Alright, two days now and I cant get any answers. But I m happy to see GNI busy.   However, from what I am reading the PPP will RULE Guyana FOREVER.

And even that would be faster than the great leader of the RHEDC who was a VIP attendee at the Granger gathering will summarize what Granger said.

Interesting race bait tred. Theme of tred. Blackman bad have to apologise. Indian good and entitle to apology. 

Kari's thread title exemplifies the mindset . . . 41% of APNU voters are [apparently] not to be respected as "Guyanese"

only the PPP 48% count

the banna [perhaps?] doan even realize what his tribal unconscious up to . . . read carefully

CaribJ, it's not about the Indians getting the PPP (what they deserve). They already got it. They ain't the problem. Indians will survive no matter what -whether they get the screws form Burnham or the PPP.

PNC's great ideas mean beans when Indians will always vote PPP. They are the majority, man.

The PNC can't address anybody's issues until they are in a position to. That is why the Indians losing this mistrust is the Key.

Got a problem with this logic?

let me parse your "logic" and deconstruct it so that the uninitiated can understand and not be fooled:

'Indians will always vote PPP because of people like y'all who so carefully cultivate the "mistrust" and the hate, demand apology from the weak and feed that demand and its fake 'justification' to the generations of Indo-Guyanese born after the death of Forbes Burnham or came of age in the era of PPP rule'

how else?

isn't it is interesting that all the proud Indo-racists on GNI, the posing PPP reformers here, and the execrable PPP Chronicle propagandists are of one will on this subject

this kind of stuff y'all engaging in is so mealy-mouthed, so racially tendentious and intellectually dishonest that it brings into sharp focus the skimpiness of the democratic, non-tribal bona fides being fielded by many AFC 'well-wishers' whose biggest disappointment is that Moses, Khemraj and Nigel et al did not play the role of PPP lite - designated polishers for the rough edges of Guyana's tribal hegemon

kishan/rev at least has the 'honesty' to cop to intent to destroy the PNC in at least one of the personality modes he 'entertains' us with on this BB

do Basil Williams, James Bond and the not insignificant multitude of visionless and corrupt clowns in APNU thrill me? . . . not really

truth be told . . . i am no fan of David Granger, but i don't regard him as a threat to democracy in Guyana either

if there is a genuine appetite to discipline the PPP by moving them to the opposition benches, i suggest y'all stop investing in dividing the people with sly appeals for sanctification of victimhood and expend your energies educating folks about the benefits of change, strong/independent institutions, coalition building, and divided government under a proper constitution

true democracy in the current dispensation can ONLY come about with the REMOVAL of the PPP from executive power - at least for a while . . . it is the only thing that can build momentum for true constitutional reform and bring a sea change in the way politics is conducted in Guyana

the AFC is key to this process . . . with all their faults, they are the essential ingredient

unfortunately, i am not optimistic regarding my appeal to abjure tribalism . . . i rather suspect that 15 years from now [God forbid the gangster regime is still in power], when the last of the old codger PNC leaders are long gone from the scene, the slightly less old-codger, 'former PPP' usual suspects here will still be wringing their hands telling a bewildered generation of Afro-Guyanese in the throes of insurrection that they need to apologize for Burnham as the price of Indo-Guyanese favor

the exercise of powah with all its contemp for the other . . . save us from these 'friends of Democracy'

Wow!

Are you Dr. David Hinds?

what a dumb question . . . i don't even know the man

Yuh understand the problem.

We look for Blacks to support an Indian leader. Would Indians support a Black Leader. Or are we thinking that excellent governance could only come from an Indian.

CaribJ, it's not about the Indians getting the PPP (what they deserve). They already got it. They ain't the problem. Indians will survive no matter what -whether they get the screws form Burnham or the PPP.

PNC's great ideas mean beans when Indians will always vote PPP. They are the majority, man.

The PNC can't address anybody's issues until they are in a position to. That is why the Indians losing this mistrust is the Key.

let me parse your "logic" and deconstruct it so that the uninitiated can understand and not be fooled:

'Indians will always vote PPP because of people like y'all who so carefully cultivate the "mistrust" and the hate, demand apology from the weak and feed that demand and its fake 'justification' to the generations of Indo-Guyanese born after the death of Forbes Burnham or came of age in the era of PPP rule'

how else?

isn't it is interesting that all the proud Indo-racists on GNI, the posing PPP reformers here, and the execrable PPP Chronicle propagandists are of one will on this subject

this kind of stuff y'all engaging in is so mealy-mouthed, so racially tendentious and intellectually dishonest that it brings into sharp focus the skimpiness of the democratic, non-tribal bona fides being fielded by many AFC 'well-wishers' whose biggest disappointment is that Moses, Khemraj and Nigel et al did not play the role of PPP lite - designated polishers for the rough edges of Guyana's tribal hegemon

kishan/rev at least has the 'honesty' to cop to intent to destroy the PNC in at least one of the personality modes he 'entertains' us with on this BB

do Basil Williams, James Bond and the not insignificant multitude of visionless and corrupt clowns in APNU thrill me? . . . not really

truth be told . . . i am no fan of David Granger, but i don't regard him as a threat to democracy in Guyana either

if there is a genuine appetite to discipline the PPP by moving them to the opposition benches, i suggest y'all stop investing in dividing the people with sly appeals for sanctification of victimhood and expend your energies educating folks about the benefits of change, strong/independent institutions, coalition building, and divided government under a proper constitution

true democracy in the current dispensation can ONLY come about with the REMOVAL of the PPP from executive power - at least for a while . . . it is the only thing that can build momentum for true constitutional reform and bring a sea change in the way politics is conducted in Guyana

the AFC is key to this process . . . with all their faults, they are the essential ingredient

unfortunately, i am not optimistic regarding my appeal to abjure tribalism . . . i rather suspect that 15 years from now [God forbid the gangster regime is still in power], when the last of the old codger PNC leaders are long gone from the scene, the slightly less old-codger, 'former PPP' usual suspects here will still be wringing their hands telling a bewildered generation of Afro-Guyanese in the throes of insurrection that they need to apologize for Burnham as the price of Indo-Guyanese favor

the exercise of powah with all its contemp for the other . . . save us from these 'friends of Democracy'

Wow!

Are you Dr. David Hinds?

We look for Blacks to support an Indian leader. Would Indians support a Black Leader. Or are we thinking that excellent governance could only come from an Indian.

Guyana needs proper political institutions and proper, democratic, political processes to serve all its people, enforce the rule of law [not man] and minimize corruption - not an "Indian" or "Black" leader . . . that is/was for another age

we neeed change agents - modern people - with commitment and integrity (no matter what race) to fight the real fight to get us from here to there . . . not score-settling smartman and racial ignars posing in AFC clothing

certainly not this tribal farce we get on GNI year-in and year-out from supposedely intelligent people

how else?

Wow!

Are you Dr. David Hinds?

Guyana needs proper political institutions and proper, democratic, political processes to serve all its people, enforce the rule of law [not man] and minimize corruption - not an "Indian" or "Black" leader . . . that is/was for another age

we neeed change agents - modern people - with commitment and integrity (no matter what race) to fight the real fight to get us from here to there . . . not score-settling smartman and racial ignars posing in AFC clothing

certainly not this tribal farce we get on GNI year-in and year-out from supposedly intelligent people

at present now guyana do not need only intelligent people but honest brave guyanese,who is willing to shed their blood to take back their country.no election will change guyana how long they have the present constitution  the ppp will always be a minority unless the people rise up.the future only spell problem and more conflict in guyana with the ppp government using the court to bully their way into more courruption    

-----------------------

Redux - I know that you can separate reality from passion. The thesis advanced is what does it take to change Guyana's governance by removing the PPP from power or forcing them to change, and the key advanced (no, not the AFC's key) is for the majority electorate body - the Indians - to lose the mistrust of the PNC. And how? The new PNC must divorce itself from the PNC period. You take umbrage with this as only the PNC must apologize and that we are not holding the PPP culpable. that's the whole point - we don't care about the PPP, we want them to lose, so why ask them to apologuize? They hold the upper hand. Samje? Reality!!!

-----------------------

CaribJ, I see the same trait in Redux to unravel reality from passion. What about the PPP's electoral dominance escapes you? What about a blueprint that says pull the Indian vote away from the PPP and the combined opposition will force the PPP out is alien to your thinking? Why do you conjoin this tactic with an inference that I want to make Indians comfortable and giving the PPP a pass. You and Redux are the ones giving this PPP party a pass. Think about it. Chief says the same thing. Kzaz says the PNC cannot win by some fictitious street protest. Get into this century friend.

dude, when u want a proper response from me  . . . address me and my ideas directly

don't hide behind plenty useless, google psychology, ad hominen [same ol, same ol . . .] verbiage and conflation as a form of guerrilla 'warfare'

like chief and the lies . . . it's cowardly

....address me and my ideas directly

??????????????

don't hide behind plenty useless, google psychology, ad hominen [same ol, same ol . . .] verbiage and conflation as a form of guerrilla 'warfare'

like chief and the lies

?????????????????

Hey Stormy, you have competition in the most inane posts on GNI

And so it goes...the dumb and the deaf pretending they can speak and hear! All of you are in line like the rats behind the piper but you do not even care about his tune.

Redux and Caribj are reviled and reticule because the reject your absurd proposition. Get it in  your silly head the only reason the PNC apology will have residence is with the racist pigs in the PPP who need validation for their sacred sense of victimization.

The PPP was out to exterminate Indians as Baseman notes. Indians were enslaved according to Yugi; there was a duglarization project chimed Cobra, Indian women were raped everyday insisted Rama and yes, the PNC even banned indian staple diet of bread, dhal and flour for rotie! They must apologize!

Get it into your ignorant head, conflict resolution does not begin in blame or apologies. It begins in investigations into the core of the conflict with particular emphasis on basic human needs. Stick your cry for an apology in your rear since the only reason for the call is to humiliate black people by validating through implicitly acknowledging all the nebulous claims to being nasty and brutish. Are you going to ask the PPP to apologize for their theft and their murder and their general obscene crookedness? Well you did not ask that question, did  you

Okay CaribJ so before I hit the sack and call it a night  let me pose a question to you.

We all know what  are the problems, come up with a solution.

You are saying no apology so how does the PNC MOVE FORWARD?  What must  they do to appeal to the average citizen to get them elected into office?

I mentioned it frequently.  APNU and the AFC must come out of parlment and meet the people.  ALL of the people. Listen to them, and develop ideas to help them.  Galvanize the various stakeholders to assist in this process.

If the PPP blocks them then they go right out to the people and tell them this, and the impact that it has had on the PNCs ability to help them.

But you want black people to grovel for Indians, and black people aren't going to sanction that.

Hoyte lost G/twn because they called him Desi Persaud.  Corbin lost support because they said he groveled to Jagdeo. 

Let Granger grovel and his fate will be like Corbin's.  If black people don't vote then how does that help the PNC?

You claim that you know black people, but if you did you would know that their frustration levels are reaching boiling point, and this is especially true for the "urban" black poor, and "urban" even includes rural communities like Agricola and Buxton.  These poor black feel under siege, abandoned by all including the middle class folks who run the PNC.  Groveling to Indians will further their suspicion that middle class blacks are selling them out to get a little bowl of soup!

You and Kari do not have a clue!  Yes you probably have black friends who smile in your faces and tell you that its all OK.  But you need to know that Guyanese aren't Jamaicans. We like to tell people what they want to hear, where as Jamaicans tell people what they want THEM to hear.

I will never claim to know what is happening among Guyanese Indians, so I listen.  You and Kari refuse to listen to the few blacks on this board.

I'll tell ya one thing....the status quo is not winning the Presidency for APNU, and the party with the most seats IS the PPP.

So blast a PNC apology for the Burnham years but do come up with an electoral strategy to make the PPP a true minority party. Emigration and demographic change will get you there but not for another 2 cycles or so. therefore we're left with another generation of useless rantings and ravings on this here forum.

Right Cainsta?

Originally Posted by ksazma:
. They have not denied any party the free right to replace them in government. The PNC record is the opposite.

That is because up to now the Indian vote has been large enough to guarantee them victory.

But now that they have lost control of the parliament, the Indian vote continues to shrink, and the black/mixed vote remains hostile rigging is a distinct possibility.  The PPP feels that they have a god given right to have power, and will not accept defeat!

Originally Posted by Vish M:

We welcomed APNU to Richmond Hill, the epicenter of the Guyanese worldwide

You see this is the nonsense that I am talking about.  RH the center for GUYANESE!  NONSENSE!

Its the center for a certain subset of Guyanese.  Just accept that fact and move on.  There are many other Guyanese who have no interest in RH, do not identify with it, and have no interest in stepping foot in it.

. They have not denied any party the free right to replace them in government. The PNC record is the opposite.

That is because up to now the Indian vote has been large enough to guarantee them victory.

But now that they have lost control of the parliament, the Indian vote continues to shrink, and the black/mixed vote remains hostile rigging is a distinct possibility.  The PPP feels that they have a god given right to have power, and will not accept defeat!

The record will always trump speculation.

But back to my earlier question. Why did you think that blacks thought that Hoyte gave the country to coolie?

Again, Indians no-trust of PNC = no-support for APNU = PPP laughing its way to the bank (literally and figuratively).

Strong APNU/AFC = nice PPP = either PPP Govt or Coalition Govt.

Strong APNU means PNC losing this distrust brand.

How best to achieve it? That's our dialog Redux, not that Granger apologizes for Burnham and coolie hang mala on him. Granger owes an apology to Blacks too for impoverishing them.

Black people thinking that the PNC is groveling to Indians=black people not voting=PPP winning.

We have seen TWO prior instances of this.  G/twn 1994, and the national elections in 2006.  How many Indian votes did Hoyte pick up in the 1994 local govt elections?

Since you were so involved at the time, why didn't you find out why they thought that Hoyte gave the country away to coolie?

I don't indulge in intellectual masturbation the way you do.  Walking around G/town these are the comments that were being made.  In the stores, in the vans, on the streets, EVERY WHERE!

Every ethnic group   suffered under the PNC. Many intelligent blacks had to run and some even lost their lives including Dr Rodney.

And yet TODAY black people are being persecuted because of what Burnham did, or allegedly did. So why will they think that an apology by the PNC isn't seen as black people apologizing to Indians.

the average voter in Guyana is 35.  To ask them to ignore the world they see today and to remember the world when they were BABIES is NONSENSE!

If the PPP and its supporters acknowledge that not only Indians suffer then WHY ARE THEY PUNISHING BLACK PEOPLE TODAY!!!!!!!!!

You ought to have figured this out by now but just your demand for an apology has fired up our usual racially divisive confrontation.

The GT people did not come out in their numbers to vote - but the thugs did.

Makes my point.  So many black people stayed home and Hiyte LOST!

As to black people not feeling marginalized.  Well that is YOUR opinion.  Our racially polarized voting suggests otherwise.  Do you think that any one votes APNU because they think that they will guarantee better governance?   No they support them for the same reasons that Indians support the PPP. RACIAL INSECURITY!  The minute that the think that PNC leadership is selling them out they STAY HOME!

I'll tell ya one thing....the status quo is not winning the Presidency for APNU, and the party with the most seats IS the PPP.

And if the black support base see the PNC groveling to Indians the PNC still loses.  In fact it all but guarantees that the PPP gets that one seat that they need to be 100% in control!

BUT if the PNC got out of parliament and behaved like a govt in waiting, and demonstrates to the people that they have the capacity to improve conditions for the average Guyanese maybe enough might give them support to at the very least further reduce the PPPs seat count.

As of now the APNU/AFC control gives them rthe leverage to get the various stakeholder groups to at least meet with them.  This they never had before. So they ought to meet.  They ought to share ideas.  They ought to develop plans.  They ought to sell these plans to the people. If the PPP blocks then they ought to tell the people so.

If Indians still don't want the PNC well they will get the PPP which they deserve!  And a restive black lumpen proletariat and the growth of black garrison communities.

This business of "racial" apologies is a nonstarter.

Since you were so involved at the time, why didn't you find out why they thought that Hoyte gave the country away to coolie?

I don't indulge in intellectual masturbation the way you do.  Walking around G/town these are the comments that were being made.  In the stores, in the vans, on the streets, EVERY WHERE!

So speculating that blacks will resort to street justice is not intellectual masturbation? Your reluctance to address this question leaves me no other option but to resort to my earlier position that a future PNC government will see a re-emergence of elections rigging in Guyana.  

When caught in their poorly executed plan to have black people apologize to Indians, Kari and Chief (who present themselves as open race blind people) then squeal that it is about the PNC apologizing to everybody.

Yet their earlier assertion was that this will reduce Indian suspicion of the PNC (black people).

So clearly this is about the PNC (black people) groveling to Indians in the HOPE that this will earn forgiveness.  No mention is made of what blacks will think of such a one sided apology, not accompanied by an acknowledgement of the extreme racism aimed at their economic extermination by the Indian political and economic elites.

But back to my earlier question. Why did you think that blacks thought that Hoyte gave the country to coolie?

1.  They called him Desi Persaud.

2.   They refused to support him in 1994 so the PNC lost in its biggest base.

If the reasons for this really interest you do your own research.

I wanted to hear it from you, oh great advocate of black peoples' rights in Guyana. If they think that Hoyte gave the country to coolies, they must have thought that the PNC owned the country. If they really think that the PNC owned the country, they don't deserve to be taken seriously. But you know that already but can't bring yourself to separate your racist agenda from what is morally right.

So speculating that blacks will resort to street justice is not intellectual masturbation? Your reluctance to address this question leaves me no other option but to resort to my earlier position that a future PNC government will see a re-emergence of elections rigging in Guyana.  

This isn't speculation when there have already been protests by people from Agricola, Linden, and elsewhere, and increasing anger in Albouystown, Tiger Bay and elsewhere.  I even showed you two youtube videos in case you doubted.

Your other babble and rant about the PNC shows what a sick and demented man you are.  You say you are race blind but show no attempt to understand that the PPP has been as guilty of atrocities as the PNC.

Guyana is now an armed camp of PPP sanctioned militias populated with assorted criminals, and that doesn't bother you.  Note that the criminals are  free lancers.  they shoot for whoever pays them the most and engage in other robberies when not needed for those assignments.  

PPP Guyana.  Many hungry people who will do as they are told by any one who wants to flex their power, and willing to pay.  The going price to commit murder is US$200, something that most of us have in our wallets on any given occasion.

The PPP is riding a monster that they think they can control, but in actuality cannot.

If you don't know this about Guyana I suggest that you cease commenting about a country of which you are plainly ignorant.  Guyana is not the country that it was in the 70s.  A whole new generation.

I agree. Any apology from the PNC is useless. No one owns Guyana and if the blacks thought that the PNC did, then they got what they deserve.

I guess this comment is an example of you being race blind.

Well glad you showed you truly colors, so don't accuse others of being "obsessed" with race again.  Because it is clear that blacks, and not Indians, are the ones who you place 100% of the blame for all of this.

I wanted to hear it from you, oh great advocate of black peoples' rights in Guyana. If they think that Hoyte gave the country to coolies, they must have thought that the PNC owned the country. If they really think that the PNC owned the country, they don't deserve to be taken seriously. But you know that already but can't bring yourself to separate your racist agenda from what is morally right.

How about if they think that the PPP didn't have a right to own the country either.  Indeed their very race based fears have been realized, so you ought to be proud of yourself.

It takes a racist person to think that demanding that BOTH races ought to be considered is a racist demand. 

No you want ONE race to grovel to the other, when BOTH are to blame!

CaribJ's opinion that Georgetown, Buxton, Agricola, Linden, etc. will become garrison-towns like Kingston, Jamaica has no currency. Look what happened in Enmore in the 2002-03 FF vs Phantoms. Regular folks had ways to bypass the burning tires. You know what Indians will think of such garrison towns, CaribJ?. Like Laventille in Trinidad, they will say, have your garrison towns black people. Indians will live in their rural areas and in urban areas with their 2nd Amendment-style means. This is not the 70s CaribJ. You are condemning Blacks to a garrison life and proudly so. Is that what you want?

I agree. Any apology from the PNC is useless. No one owns Guyana and if the blacks thought that the PNC did, then they got what they deserve.

I guess this comment is an example of you being race blind.

Well glad you showed you truly colors, so don't accuse others of being "obsessed" with race again.  Because it is clear that blacks, and not Indians, are the ones who you place 100% of the blame for all of this.

I have never heard an Indian say that someone give Guyana to another. That is what you said that blacks think Hoyte did. I have a right to recognize those as racists and you are also since you felt that way also. 

How about if they think that the PPP didn't have a right to own the country either.  Indeed their very race based fears have been realized, so you ought to be proud of yourself.

It takes a racist person to think that demanding that BOTH races ought to be considered is a racist demand. 

No you want ONE race to grovel to the other, when BOTH are to blame!

Indians don't own Guyana so why would blacks think that they do?

Actually we were better off with Burnham than with caribny and his racist mob mentality and street violence ultimate alternative.

I just love it when people kill the messenger.  I warn you where Guyana is headed and you dip yourself like an ostriches with your archaic notion of how that country operates.

Note to you.  Guyanese are now more like Jamaicans than like those Guyanese who you knew who passively followed the Comrade Leader.

You do know what downtown Kingston is like!  Georgetown and certain EBD, and ECD communities are headed in that direction, as is Linden.

!

Funny, when this is one issue where BOTH blacks and Indians agree, even if blacks don't like it.

The problem though is that an elite 5% of Indians own Guyana, and the remaining 95% need to understand this and stop supporting them.  This 5% have bought out the PPP and are attempting to run Guyana like some feudal estate.

I warn you where Guyana is headed and you dip yourself like an ostriches with your archaic notion of how that country operates.

Note to you.  Guyanese are now more like Jamaicans than like those Guyanese who you knew who passively followed the Comrade Leader.

Headed where? To garrison-style townships like Trenchtown and Laventille?

You amuse me, political neophyte and social studies irrelevancy. You know Guyana like I know high-rise architecture.

I warn you where Guyana is headed and you dip yourself like an ostriches with your archaic notion of how that country operates.

Headed where? To garrison-style townships like Trenchtown and Laventille?

Carry on fooling yourself Kari.  The only debate is whether these communities haven't already reached that point. 

Now when a Guyanese, who went back to set up a business, fled when some person offered to kill a competitor if he was paid US$200, I know that it is headed in that direction.  He fled because he was afraid that if the competitor offered $300 he would be the target instead.

Let us hope for your sake that it isn't fully there yet.

And Kari you know who will do this.  The very same mercenaries who you boast are "protecting" the rich Indian business men.  Thanks to them guns are easy to find in Guyana, as are people so lacking in morality that they will kill for pocket change!

Kari sometimes its good not to pretend as if you know every thing, when you actually know very little.

!

Funny, when this is one issue where BOTH blacks and Indians agree, even if blacks don't like it.

The problem though is that an elite 5% of Indians own Guyana, and the remaining 95% need to understand this and stop supporting them.  This 5% have bought out the PPP and are attempting to run Guyana like some feudal estate.

You are a very confused person. You do more harm to black people than you would ever know.