Sorted by last update

Guyana Community Discussion ForumsSocial Club
Vancouver trip
Amral the Capilano Suspended bridge was great [ more ]
See 1 reply...

Guyana Amazon Warrior
Amral Re: Guyana Amazon Warrior [ more ]
Amral Looks like Guyana will win this time. The halftime show was great [ more ]
Amral yah big party tonight at Providence [ more ]
See all 6 replies...

What’s cooking?
Lynn My cuz made achar with Granny Smith apples too..n it is so good!! Yes summer is gone already!! take care [ more ]
Villagebelle Lynn, we must be twins....Katahar, seim and squash are my fave also, cooked exactly as yours. My hubby like fry baigan, but me, kids and grands all like it curried with chicken! My sister got bumper crops of squash and baigan this year and I benefited greatly! Also got lots of tomatoes from her. I do like my fresh tomato and cheese sandwich for lunch or even dinner. This is the first year in the last 45, when we bought our first house, that I did not plant a garden. I am retired.....but got... [ more ]
Lynn See [ more ]
See all 52 replies...

Test
Mitwah Re: Test [ more ]
Twentyfourhourpharmacy How much I don't have that green emoji? [ more ]
Twentyfourhourpharmacy You are like Victor from young and restless. Still leading the pack . πŸ˜€πŸ˜ƒ [ more ]
See all 5 replies...

Guyana: An Emerging Global Retail Hub
Lynn πŸ‘

The world’s most expensive coffee, made from poop of civet cat, is made in India
Lynn Eeeewww yuck disgusting [ more ]
Lynn πŸ‘Ž
See 1 reply...

Shit is the friend of the spirit
Amral good morning Ron how are you doing [ more ]
See 1 reply...

PainKiller - A Netflix Series
Mitwah The causes and consequences of America's opioid epidemic unfold in this drama following its perpetrators, victims and an investigator seeking the truth. https://www.netflix.com/ca/title/81095069 [ more ]
See 1 reply...

Secret Society

Shows, movies etc that you guys watch
Lynn I know..i PVR most shows so i can FFWD… i hardly ever look at live for the same reason..to LONG!! Hweart of stoe is on Netflix ..not boring at all..kept me full engaged. i looked at it after midnite [ more ]
Amral actually I do not have the patience anymore to watch long shows. Lately I have been using Pluto TV to watch the older comedy shows, like Andy Griffith, Archie Bunker etc. [ more ]
Lynn HEART of Stone.. alia bhatt is Keya Dhawan in her debut Hollywood..not bad! [ more ]
See all 196 replies...

Happy Saturday
Lynn Is weh Cain an all deh?? [ more ]
Lynn I had a quiet relaxing weekend BM i looked at the movie HEART of Stone…n enjoyed it. I think Alia Bhatt was ok..her debut in Hollywood Yesterday my gf came to hang out after church(it washer 74th bday) ..i bought Chinese from New Cane-grove restaurant for our lunch and another sister joined us Later i made a few sada roti for her to take home as she loves my sada roti ..her dont come out as nice as mine. I made some dhal as well I have a baigan n some bora which i will cook today with bake... [ more ]
See all 2 replies...

Should the Swamp and the Backdam merge together?
Mitwah Namaste Ramaji. Have you gone to the new Mandir, Triveni at 20 Daviselm Drive? Heard that it was built by a GUyanese. Will be going there during the week to check it out. [ more ]
Ramakant-P The swamp swallows up everything including the garbage but I am not talking about that. [ more ]
Amral The swamp does swallow up everything yuh know bai [ more ]
See all 5 replies...

Forum lack of discussions now.
Lynn So cool!! ..all d bess B let me know d train journey went … [ more ]
Amral Lynn that will be happening in Sept. One week staying in Vancouver and then back on the train (18th-22nd) I already have my eyes on Halifax next year, this is already reserved. And the possibility of Las Vegas and England next year also. [ more ]
Lynn πŸ’―
See all 9 replies...

This is a false life we're living

AutoRap

Math help please
Ronald Anthony Arjune 586.826347305 M/Second^3? [ more ]
See 1 reply...

Happy Fathers’ Day
Lynn Well…1 daughter is in Mexico..the lil one going to driving range with Dad n then taking us to. Lunch n probably hang around n watch a movie /TV i will make some cinnamon rolls tonite n coconut buns (dad’s fave) simple joys!! [ more ]
See 1 reply...

DUOLINGO
Lynn Hi Anta..i didnt know Rosetta stone is free… duolingo is just to occupy my time….my daughter went to Mexico n wanted to learn a bit of Spanish. 1 day she asked me wht Lo Siento means (she knows i did Spanish in sch) . so i asked her if she was learning Spanish n she told me abt this free app. So then i asked her to download it for me. i know abt Rosetta Stone a long time [ more ]
antabanta I've used it but prefer Rosetta Stone because it's more comprehensive and was available free from my public library. [ more ]
Ramakant-P You're welcome. [ more ]
See all 5 replies...

Accident a stone throw away from me on Thurs Morn

Silence not making a decision with TIME

Happy Victoria Day

Wedding anniversary/ day
Lynn Awwhhh..so sorry to hear? dem ole people believed in dem β€˜signs’..my Ma was very superstitious n used to to getmad with me whn i paid no attention or dismissed her interpretations. My dad used to teach us differently..he said β€˜belief is cure’!! Hahaha so being the smart laec..i used to say, i believe all dat is stupidness..’belief is cure’ for sure!! Well my Ma used to ask me think me education mek me more smart than her!! the sis before me used to wash bhartan n wet up she front part of her... [ more ]
Ramakant-P Were they happy? The marriage must have taken place in the rainy season, just like mine. [ more ]
Irfon Ali A friend had an arranged marriage and went home from NY for the wedding in 1981. On the wedding day, some friends went to bring the musicians to the girl's home, but terrible rain caused an accident, and there was no music at the wedding. The girl told her mom that the heavy rain and accident were bad signs, but her mom shut her up and sent her under the maro to marry the guy. I guess the girl had feelings of impending doom. The couple have a wonderful son, and that's the only good thing... [ more ]
See all 30 replies...

Happy Mother’s day

β€˜Play-tings’ aka TOYS back in our days
Lynn Maybe the tattoo wrappers was from chico chewing gums?? My bros made those parachutes.. we made paper boats n put them in the trench to float away .. [ more ]
cain I do recall the numbered caps..vaguely the tattoos. We made parachutes out of scraps of cloth or plastic for our army figures and tossed them in the air or dropped them from a height. I was just telling someone about the red rat sweeties hanging from their tails on a line running across the shop. [ more ]
Lynn Lol…nothing free these days!! Were in in Gy whn the inside of the sweet drink caps used to have numbers.. i dont quite rem clearly but i. Rem we used to collect the corks ..many times were duplicates but then u could have exchanged with other to get numbers u didnthave alos there used to be a lil iron-on stikcer in those laundry detergent(soap powder) boxes or was it in β€˜sweetie’ wrapper?? Or was it a wash-off kind of tattoo? I have this vage blurred image of that little piece of paper [ more ]
See all 12 replies...

Hola!! Hello! Happy Sunday
Lynn Safe trip….pity im far away from frenno..she seh she bzbzbz with gran pickney.. plus she preparing yard for summer garden (pulling weeds) careful with d big truck!! [ more ]
cain Back in the ole days I would come on the forum and find a few night owls every night posting. Earlier hours when you made a post, a reply would hit ten secs later. I'm heading down to T.O by bus and a couple days later, bring up a big ass moving truck. I haven't driven a large truck in years but should be a slice. If I can find some time, I would slide by your freno an bug she lil bit. [ more ]
See all 2 replies...

Guyana folk songs.
Lynn I used to get so vex whn a certain staff at the mahaica hosp used to start to sing β€˜jane engage..’ everytime he saw me.. i was young..22-23 whn i started to visit (job) regularly every 2 wks with the dr n her nurse n social worker this guy..(h was married u know..) used to β€˜play freshβ€˜ wid me n of course me nah tek him on (d social worker used to scold him n tell him to leave me alone as he married etc..but he still did so..jesting) just to upset me n see if he would get me to β€˜talk’ ..or... [ more ]
Lynn True..we used to sing these songs mostly in primary sch …but few yrs ago, someone shared a few on youtube hearing them just takesme back to childhood days.. my fave was n still is..small days is still on me mind!! [ more ]
Mitwah πŸ‘
See all 5 replies...

Spring soon come…hellooooo