan, a forestry specialist, that BaiShanLin practices landlordism. The Timber Sales Agreement (TSAs) which governs logging does not allow that. BaiShanLin also sought to justify its great access to the mining sector. The regulations stipulate that only Guyanese can participate in auctions and bid for mining lands. It said that the company’s owner in Guyana, Mr. Chu Hongbo is a naturalized Guyanese and that he is entitled to benefit from that clause.He did not say whether all the statutory requirements for naturalisation were met. BaiShanLin failed to point out that it has been granted hundreds of millions of dollars in duty free concessions and other breaks and therefore has an unfair advantage when it comes to competing with local operators. Last year, Bai Shan Lin’s operations came under scrutiny after it became known that the company has been able to acquire several hundred thousand hectares of state lands for logging and mining. This was before Hongbo became a citizen of Guyana. In fact, it has become the third largest holder of state forests in the country. An advertisement in this paper earlier this week shows the over-reach and dominance of Bai Shan Lin across Guyana. The company is being blamed for a significant increase of log exports although Government says that those increases are still within the allowable figures.

Last edited by Mitwah
Originally Posted by Django:

Indians now supporting the PPP are close to 98%.

Good for them 98% of 40% indos (including non voters).

Where rest of voters come from to give the PPP a majority

when their campaign is RACE based?????

Its more like 45-47% Indian voting age.

Any way Rev says that 10% of Indians are dirty.  It is known that Amerindians are 50% as likely as coastlanders to vote so that the PPP Amerindian vote is worth maybe 3%.

So "genuine Indians" 43% +3% Amerindians=46%  Rev, Ryhaan Shah and the other racists who think that race should be the only criteria in voting do not suggest how screaming at blacks helps the PPP.

60% of the African votes are in and around G/town.  NONE of the PPP events in this area have had blacks being visible. When the PPP hosts meetings in PNC strongholds only hecklers come out.

And then they scream race and think that they can win!

So "genuine Indians" 43% +3% Amerindians=46% 

Carib bai:

* You are free to keep deluding yourself that blacks and mixed don't vote for the PPP.

* Listen! In the 2011 election a fair estimate is the PPP received 7% of the black votes and 27% of the Mixed.

* Oh well! Come May 11th you'll be bawling for murder when you beloved PNC is defeated for a 6th time since 1992.

* Do you really believe Dirty Moses and his fellow dirty Indians would help elect your beloved PNC ? Go See a shrink!

* Listen! In the 2011 election a fair estimate is the PPP received 7% of the black votes and 27% of the Mixed.

With the PPP being as blatantly racist as they are more and more of the few who vote PPP will stop.

Rats flee the sinking ship and so too will many of the soup lickers.

Even your numbers suggest that for every 100 additional black and mixed people voting 90% of these additional votes will be for the APNU AFC govt.  It is expected that there will be higher black and mixed voting this year.

With the PPP being as blatantly racist as they are more and more of the few who vote PPP will stop.

* You are a desperate man carib!

* If as you claim the PPP is racist, then your beloved PNC is 100 times more racist.

* Moses"I am not Indian" Nagamootoo will not save your beloved PNC on May 11th. They will suffer their 6th consecutive defeat since 1992.

So when can we expect to hear Elisabeth Harper screaming that "I am an African"?

Oooh sorry.  Forgot that if she asserts her African identity and role in ensuring that Africans are properly treated by the PPP she is a racist.

Only Indians have a right to demand proper treatment as Indians.