Topics

Sorted by last update

Guyana Community Discussion ForumsSocial Club
GNI BOOK CLUB [2]
antabanta Song of the Forever Rains , E.J. Mellow. A fantasy tale that incorporates enough of the ordinary to tell an excellent story of love, hate, and greed for power. While Larkyra and her sisters enjoy their magic, they also employ it in service of good, helping those in need. She soon discovers her magic does not make her immune to normal human emotions. [ more ]
antabanta Bacchanal , Veronica G. Henry. I picked up this novel because of the name which is popular in Guyana and the Caribbean for referring to a party, fair, or carnival. I was delighted to discover a character named Obeah in the beginning, although his presence was short-lived, because obeah is also prominent in Guyana as the English term for voodoo. An intriguing story, relating the ancient superstitions and mystical beliefs of Africa. The story line, dialog, and narrative are fairly... [ more ]
Former Member âĪïļ
See all 594 replies...

THE RAMOTARS: An Extraordinary Metamorphosis
Former Member CHECK OUT MS RAMOTAR---THE LADY DRESSING NICE THESE DAYS--Looks like she took Chams advice and wearing a good fitting bra. http://www.guyanatimesgy.com/2...cular-guyexpo-opens/ Rev [ more ]
Former Member PREZZY MEETS DIASPORA IN LOS ANGELES, CALIFORNIA A warm welcome for the President in California http://guyanachronicle.com/dia...elopments-in-guyana/ * Jet Blue going to Guyana after the airport expansion is completed will be a plus. Rev [ more ]
Former Member PRESIDENT RAMOTAR TO GUYANESE DIASPORA: President Donald Ramotar addressing members of the diaspora in the US http://www.guyanatimesgy.com/2...ra-invest-in-guyana/ Rev [ more ]
See all 83 replies...

So When Last You Splurged On An Ice Cream Cone ?
Former Member Originally Posted by Rev: So the Rev went looking for the gelato above yesterday----whole foods and a couple of other places---that gelato must be the facting bomb----not one store had it in stock----the ladies in NY bought them all out---it must be very orgasmic. But I will keep trying. Rev Methinks they were all shipped to Riya's addy. [ more ]
Former Member Originally Posted by Rev: Originally Posted by ksazma: No, but they still dance to my tune. Bwoy Ksazma: You are blessed. As you know, Who god bless--stays blessed. Keep up the good work. By the way ksazma, if you are not a musician, then you must surely be a connoisseur--- a sushi connoisseur. hahahaha Rev I don't eat sushi. [ more ]
Amral âĪïļ
See all 74 replies...

Guyana Amazon Warrior
Amral Re: Guyana Amazon Warrior [ more ]
Amral Looks like Guyana will win this time. The halftime show was great [ more ]
Amral yah big party tonight at Providence [ more ]
See all 6 replies...

What’s cooking?
Lynn My cuz made achar with Granny Smith apples too..n it is so good!! Yes summer is gone already!! take care [ more ]
Villagebelle Lynn, we must be twins....Katahar, seim and squash are my fave also, cooked exactly as yours. My hubby like fry baigan, but me, kids and grands all like it curried with chicken! My sister got bumper crops of squash and baigan this year and I benefited greatly! Also got lots of tomatoes from her. I do like my fresh tomato and cheese sandwich for lunch or even dinner. This is the first year in the last 45, when we bought our first house, that I did not plant a garden. I am retired.....but got... [ more ]
Lynn See [ more ]
See all 52 replies...

West Demerara people drunk & disorderly!!
Chief Cham has a level head. [ more ]
Former Member According to the OED seance mean a sitdown at which ppl attempt to make contact with the dead, thru a medium. Arite I could understand the sit down part, but who dead and who gon be the medium. I certainly don't want no spirit jumping into me. I don't talk in 'tongues'. [ more ]
Chief Like the man dissapear after speaking giberidge. [ more ]
See all 42 replies...

Please allow me to brag a little .........
Former Member Thanks. Bai, I drastically improved dem piknees DNA by marrying dem mumma. 😀 Same School where that other girl graduated. [ more ]
antabanta Congrats, Ksaz. Good ting dem pikney tek after dem mudda. [ more ]
Former Member Alhamdulillah, our daughter got admitted to NSU School of Pharmacy today into their Doctor of Pharmacy program. This is a momentous milestone for her as she begins the next step in her academic pursuit. We wanted this school because it will allow her to remain at home rather than having to live away. Her projected graduation will be 2024 insha Allah. So far the boy is doing well in his first two months at college. But like Irfaan Ali, he too does not have a High School Diploma. [ more ]
See all 60 replies...

Test
Mitwah Re: Test [ more ]
Twentyfourhourpharmacy How much I don't have that green emoji? [ more ]
Twentyfourhourpharmacy You are like Victor from young and restless. Still leading the pack . 😀😃 [ more ]
See all 5 replies...

BEATDOWNNNNNNNNNNNNNN!
Former Member Y'all didn't win a playoffs series for more than a decade before y'all got Melo. Heck, y'all hardly made the playoffs during that time [ more ]
Kari The NBA basketball world is experiencing a paradigm shift. While the superstar-driven dynamic is still there, team play is beginning to have more currency; and this is what is making foreign-born players attractive. Look at what Phil Jackson is doing for the Knicks with Jose Calderon at point and the Center they just drafted. That was the impact of Pops and the Spurs victory over the Heat. Forget about the Heat's emphasis on their Big three and getting Melo. If they don't pass and cut teams... [ more ]
Former Member Miami Heat now has only one player under contract. Y'all Heat haters should enjoy the next few days before the Godfather finish building his team around the ColeTrain [ more ]
See all 52 replies...

What’s on the menu / favourite foods
Wildflower Lunch today was fry bigan with rice n cream soda with milk ( had half bottle with dinner yesterday) [ more ]
Wildflower On the menu todayâ€Ķwell lunch was fry ochro, fry Karaila with shrimps n bigan choka with whole wheat rotiâ€Ķcompliments of the friend I visited last night ( came home at 1am!) I won’t see her until Eid ( We have had EID dinner at her home for as long as I could recallâ€Ķexcept last year) dinner today was Greek salad and souvlaki on Greek rice, compliments of the chefs downstairs 😝 after I had fresh kowah ( dropped of by a relative😋😛) [ more ]
Lynn Chinese eggplant? I Used to buy that kind whn i first came here as i didn't like the big fat kind.. but suddenly i started to puke after eating it ( fried like yrs) n i stopped buying n started to buy the fat black ones btw do U rem we used to b called “black balanjay’ .. i hated being teased at sch abt that!! Apparently our place was known for the best black baigan years ago !! [ more ]
See all 321 replies...

WHY DO PEOPLE HATE THEIR JOBS ?
Former Member nice to see bikers here. @ Rev I know quiet a few successful businessmen and professionals that can't keep there genitals to their wives. me i avoid adultery whenever I can, but my wife is truly respected and loved......... [ more ]
Former Member Originally Posted by alex: My job......I go to work around 9 and leaves around 3. I take lunch at which ever restaurant and at what time I am hungry....usually with a friend or my assistant. most of the day I browse the net or play games....I am the boss, but I do work for short periods (reviewing and signing documents). I have never taken more than 2 days off, but once I was forced to stay away for one month because of a cycle accident but I saw 'important' clients from home. I like my job... [ more ]
Former Member Originally Posted by skeldon_man: Originally Posted by Stormborn: Originally Posted by skeldon_man: Originally Posted by Rev: Originally Posted by Villagebelle: my job... .. I don't hate it and i don't LOVE it either VB: It comes down to ATTITUDE ! Whatever your lot in life is---or whatever your job is---if you have a good attitude---you will make the most of it(the job)----if you have a bad attitude---you'll be mentally tortured. I like you attitude VB---you trade hours for dollars doing... [ more ]
See all 43 replies...

Leonora from the air
cain Is just living the opposite of just dead..just askin? [ more ]
Dougan Same man, I'm just living. I haven't been home since 09 but more and more it seems I really need to make a trip there. [ more ]
Former Member I'm good...had a good time in Guyana. How you been? [ more ]
See all 43 replies...

THE LIST: 10 Experiences Or Things
Former Member Originally Posted by antabanta: Originally Posted by Riya: have lunch in Monaco, preferably during the formula one race step out of my comfort zone and do something naughty and wild (tossing around some options in my head) visit india You have a comfort zone??? Um......yeah [ more ]
cain Jus my dam luck eh? [ more ]
cain 1.Have a fivesome with four 300+ pound women. 2. Do it all ova agin [ more ]
See all 40 replies...

Shubdh Diwali
Mitwah Re: Shubdh Diwali [ more ]
shanazb âĪïļ
Mitwah Re: Shubdh Diwali [ more ]
See all 39 replies...

HOW MEN AND WOMEN FALL IN LOVE ?
ball Doan ever fall in love it is better to be in love which is forever, somehow when you fall in love things get turned upside down and you fall out of love, "See" "Saw" [ more ]
Former Member Originally Posted by chameli: i fell in love because of what he did for me... and i am deeply in love because of all that he's given me, done for me...made all my dreams reality...put me on a pedestal...believe in me he's not a sweet talker! NICE!! [ more ]
Former Member Originally Posted by skeldon_man: Rev, She always reminds me of looking at her from behind in her red hot pants. The pants were hot and so was she. She hasn't cooled off yet (LOL). Skeldon It's very heartening to know that you and the lovely first lady have kept the flame burning brightly after decades together. Respect! Rev [ more ]
See all 35 replies...

My ten years on GNI.
Chief Cain you rass turn mad! [ more ]
cain Ronald...Ronald...Ronald. [ more ]
Django Joined one year before you,May 2001. [ more ]
See all 106 replies...

World Cup Group favorites.
Chief Originally Posted by Mitwah: Originally Posted by Lucas: Thanks Brazil...You have become the India of South America...all your mediocrity has been exposed. You are a dumbass. Your parents must be siblings. [ more ]
Mitwah Originally Posted by Lucas: Thanks Brazil...You have become the India of South America...all your mediocrity has been exposed. You are a dumbass. Your parents must be siblings. [ more ]
Former Member âĪïļ
See all 100 replies...

My happy youthful days
Former Member Originally Posted by Riya: lol I saw that video a while back and thoroughly enjoy that child dancing. He's so into it! LOL [ more ]
Former Member Thanks for posting and Warrior needs to get a life. [ more ]
Former Member Most Indian boys mimic moviestars. This one was mimicking Salman Khan. [ more ]
See all 29 replies...

Lemme tickle allyuh brain
Wildflower ðŸ‘ðŸ―Small world indeed cainstah too bad we have no way of knowing how Sir Bookstah doing â€Ķ.I mean Gilly [ more ]
cain Arthur Chungski. I'm all but the high society part. Unless you mean being high around others. [ more ]
Irfon Ali from reading this place, me see you are a Portuguese high society g/town man. you should have de answer at you finger tips [ more ]
See all 3,152 replies...

New here - just wanted to say 'Hello'
GTAngler Folks, Dr. Ruth is in the house. Make that Dr. Ruth-less. [ more ]
Citizen Sexually starved! Hmmm.. You may be on to something. I think I clearly see the guilty ones [ more ]
cain HaHaaaaa Ron, you Da man [ more ]
See all 14 replies...

Happy Birthday Chami May 21st
Former Member Damn, Chami knows when is everybody's birthdays [ more ]
Villagebelle Oh Nooooooo!! I missed my lil Deed's special day!! Happy Belated Birthday Chami!! May you be Blessed with many more happy and healthy ones!! [ more ]
Chief Happy belated my beautiful Cham. [ more ]
See all 37 replies...

So I found another make-out spot in NY
Chief Imagine hammering away and the aircraft's rising at the same time.... good feeling. One of my best memory was in a room that was facing the Eiffel Tower on a moonlit night! Never forgot that, Paris is for lovers! [ more ]
Cher Bear I am not! just a little picky thats all lol [ more ]
Curly_Sue Cock-a-doodling on the bed... [ more ]
See all 26 replies...

TALKING SUICIDE PREVENTION.
Former Member Nari, it would be best if you have members participation rather than talking to yourself and sharing borrowed quotes all day. On GNI, constructive criticism will face you when you least expected it, but it will make you better than the praises you received. Too much of something is a turn off. Too little of something is good but not good enough. You just don't know who is reading and who could lend a helping hand. Food for thoughts. [ more ]
Former Member Re: TALKING SUICIDE PREVENTION. [ more ]
See all 55 replies...

test
Wildflower Re: test [ more ]
Wildflower Thanks to the TWO of you fellas safe distance . . . . . . Hugs💞💞 [ more ]
Wildflower Actually I did not, I expected to see the pic. video before I post [ more ]
See all 33 replies...

Would you act on a desire for your cousin
Former Member Re: Would you act on a desire for your cousin [ more ]
Nehru NO, Rakhi sisters are NOT blood relatives. Good to go. [ more ]
Cher Bear One word...GROSS!! [ more ]
See all 54 replies...

Where is the best WI bakery in Scarborough area?