Originally Posted by ksazma:

So yuh don't believe in talking things over? In negotiations? Does it have to be violence?

You don't get my point do you.  Nice middle class people negotiate.  The lumpen proletariat who feel abandoned by the nice middle class people who control APNu and the AFC, don't.

So I suggest that you, Kari, and baseman who think that the future of Guyana lies in appeasing Indians because of what you claim that the PNC did to them FORTY years ago, and ignoring the most impoverished blacks, are doomed to be very disappointed.

Will you wait to negotiate at a time when Granger has COMPLETELY lost control, this when the lumpen proletariat call him David Persaud, because he doesn't fit into some idealized fantasy that many of these youths who know nothing of the 80s have of Burnham?

Guyana is headed in a fearsome direction and it is sad that too many are locked into their own ethnocentric fantasies to notice this.

You don't have any point. The Indians did not resort to street violence during the PNC rule when they were being marginalized. They waited patiently and continued praying for relief. Eventually Burnham died and Hoyte was forced to make the 1985 elections the last rigged one. Why must you call for blacks to resort to street violence?

stop embarrassing yourself with infantile, nonsense posts like this

You don't have any point. The Indians did not resort to street violence during the PNC rule when they were being marginalized. They waited patiently and continued praying for relief. Eventually Burnham died and Hoyte was forced to make the 1985 elections the last rigged one. Why must you call for blacks to resort to street violence?

Your need to ignore the facts does not change them. But you need it to comfort yourself.

u expect me to accompany u on a 'fact-finding' expedition up your abscessed ass? . . . unsurprisingly, i decline

Well people in Agricola and other garrison communities in and around G/twn have done so and will likely do so again.  Every time cops come in and harass them, deservedly or not, a heightened sense of alienation develops.

\\

When I see these people in Georgetown the only other people in the Caribbean who look as impoverished and as angry are their equivalents in the impoverished communities of Kingston.

So yes G/twn is now like Kingston.  Some live in shacks and others in huge mansions, and many  who live in shacks don't think that they have options aside from violence to make their point.   Especially as many who live in mansions provide them with guns.

So continue to indulge.  Of course free elections guaranteed PPP victories given our racial voting.  Now what assurance do you have to give to these people?  They don't even trust the black middle class folks who run APNU.

Smart people anticipate a problem and try to deal with it  before it festers.  But you aren't smart so you will ignore it.  And try to castigate those who warn you of it.

So yuh don't believe in talking things over? In negotiations? Does it have to be violence?

You don't get my point do you.  Nice middle class people negotiate.  The lumpen proletariat who feel abandoned by the nice middle class people who control APNu and the AFC, don't.

So I suggest that you, Kari, and baseman who think that the future of Guyana lies in appeasing Indians because of what you claim that the PNC did to them FORTY years ago, and ignoring the most impoverished blacks, are doomed to be very disappointed.

Will you wait to negotiate at a time when Granger has COMPLETELY lost control, this when the lumpen proletariat call him David Persaud, because he doesn't fit into some idealized fantasy that many of these youths who know nothing of the 80s have of Burnham?

Guyana is headed in a fearsome direction and it is sad that too many are locked into their own ethnocentric fantasies to notice this.

This is a blantant lie, the East Indians burn cane, they undermined the sugar and rice industry.  The crippled the economy.

Here is the deal.  I am not worried about violence or acts of sabotage that are instigated by party leadership, because the solution to that is achieved by getting the parties involved to the negotiating table.

I am worried when criminal elements take over communities and then develop power by instigating periodic disruption.  These aren't the nice people who are interested in bargaining.  The days that PNC operatives will openly engage in violence is long gone.  That not only turns off non blacks, but also the black middle class.

Garrison "dons" however thrive on violence as this is where their power lies.

Continue to ignore these ghetto communities in G/twn and see how quickly they become garrisons as happened in Kingston, and more recently Port of Spain.

Well people in Agricola and other garrison communities in and around G/twn have done so and will likely do so again.  Every time cops come in and harass them, deservedly or not, a heightened sense of alienation develops.

\\

When I see these people in Georgetown the only other people in the Caribbean who look as impoverished and as angry are their equivalents in the impoverished communities of Kingston.

So yes G/twn is now like Kingston.  Some live in shacks and others in huge mansions, and many  who live in shacks don't think that they have options aside from violence to make their point.   Especially as many who live in mansions provide them with guns.

So continue to indulge.  Of course free elections guaranteed PPP victories given our racial voting.  Now what assurance do you have to give to these people?  They don't even trust the black middle class folks who run APNU.

Smart people anticipate a problem and try to deal with it  before it festers.  But you aren't smart so you will ignore it.  And try to castigate those who warn you of it.

Too bad you will continue your mob mentality. The solution for Guyana is a representative government which will match their demographics. Get rid of Burnham's bogus constitution amendment bill which is aiding a one sided government. That does not require street violence. It requires that the current sitting parliamentarians use their opportunity to dismantle it and replace it with one similar to what we have in the US. That is better than mob behavior.

Too bad you will continue your mob mentality. The solution for Guyana is a representative government which will match their demographics. .

All semantics unless the increasing problems of income inequality and racial exclusion are addressed.  None  of this interests the shanty dwellers of G/town.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XsNfNF7ZkQM

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ghB2RvFzTC8

Too bad you will continue your mob mentality. The solution for Guyana is a representative government which will match their demographics. Get rid of Burnham's bogus constitution amendment bill which is aiding a one sided government. That does not require street violence. It requires that the current sitting parliamentarians use their opportunity to dismantle it and replace it with one similar to what we have in the US. That is better than mob behavior.

the only "mob behavior" currently being demonstrated in Guyana today is by the gangster PPP regime

but u recommend that Guyanese staan easy, tek de bug**ring and pray . . . i almost forgot

This is what Granja has to apologise for, not for himself but for his party that denied Guyana Walter Rodney.

And when can we expect the PPP to apologize for its own role in creating Guyana's problems?  You do know that the PPP was very upset when Rodney began talking to sugar workers.  In their opinion Rodney was to take away black support from the PNC, but to leave their Indian supporters alone.

So where was the PPP in creating cross ethnic alliances?

Why should it be only the PNC (black people) who should apologize?

Too bad you will continue your mob mentality. The solution for Guyana is a representative government which will match their demographics. .

All semantics unless the increasing problems of income inequality and racial exclusion are addressed.  None  of this interests the shanty dwellers of G/town.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XsNfNF7ZkQM

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ghB2RvFzTC8

Government don't have the responsibility to feed people. Their responsibility is to foster an environment where no one is prevented from seeking their fortunes. Whether those fortunes are realized depend on peoples' talents, drive and determination.

OK continue to peddle the crap that there is a level playing field.  Clearly you wish Guyana to become like Brazil and Jamaica, and from what those videos show its well on the way there.

Then you will scream at escalating crime.  Societies which have high income inequality and corruption are festering grounds for crime. 

the only "mob behavior" currently being demonstrated in Guyana today is by the gangster PPP regime

but u recommend that Guyanese staan easy, tek de bug**ring and pray . . . i almost forgot

All figment of your demented imagination. That and your obsession with buggery.

By all accounts, and up until the moment of Rodney’s murder, he was succeeding at forging links between Guyanese working people across racial lines.

This is what Granja has to apologise for, not for himself but for his party that denied Guyana Walter Rodney.

typical rev 'style' . . . all over the place for no 'apparent' rhyme or reason

carry on smartly . . . it gets real old real quick though

yaaaaaaawwwwwwn

And when can we expect the PPP to apologize for its own role in creating Guyana's problems?  You do know that the PPP was very upset when Rodney began talking to sugar workers.  In their opinion Rodney was to take away black support from the PNC, but to leave their Indian supporters alone.

So where was the PPP in creating cross ethnic alliances?

Why should it be only the PNC (black people) who should apologize?

I am not voting for the PPP.  I do not care for the political fortunes of the PPP.

They should also apologise for burning cane and sabotaging the Guyanese economy but that is not important to me since no Afro-Guyanese with any decency will vote for them.

The PPP will get less votes in 2016 and that is good for Guyana.

But does Granja want to win or is he going to PASS wind like Carobin?

All figment of your demented imagination. That and your obsession with buggery.

sunlight - the best disinfectant! . . . scurry scurry

OK continue to peddle the crap that there is a level playing field.  Clearly you wish Guyana to become like Brazil and Jamaica, and from what those videos show its well on the way there.

Then you will scream at escalating crime.  Societies which have high income inequality and corruption are festering grounds for crime. 

I lived in LA during the Rodney King riots. The people most affected by those riots were the blacks who started it. For Rodney King. And how many of those poor blacks who fought or him did he help when he collected his 5 mil from the government? So be careful of what you wish for.

But does Granja want to win or is he going to PASS wind like Carobin?

Don't know if you are old enough to remember 1994,  I was in G/town during the local govt elections.  By 10 AM every one knew that the PNC had lost G/town and that Hammie Green had won.

Let APNU run behind the Indian vote, which there is no proof that they will get, and ignore the black vote (which they are very good at doing) and then a low voter turn out will guarantee the PPP its majority.  Please recall 2006 when blacks boycotted Corbin because they thought he was ignoring them.

I have given you two examples about how the PNC suffered because its base felt ignored.  I can assure you that an apology by the PNC to Indians, without a reciprocal apology by the PPP to blacks, will lead to the PPP romping home, as they did in 2006.    Hammie Green won G.town in 1994 because the black masses thought that Desi (Persaud) Hoyte had given away the country to "collie". 

Their current plight will ensure that these attitudes against perceived Indian dominance are even more entrenched.  They really don't care that most Indians are no better off than they are and that the Indian dominance which they see benefits only 5% of the Indian community.

So yes the Indian voters' fears must be addressed, but so should fears of the grass roots African voter.

I lived in LA during the Rodney King riots. The people most affected by those riots were the blacks who started it. For Rodney King. And how many of those poor blacks who fought or him did he help when he collected his 5 mil from the government? So be careful of what you wish for.

G/town is a small town and Guyana a land of few roads.  LA is sprawling.  It will not only be the rioters who will suffer.

I clearly don't wish for it, but sadly you do, by refusing to admit that Guyana has a security problem which needs to be addressed and addressed QUICKLY.  It is clear that APNU is equally at sea about this as you are, but then brilliance is clearly not something that we can connect with those people.

Hammie Green won G.town in 1994 because the black masses thought that Desi (Persaud) Hoyte had given away the country to "collie". 

Why did the black masses think that Hoyte had given the country to coolie?

Ask them.  They didn't tell me, but this is what I heard all over G/town.  They wanted to punish Hoyte.

So you Kari, baseman and the rest of you can demand that the PNC apologize to Indians, without also demanding that the PPP also apologize to blacks and Granger might suffer the same fate as Hoyte did.

Indeed were I the PPP I would hope that the PNC does this as blacks will stay home, and given that the AFC isn't a strong substitute, the PPP might even win G/town, if and when these much delayed mayoral/city council elections are held.

You need much more help than sunlight alone can offer.

actually, only cackroach like u need fear sunlight

i BRING it to scampman posers like y'all

Fortunately for you, you can freely fool yourself about your value and importance.

You need much more help than sunlight alone can offer.

actually, only cackroach like u need fear sunlight

i BRING it to scampman posers like y'all

Fortunately for you, you can freely fool yourself about your value and importance.

uh uh . . . yaaaaaawwwwn

Hammie Green won G.town in 1994 because the black masses thought that Desi (Persaud) Hoyte had given away the country to "collie". 

Why did the black masses think that Hoyte had given the country to coolie?

Ask them.  They didn't tell me, but this is what I heard all over G/town.  They wanted to punish Hoyte.

So you Kari, baseman and the rest of you can demand that the PNC apologize to Indians, without also demanding that the PPP also apologize to blacks and Granger might suffer the same fate as Hoyte did.

Indeed were I the PPP I would hope that the PNC does this as blacks will stay home, as given that the AFC isn't a strong substitute the PPP might even win G/town if and when these much delayed mayoral/city council elections are held.

How did you know that the black masses think that Hoyte gave the country away to coolie? 

Just as I knew by 10 AM that the PNC had lost G/twn.  People were very vocal about that.

Do you know that they called him Desi Persaud?  Why do you think that they did?

It was clear how the votes went.  Black masses GGG.  Black middle class PNC.  Indians PPP.  The others spit their votes between the PPP and the PNC.

The PNC cadre of ex-military campaigners in 2011 exposed the true intent and fraud of the PNC.  Their open message, cheer the AFC, split the Indian vote but "come home" on voting day.  When we win, we will use the military to ensure we (PNC) never ever leaves power again.  A key PNC operative told me in 2011, when/if the PNC wins, the will give Finance and Economics to the AFC, the PNC will own the GDF/GPF and all aspects of law are order and foreign policy.

The PNC must never be allowed to rule over Guyana again as long as they and the military are tied at the hip.  I want o trust the PNC, but cannot and no Indian should either.

the PNC must be the only set of wannabe dictators in HISTORY whose big plan to "never leave power" starts with the turn over of "Finance and Economics" to another party

baseman, you'd make a nice replacement klown for drugB if you weren't so consistently pathetic

You think all "c00lies" stupid nah.  Remember, they (PNC) gave Finance to the UF if the 60's, well we know how that ended.  It surely rang hallow to me at the time causing me serious misgivings about the PNC's plan in 2011.  I saw history repeating itself and the Indian re-enslavement, except, no Jimmy Carter coming anytime soon.

What in the world are you talking about with this enslavement crap? When were indians enslaved except in your puny racist mind? Do you think Africans, our blended siblings, Amerinds and Indians who detest the corruopt PPP will stand by and watch these crooks ruin their lives for another two decades? If they lose another 5 to 8 points and still want to remain in power as autocrats they should be hauled out and dumped on their petards into the streets!

The PPP has the upper hand as long as we're in this mindset and they're laughing all the way to the bank, lirterally.

Nice one Kari!!!

So let them. What should concern you is the growing disenfranchised and impoverished people from places like Agricola, Linden, and many parts of G/twn who see every Indian as a PPP and therefore as a source of their problems.

So continue to think that appeasing Indians is the only issue that Guyana has to face.  Guyana is headed into a direction long trodden by Jamaica where there are emerging "no go" areas.  Given our limited road infrastructure there are elements who can block activity and bring every thing crashing, and if you send the GDF to shoot them down you might make it even worse.

So I will suggest to you that strategizing about what to do about our increasing African underclass is an issue vital for Guyana's security. Feel free to call me a racist for warning you about this, but that doesn't change the facts. 

What you are saying is not news to me neither Kari. When we are speaking about  ways how the PNC can reform both you and Redux take it as offence  and we have Indians at heart. If the PNC DO NOT REFORM OR AT LEAST ADMIT TO THEIR FAULTS THEN IT WILL BE DIFFICULT TO ATTRACT non black votes, plain and simple. Granger cannot want to head of the PNC and say it was okay to use the army to murder people just to steal an election.

Both you and Redux are behaving just like the PPP boys. Time and again you have the habit of saying that because we are Indians we do not know what blacks are going through. Sometimes you even go farther to say that Indians cannot speak for blacks because we are not blacks.

If this is not racist then I beg to see what is racist.

Just as I knew by 10 AM that the PNC had lost G/twn.  People were very vocal about that.

Do you know that they called him Desi Persaud?  Why do you think that they did?

It was clear how the votes went.  Black masses GGG.  Black middle class PNC.  Indians PPP.  The others spit their votes between the PPP and the PNC.

Since you were so involved at the time, why didn't you find out why they thought that Hoyte gave the country away to coolie?

 . . . Granger cannot want to head of the PNC and say it was okay to use the army to murder people just to steal an election.

chief, u are a big man . . . there is no need for the cheap lie to make a lameass point

no damn different than baseman and his sick nonsense about PNC "enslaving" Indo-Guyanese

y'all something else . . .

more nonsense

it is y'all who have designed and 'created' the "trap"

let me be clear . . . what y'all are really calling for is an apology by Afro-Guyanese to Indo-Guyanese and, given our history, THAT is truly offensive!

and, as to "leave the PPP out of this" . . . u have clean lost your freakin mind!

So be it!!!

You are subscribing to  the cruel cycle of " It's awwee time now"

I bet you cant tell me why redux's response to Kari's demands, endorsed by you that Afro Guyanese must apologize to Indians is "awwee time now"? 

It is certain not "ahwe time now" in the many impoverished black communities in Guyana, nor is it for the many black professionals who have been forced to flee Guyana because of the blatant racism against them.  Yes when an Indian employer touches his head and then says "is not Burnham time now".

As we speak the excesses of the Burnham era against Indians is being replicated against blacks.  So why should black people apologize.  And given our race based politics when you say that one party or another should apologize this is what you are actually saying, whether this is your intent or not.

What is clear from you and Redux is that if the PNC apologize to the nation, it is Blacks apologizing to Indians, how stupid is that statement.

Every ethnic group   suffered under the PNC. Many intelligent blacks had to run and some even lost their lives including Dr Rodney.

Again you and Redux are no different than the hard line PPP Indians. ALL YOU GUYS ARE SEEING IS RACE AND NOTHING MORE.

I will like to see the PNC  forming or being part of a coalition Government so at least the blacks who are being discriminated  right now by the PPP will have a voice. PNC cannot win an election based on race voting , they will have to make concrete moves to appeal to non blacks.

What racist BULL CRAP from you here CaribNU.

Have you never met an East Indian poor from Pigeon Island or Topoo in Albion?

What about the poorest people who live in the Hinterland, the BUCKman.

Can you understand why people do not take you serious.

Your racism destroy your message.

Thank you, thank you and thank you!!!

CaribJ is cut from the same cloth as SOME OF THE ppp coolie racists and that cannot hide.

Because in his racist heart he is praying that Guyanese Indian businesses be wiped out.

That's not going to happen, because there are a large group of blacks although in the minority, realize that violece will not solve the problem. You see men like Carib J is  quick to label Granger as Persaud, it is the same type who also labeled Desmond Hoyte as  Desmond Persaud. Any time a black leader reaches across the aisle they are call too soft.

chief, it's ok if u find it convenient to conflate me with caribny to further your lameass polemic

what i will NOT let u do unchallenged is to LIE thru your teeth to further your retrograde tribal agenda masquerading as support for inclusiveness and democracy

in my previous post, i asked 'why the lie'? . . . you've run away like a bloody coward