Staff Appreciation Week
Three Course Lunch at the Hilton Hotel
Salad
Stuff Chicken Breast with Veggie
Tiramisu
Glass of Wine
Coffee.
let's see how i will function for the rest of the afternoon
are you taking a nap at your desk yet Rosie?
I had my usual salad for lunch but......hopefully i will have something similar to Rosie's lunch....but for dinner!!
going out with some ladies for dinner!
can't afford to sleep VB. We had a big merger of two firms with two different culture so you can imagine the madhouse we in. I am mentor for the new chicks on my floor.
Prawns any style.
i had a whole-wheat wrap smeared with salmon flavoured cream cheese and filled with veggies.
now i am having grapes/strawberries/mandarin oranges!!
quote:Originally posted by chameli:
for lunch...freshly baked bread (had to wait for it) from Norman Sue and lil butter and a cuppa early grey vanilla plus 3 guava...de bread na cole aff yet
wid all ah dat u gotta be prappa healthy!!quote:Originally posted by Villagebelle:
i had a whole-wheat wrap smeared with salmon flavoured cream cheese and filled with veggies.
quote:Originally posted by Chief:
Prawns any style.
Tiger trimps on a bed of rice with some stringy green stuff an' a purplish typea thing with some hard lumps. I doan know whatderass it was but it eat good though.
IS lie Iman lying tarass,hehehe
It was Tiger shrimp on rice with with tabasco sauce and some nice hot buttered vegetables and a perrier.
I am hungry!!
I am sooooo full!!
i just had a bowl of mango/grapes/strawberry/blueberry
and i want to lay down and sleep.....too much sugar??
i just had a bowl of mango/grapes/strawberry/blueberry
and i want to lay down and sleep.....too much sugar??
Mexican today.
was she good?
i mean...was IT good?!!
darn...i mean was the mexican food good Chief?
give us details....what kind of mexican was it!!
i mean...was IT good?!!
darn...i mean was the mexican food good Chief?
give us details....what kind of mexican was it!!
you are rubbing off on me or wah Chami?
i wouldn't resist though...since Chief did not specify what mexican he had
fry bake and tomatee is a big fave at my house
even my new dat-in-lah likes it a lot.
she never had it until she ate it at my house.....with bake!!
now she asks me to make it whenever they come for dinner.
fry bake and tomatee is a big fave at my house
even my new dat-in-lah likes it a lot.
she never had it until she ate it at my house.....with bake!!
now she asks me to make it whenever they come for dinner.
Iman has had, two bowls of homemade vegetable soup,vegetable pizza an a cooknut water.
mom made mixed bhajee (kale, poi, pak choi)
so had bhajee and rice plain. it was da bomb.
quote:Originally posted by Villagebelle:
you are rubbing off on me or wah Chami?
Cham & VG.......I am lost for words and all you mek me feel shameface!!
i am having a big green salad with tuna
and dis lady next to me is having chicken wings...which she just warmed and the smell is overwhelming!!!
aarrrggggggg
and dis lady next to me is having chicken wings...which she just warmed and the smell is overwhelming!!!
aarrrggggggg
Kas2 is on the menu..ooops i meant i am meeting Kas2 for lunch today, we'll see what's on the menu
Greek Salad with Salmon....god how many more rabbit food ...
I'm having "mid year" pepperpot I asked my mom why I have to wait until christmas to get that and that wonderful woman made it for me. Moms are the best!
Ri, only yesterday I was thinking the same think, i was in the west indian store and saw some lamb and I thought of pepperpot. Too bad my mom don't know how to make it.
quote:Originally posted by Rosita:
Kas2 is on the menu..ooops i meant i am meeting Kas2 for lunch today, we'll see what's on the menu
will it be a quick lunch Rosie?!!
you too funny with your self
Ri, only yesterday I was thinking the same think, i was in the west indian store and saw some lamb and I thought of pepperpot. Too bad my mom don't know how to make it.
Mom always insist on showing me how to make it and I told her it's her thing....don't want to ruin it.
now i am definitely craving pepperpot. i will make it maybe next week.
Dad made the other day as well..it seems everyone craving this rass at the same time
Well Sushi today for lunch
TI (Guest)
quote:Originally posted by chameli:quote:Originally posted by Rosita:
[] I thought of pepperpot. Too bad my mom don't know how to make it.
i make pepperpot at least 3 times per yr...
Rosie, i used a recipe i found online (I think it's Odeen Ismael's) but I add/ delete as i need
over the yrs i have improved it to my son's liking...
i pressure the chkn feet and strain it out into the pot (makes guey)
i add 3 grated cucumbers
and about 2 lbs of baby carrots
i put more cloves, thyme, cinnamon and sugar than in the recipe
and i use goat/lamb mostly because it heats up well everyday without getting mushed
What kind of kanta pepperpot is dat?
Where is the cow heel?
TI, chicken foot is betta, you gotto try it.
Had a mix salad hope I don't get sick
Beets
patato
spinach
celery
pasta
beans
red/green/yellow peppers
strawberry
pumpkin seed
tuna
chicken breast
Had a mix salad hope I don't get sick
Beets
patato
spinach
celery
pasta
beans
red/green/yellow peppers
strawberry
pumpkin seed
tuna
chicken breast
chips and guacamole
chicken burrito with all the fixin's
flan with burnt sugar topping (yummmm)
chicken burrito with all the fixin's
flan with burnt sugar topping (yummmm)
TI (Guest)
I just had lunch.
NYer, what is the best floss around in NY?
I have a damm hair stuck in my teeth.
NYer, what is the best floss around in NY?
I have a damm hair stuck in my teeth.
That will teach you to have someone elses lunch!!
TI (Guest)
OK, for that I am going on a diet
quote:Originally posted by TI:
OK, for that I am going on a diet
you going on a diet because you eat cow or because you had hair?
I had chinese for lunch...a teeny bit cause I keeping room for dinner
TI (Guest)
I had Italian! Last time though.. too hairy
That is why I stick with Chinese
655 online (0 members
655 guests)