Topics

Sorted by last update

Guyana Community Discussion ForumsPolitical Discussions
There is no way that the PPP/C will win if Elections were held today
Former Member As we can see yuji thought that the Indo vote ALONE determines election results. He didn't factor in what other groups would do, or the fact that a many of the G/T Indo population have fled the PPP plantation. [ more ]
Former Member No wonder yuji is so miserable these days! [ more ]
Former Member For all those who claim that corruption began when Joe Harmon assumed power. [ more ]
See all 972 replies...

Post Post Election....2020
Former Member New Thread to be started...this one getting out of hand [ more ]
Former Member Mohabir Anil Nandlal l 12 mins · PRESS STATEMENT I refer to a Press Release issued by the Guyana Elections Commission (GECOM’s) Public Relations Officer, Ms. Yoland Ward, a few moments ago. Th e statement reads, “In light of the recent decision to have the remaining Statements of Poll (SOPs) scanned and projected on screen for the Region 4 tabulation exercise, the Guyana Elections Commission has decided to move the exercise from the Office of the Returning Officer to the GECOM Head Office.”... [ more ]
Former Member Sase Gunraj 22 mins 3:30 pm Update! I was just refused entry beyond the barriers outside of GECOM’s High Street headquarters. As I attempted to explain to the Police ranks my enti tlement to be there, my vehicle was surrounded by an angry mob, all dress in and exhibiting APNU+AFC paraphernalia. While doing so, I observed a Press Release from Yolanda Ward, PRO, GECOM. As usual, it mangles the purport and intent of the Order and subsequent orders of the Honourable Chief Justice. After the... [ more ]
See all 615 replies...

Charrandas Persaud said yes to no confidence.
Former Member Daag piss...hey hey hey... [ more ]
Former Member Carib, you sound very bitter. You always said that the APNU/PNC was democratic. Democracy prevailed. Hope the next election is as transparent and fair as we saw last night. Dictatorship is put in check as for now. [ more ]
Bibi Haniffa Thanks for the endorsement. [ more ]
See all 147 replies...

When will the PNC gain the trust of Guyanese?
Former Member Originally Posted by Stormborn: Originally Posted by ksazma: Originally Posted by caribny: Originally Posted by ksazma: . They have not denied any party the free right to replace them in government. The PNC record is the opposite. That is because up to now the Indian vote has been large enough to guarantee them victory. But now that they have lost control of the parliament, the Indian vote continues to shrink, and the black/mixed vote remains hostile rigging is a distinct possibility. The... [ more ]
Former Member “ The mind acts like an enemy for those who do not control it. ” Bhagwat Gita. Now TK experience total insanity since he only now realise what a grave political mistake he made but boat done gone a fall, he in Hammie BED. [ more ]
Former Member Originally Posted by KishanB: Krullie for sale. Not the first time. Seeram Prashad was on sale. Where is he now? Same fate faces TK and Gerard. They will be used, abused and bgurd by the PNC. Watch, wait and see. Hey Hey Hey. Envy like rass. Goh write Jagdeo foh wan minista wuk. Hey Hey Hey... [ more ]
See all 385 replies...

PPP Candidate - New Party Rules Excludes Ramson
Former Member Tell that to the worlds investigators of genetic science that is mapping the world's peoples. No one denies the existence of earlier hominids in India. Home Sapiens are the specie we are talking about and that they all came out of the area called Africa today means it is a foregone conclusion we are all one specie. Science is simply trying to affirm the mapping of when and how and where various groups left, how they diverged or they recombined . Your lesson for the morning. Insults to Darwin... [ more ]
Former Member Read up on the Dali skull, people were already living 250,000 years ago in Asia. They can also take Darwin theory and shove up their behinds ! [ more ]
Sparky âĪïļ
See all 136 replies...

Crime Tracker Guyana, since May 2015
Baseman https://guyana.crowdstack.io/topic/a...2#589880809853487642 [ more ]
Demerara_Guy Muslim scholar committed to stand trial for alleged rape of boys Feb 23, 2018 News , https://www.kaieteurnewsonline...lleged-rape-of-boys/ Islamic scholar, Neezam Ali has been committed to stand trial in the High Court for rape, following the conclusion of a Preliminary Inquiry (PI) conducted before Magistrate Alex Moore at the Sparendaam Magistrates’ Court. Islamic scholar, Neezam Ali Yesterday the Court ruled that there was sufficient evidence against Ali for him to stand trial before a... [ more ]
Demerara_Guy Contractor trailed from bank, shot in the head Feb 22, 2018 News , https://www.kaieteurnewsonline...nk-shot-in-the-head/ Terry Singh An electrical contractor was shot in the back of the head and robbed of $600,000 some ten minutes after leaving a Republic Bank branch at Triumph, East Coast Demerara. Terry Singh, 38, was shot by a tattooed gunman around 13:00 hrs yesterday, just as he entered the compound of the R. Kissoon Contracting Service at Foulis, East Coast Demerara. The robber and an... [ more ]
See all 1,701 replies...

Carib J..How is the PPP/C Govt. Racist Again?
antabanta Originally Posted by caribny: Originally Posted by antabanta: Originally Posted by caribny: . Oh yeah.. sure.. Carib... sure... I'm surprised you haven't posted those magic percentages and figures as yet. How are all those friends of yours in high places in Asia, Europe, The Caribbean, South America, North America who hate IndoGuyanese? Have you found any yet in Australia and New Zealand? Why don't you tell your friend redux about the angry mob of coolies rampaging across Guyana? You... [ more ]
Former Member Originally Posted by antabanta: Originally Posted by caribny: . Oh yeah.. sure.. Carib... sure... I'm surprised you haven't posted those magic percentages and figures as yet. How are all those friends of yours in high places in Asia, Europe, The Caribbean, South America, North America who hate IndoGuyanese? Have you found any yet in Australia and New Zealand? Why don't you tell your friend redux about the angry mob of coolies rampaging across Guyana? You screamed about that for quite a long... [ more ]
Former Member What do I keep saying? Carib is an apostle of hate. [ more ]
See all 124 replies...

Let's try and please raise the standard of the board.
Former Member ...nothing to do with me. Looks like this thread drew the attention of the PPP to their racist supporters on this board. Maybe they called off the dogs. [ more ]
Former Member His Schizophrenia disorder he displayed every full moon.. [ more ]
Former Member Too bad you was conceived in Garmont and get drop in the gutter, the stench messed up your brains.. go seek help. I see the big blue moon took control of you. [ more ]
See all 384 replies...

New High Commissioner to India not a Chatree
Mitwah But his brother sponsored a Grainger meeting. [ more ]
cain hehehe [ more ]
Former Member real, tangible, and appropriate in all instance as a substitute. [ more ]
See all 72 replies...

AG, Basil Williams issues alleged threat to Magistrate.
cain As someone asked, If true why wasn't Williams cited for contempt of court? [ more ]
Former Member That scumbag Williams has been caught lying. We now have three witnesses. Shame on the PNC thugs and scumbags. [ more ]
Django https://www.facebook.com/pppcg...s/10155188801834156/ Nandalall press conference March 25,2017 [ more ]
See all 119 replies...

Post Election 2020, awaiting the recount
Former Member Re: Post Election 2020, awaiting the recount [ more ]
See all 322 replies...

OBAMA WANTS HIS DRONE BACK FROM IRAN
Former Member OBAMA WANTS HIS DRONE BACK FROM IRAN "Please!!! please!!! Ayatollah Sir, please for my toy back" 'Iran will hunt any intruding US drone' Fri Dec 16, 2011 A senior Iranian military official has lashed out at the United States over the recent US spy drone incident, stressing that Iran will hunt out any American recon aircraft that violates Iranian airspace. If the US spy drones continue their acts of aggression against Iran, the Islamic Republic will not remain silent and will hunt their... [ more ]
Former Member Obama's is just making himself a fool, on one hand, this fool is begging on bended kness for this drone and on the other, hand he is shoving sanctions against Iran. The World is now looking at him as the first American Black Scoundrel President whose epitaph should read "Killer of Muslim's Women, Children and Bables in Pakistan and Afghanistan" . [ more ]
Former Member 'Intense mental pressure on US officials' Fri Dec 16, 2011 A senior Iranian military commander says US President Barack Obama's recent plea to Tehran to return the RQ-170 spy drone is a sign of extreme psychological pressure on American leaders. “In his words, Obama showed to the entire world what kind of logic he uses to govern America,” Brigadier General Mehdi Mahdavinejad, commander of the Islamic Revolution Guards Corps, said on Friday. “Americans never imagined such security and... [ more ]
See all 85 replies...

Begining of the end of Queen Kamla already?
Former Member Hope the taliban did not get him. He was a military contractor and soldier for pay so he is probably out there running around the sands of Afghanistan...if he did not blow himself up or get shot. [ more ]
Amral where is Eric these days [ more ]
Former Member Vasant says sorry, to compensate injured woman Vehicle runs over foot... By Akile Simon Story Created: Feb 24, 2012 at 10:58 PM ECT Story Updated: Feb 24, 2012 at 10:58 PM ECT http://www.trinidadexpress.com...woman-140386283.html FOOD Production Minister Vasant Bharath yesterday apologised to pedestrian Marlene Williams after he reportedly ran over her foot in a hit and run accident along Maraval Road, in Port of Spain, on Carnival Monday. He has also agreed to pay compensation and settle... [ more ]
See all 169 replies...

Thirteen prisoners escape from Lusignan -gov't says massive manhunt underway.
Former Member The list looks like members of a primate group escaped from the zoo. [ more ]
Tola Me see you doing the same. Come back when you want to discuss prison break and not a person's medical condition. [ more ]
kp Go play with you sorry self [ more ]
See all 94 replies...

Moses (Neemakaram) speech gives new meaning
seignet If Black ppl doan abandon the PNC, Jagdeo could win. Lead the way by voting differently. There is no guarantee of Black ppl trust, suh Indians are correct in sticking with PPP. [ more ]
Former Member Charandass said that Moses used to take his entourage of Government vehicles just to drink rum at his relative at Whim. He rass has to use hire car now to get to Whim. Dem cane cutters might pelt rotten eggs at him. Guyanese taxpayers should not pay for his surgery as a result of his recklessness of drinking and getting pissing drunk after heart surgery. PPP will have to roll back his pension. He did not serve out his term as PM. [ more ]
Former Member Funny this. Nagamootoo "greedy" because his actions led to the eventual collapse of the PPP regime. Charrandass is a "hero" because his actions quite likely will result in the reinstatement of the PPP. And you think that you are objective. If Moses was a greedy traitor whose motives were suspect then the same can be said of the Judas. [ more ]
See all 88 replies...

COMMISSION OF INQUIRY - A POLITICAL PLOT 2 YEARS BEFORE ELECTION .
Former Member You got it wrong. I am saying he is smarter than you. [ more ]
Former Member you saying he is a drunking fool [ more ]
Former Member There's a letter in today's papers from Sam Hinds. He says Granger's COI on the Lindo Creek murders is "starting from the end", the wrong place to begin. Hinds says there should be a COI into the 1998-2008 period. He says that the killings started shortly after the PPP was re-elected in 1997. The elections results were rejected by “an opposing and extreme criminal fringe with ethno-political pretensions and links”. The killings were aimed at PPP supporters mainly and escalated after the 2002... [ more ]
See all 86 replies...

A TRUE REFLECTION OF ALL GUYANESE.
Former Member And yes the PPP was screaming that the USA helped install APNU/AFC by handing out visas to Indians. In fact your fellow brown KKK were screaming this up to a few days ago. [ more ]
Former Member Please furnish data to show that Afro Guyanese are worse off than their Afro Caribbean counterparts. In fact Afro Guyanese in NYC are well regarded by Caribbean blacks. Its YOUR PPP which drove tens of thousands of Guyanese to the islands after 2000 because wages in Guyana were too low and jobs too scarce. In fact Antigua has Guyanese at 15% of their population, and Tortola and Barbados Guyanese are just under 10%. Tens of thousands of Guyanese living in T&T. In all Guyanese are the... [ more ]
Former Member Never heard any screams from the PPP pertaining to Indians getting visas nor do I care. In fact it is not the Caribbean Blacks who are the derelicts, but rather the PNC supporters who flee Guyana and carry their bad habits in the US. Once a thiefman always a thiefman. [ more ]
See all 73 replies...

How Killing Elephants Finances Terror in Africa
Demerara_Guy Poaching has been curbed in Chad’s Zakouma National Park, but rebuilding the park’s herd, now at 450, will take years. [ more ]
Demerara_Guy Chapter 10: Where Next? As of this writing, my artificial tusks sent out their last communication from a Sudanese town called Ed Daein, 500 miles southwest of Khartoum. I know which house they’re in: Using Google Earth, I see its light-blue roof on my screen. They’re in a place 2.2 degrees Fahrenheit cooler than the ambient temperature, so perhaps they’ve been buried in the backyard. So far they’ve traveled 600 miles from jungle to desert in just under two months. Their path is consistent... [ more ]
Demerara_Guy Zakouma’s Mamba Team 1 antipoaching unit includes driver Issa Adoum (brown shirt). After Sudanese poachers killed his ranger father, Adoum refused diya, a traditional community payment. “Diya is for accidents,” he says [ more ]
See all 27 replies...

The Proposed Kingston Marriott Hotel and Tourism By Dr Tarron Khemraj
Former Member Originally Posted by Henry: Originally Posted by TK: Eco-tourism has to be one of the economic planks. This idea makes me uncomfortable -- it smacks of turning the country into an amusement park for the Great White Hunters (whether with actual guns, or cameras.) Hmmm...please take a visit to Costa Rica or Belize. [ more ]
Former Member Originally Posted by TK: Eco-tourism has to be one of the economic planks. This idea makes me uncomfortable -- it smacks of turning the country into an amusement park for the Great White Hunters (whether with actual guns, or cameras.) [ more ]
Former Member HENRY: " Having said that, I wish the government were putting the money into infrastructure rather than subsidizing tourism." ------------- The Marriott has nothing to do with subsidizing tourism. It will have no catalytic impact on the tourist industry. Yes they ought to subsidize tourism as they must invest in physical infrastructure and human capabilities. Eco-tourism has to be one of the economic planks. [ more ]
See all 74 replies...

RH
Former Member Sugar cane was introduced into North Africa and the Canaries long before the 1800s. I assume that is a typo. Arabs brought it to North Africa (maybe the 1300s) and the Spanish took it to the Canaries, the Portuguese to Brazil, and it spread from their to all over tropical America. Rum was developed by accident in Brazil (fermenting molasses). Should we call it a South East Asian product? fufu is African. Africans took alien ingredients and made their own dish. Fufu was brought to the... [ more ]
Former Member Caribj meh nah doubt fufu ah wan african dish all me ah say is dem improvise and use plantain and cassava fuh mek fufu . Look nuff nuff people think Black Pudding is african when in fact it is portuguese but yuh nah hear portuguese arguing bout ownership . Bai it is a known fact that europeans populated their colonies with agriculture from different geographical regions so what ? Bai sugar cane came from India and southeast asia was introduced to africa in the early 1800's . It did not... [ more ]
Former Member fufu is a dish created in West Africa. All your rambling does nothing to offset that fact. That is unless you are about to tell me that Frech Fries is a Peruvian dish because potatoes were brought from Peru to Spain and then spread to other parts of Europe. BTW the British did not take plantains from south east Asia to Africa. It spread through migrations of peoples many thousands of years before. Just as sugar cane eventually spread to North Africa. Rice, which did not originate in Africa,... [ more ]
See all 81 replies...

What $32 million? Alexei Ramotar
Former Member This one definitely earned his boot. And the same would be the deserved fate of any PPPite since the institutionalize corruption. [ more ]
Former Member Almost every person of Indian origin was sent off as part of the PNC ethnic cleansing process! [ more ]
Former Member âĪïļ
See all 55 replies...

Recently repaired road - Progress under the PPP
cain I know where you could sell some property with nice nice big tarass houses. When you doan tief and hide money,you'll find there just might be enough for the work needed. [ more ]
Former Member I know TKBhai - plenty, plenty wuk. But we must put our shoulders to the wheel [ more ]
Guest PPP blew 19 years...we gat dankey cart economy after 19 years, poorly done infrastructure, no industrial transformation, a narco police force and rampant corruption. Get ready for hard wuk Bhai Gerhard + Jagdeo's US$1.5 bill debt part of which is tied to pertro caribe... [ more ]
See all 72 replies...

Indian PM Modi to visit in December
Keffer I was never kicked out from any place ! Put your money where your mouth is; show all the participants on this facility how knowledgeable and honest you are .....provide the evidence that shows I was expelled from any place; including the USA ! Let everyone see what an oversized jackass you are ! Put up or shut you yap !! You have never been anywhere close to the M/East so what do you know .... nothing; you are just a blo-blo !! [ more ]
Former Member Hey Keff, Someone posted that you were kicked out of the USA. Sour grapes anyone ? Guana said that you are rolling with the goat Shyte in a cave in the ME. [ more ]
Prashad âĪïļ
See all 157 replies...

The Racist Indian Lament...why dont you see me as being the genius I know I am!
Former Member Originally Posted by seignet: I am certain, it will eventually be a Black affair. Just like 1966. Well if Indians attack an Indian who says he is Guyanese, and not an Indian, why be shocked if folks think that you will not be interested? Its a known fact that unless an event is dominated by Indians, they have no interest. Working within a multi ethnic context is not part of your DNA. [ more ]
seignet Originally Posted by Danyael: A BIT MORE OF AN OVER VIEW. Will write more as soon as I get half an hour of continuous time block to concentrate on it. Dear Editor, To address any problem, you first have to recognize it. Unless, as a nation, we are prepared to recognize the truth that political power in Guyana has derived its strength from playing the game of racial politics, we shall never confront, never mind overcome, the problem. Our new government, has taken the first critical step. It... [ more ]
seignet Originally Posted by Itaname: Well after 7 pages of dialogue about serpents, juju men, nigerian pastors, jukka and so on there is only one thing left for me to say about indian racism, and black racism too for that matter. Racism on both sides can only be eradicated completely when these old racists like Seignet, Susie the brahmin, rama, cobra, and so on die off. They get old and die out. In them meantime though, the government has to enact controls such as hate crime legislation, equal... [ more ]
See all 257 replies...

Kiplinger's 10 Best Public Colleges